We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
Ranked #38 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 6, 2014

it was a great stay. brought my wife on the business trip and she was able to work and relax while I attended to business. When I got back to the hotel the atmosphere was congenial to business that she and I could attend to attend to while on our time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you very much for the review and for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you both enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed here for work. I found it to be quiet and comfortable. Generally, I think that it was a great "off the strip" location. This place is located behind the Wynn properties. It's an easy cab ride to anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: Do not get a room near the bar. They have a free happy hour, so it can get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnjoyYourTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much for the review and your comments. We agree that we are a great just off the strip location.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed at the Embassy Suites on Friday, May 30th.
Check-In
My check-in was easy although I asked if my room was by the elevator and was told no, and found my room was one door down from the elevator on the 4th floor.

Room
The room was nice with a living area, then a bathroom, and a bedroom with a separate door. There were 2 tvs, the one in the living area did not get all the stations but the one in the bedroom did. The bathroom was simple but had mold around the bath tub so take your shower shoes. The shower head had build up probably from hard water so it looked sort of nasty. If you have dry skin get some Aveeno body wash or you will need to put about 3 layers of lotion on. The bed was comfortable.

Breakfast
The breakfast was made to order and delicious. They had omelets, pancakes, bacon, eggs, hash browns, and sausage on top of cereal and assorted pastries. There was juice and Starbucks coffee.

Shuttle Service
The shuttle service was pretty good, every hour an the half hour to Planet Hollywood to either go or get picked up from the strip (for a nice tip they shuttle driver will take you to another hotel). The shuttle to the airport was every hour on the hour and it takes about 10 minutes to get there.

All in all I would probably stay there again for the breakfast alone but switch to another room that did not have mold around the bathtub and both tvs worked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you very much for the review and sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and negative. I apologize for the problems you encountered in your bathroom. I will share your comments with both housekeeping and maintenance, so that we can improve our processes and ensure our suites are in better condition, prior to arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

From the time we arrived until the moment we departed the staff was friendly, helpful, and attentive. Hotel was clean, bed was just right, and A/C worked great! While they are not allowed to pick you up at the airport due to some type of taxi union issue, I was taken to the rental car facility the next morning via the shuttle driver who as very friendly and had helpful tips. Hotel is the closest to the airport so taxi ride was cheap. Even though a mile or so from the runways, since they don't point in the direction of the hotel there were no flyovers so no noise from jets.... I stay in numerous Embassy Suites so I have a good comparison, this one ranks right up at the top. Hotel was great, staff was better!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you very much for the great review and for choosing the Embassy Suites Las Vegas., We appreciate the feedback and will share it with all of the staff.
We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Generally speaking you can't go wrong with Embassy Suites and this one was no exception. Great hospitality, the usual free breakfast, manager's cocktail reception, suite style rooms. Nice, clean and comfortable. They have a free shuttle that takes you to Planet Hollywood, and they even dropped me off at UNLV for an event I was taking part in there. The people working at the front desk were fabulous! Really helpful. All in all I would definitely recommend this Embassy Suites.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank MrsOregon2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for the review and for sharing your comments. It is nice to hear that we were able to get you over to UNLV with our shuttle.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Before we got married the Embassy Suites was my husband's and I favorite hotel to stay at when we wanted to get away, so we were elated to know that there was one in Las Vegas and off the strip! As usual the service, cooked to order breakfast, and managers reception were excellent and it was great that they included daily shuttle rides when we wanted to go on the strip. The Embassy has yet to fail in making sure their customers are satisfied and taken care of and we will continue to make this our #1 hotel getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tarus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the Embassy Suites Las Vegas and congratulations on your wedding.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This embassy suites is in a great location just a few blocks from the Las Vegas Strip. The front desk were very professional and helpful. The pool area is absolutely beautiful and has lots of room to soak in some hot vegas sun. They have 2 hot tubs and a nice size pool area with waterfall. The happy hour was a pleasant surprise with yummy popcorn, homemade chips, and drinks. Awesome place to stay on your next vacation to sin city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieannGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review and for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#64 of 265 in Las Vegas
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#41 of 265 in Las Vegas
970 reviews
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas

Address: 4315 Swenson St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-6736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $160 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style all-suite hotel situated 1 mile east of The Strip and 1 mile north of McCarran International Airport. Enjoy warm hospitality and a refreshing stay at the Embassy Suites Las Vegas hotel. Our hotel is across the street from the University of Nevada Las Vegas, Cox Pavilion and the Hard Rock Casino. The Las Vegas Convention Center and famous Las Vegas Strip are within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy style and sophistication in a spacious two-room suite, host a meeting in our 6,000 sq. Ft. Meeting space, work out in the fitness center or relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing