We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
Ranked #35 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights during the last week of April (golfing holiday). Very impressed. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but that was no problem for the very helpful & extremely friendly staff who had us set up in another room in no time at all. We loved the fact that this is a non-gambling hotel but for those who wished to have a flutter, the strip was not too far away. There was plenty of variety for breakfast and our room was clean & comfortable. Whilst we didn't eat at the restaurant during our stay, our group (approx 70 of us) did have dinner in a private room with buffet style on one evening & a set menu on the other. The meals on both occasions were very good. The nightly Managers Reception (5:30pm-7:30pm) with complimentary drinks & appertizers is also a wonderful way to start your evening activities. One lovely & unusual touch is the open lobby area which includes a waterway where the resident swans, Elvis & Priscilla, reside. I would have no hesitation in staying here again and would recommend to friends who may be visiting Vegas in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydNette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review and comments. What a great golfing holiday in Las Vegas. It is nice to hear that we were able to handle your group and that everyone had a great time.
We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

This Embassy Suites is the one I choose whenever I need a place to stay near the strip. I travel to Vegas frequently for business and have stayed several times already in 2013.

To start, the staff members at the front desk are great! I am always greeted with a big smile and they are now starting to recognize me, even on the phone! I had a small issue earlier in the year which I addressed with the manager on duty, Andrea, and when I returned it was obvious she had taken steps to address the issue I brought to her attention.

The rooms are clean and quiet, are equipped as you would expect an Embassy Suites to be, and they have swans that swim throughout the main area of the hotel - rather soothing after a crummy work day. Speaking of the end of day, they also have the standard manager's reception in the bar area and the bartender does not go light on the pour. :-) He remembers everyone and is very friendly.

The free breakfast is really good, with omelets made to order. The food in the restaurant is decent for lunch and dinner, but I typically try to get out. They are located near the Hofbrauhaus - entertaining - and the outdated Hard Rock Hotel. Both are within walking distance. A shuttle is provided to take you to the Miracle Mile - getting there is good, but the getting back can be questionable at times. Overall, it's the staff that makes this place great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCHRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

"I keep going back," is music to our ears. Thank you so much for the great review and the positive comments on the staff and the hotel.
We appreciate your loyalty and can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you are looking for a good value suite, and aren't concerned about the hotel looking anywhere near new, stay at Embassy Suites Las Vegas. Although it states its right behind the Wynn, that means almost a $10 cab ride just to the Strip!! The truth is its due east of the Wynn Golf Course, which means you are a good jaunt from the Strip. As it was our last night in Vegas, We were happy to take a couple of cabs, but just know that unless you are into walking 20-30 minutes just to get to the Strip, don't stay here. Breakfast was good for a free one, but the hotel is showing its age. Check in was smooth, and staff was friendly. Rooms are aged, but clean. Interestingly, the temp was set at 62F when we got into the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank golferm_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for your review and for all of your feedback. It is with both the positve and negative circumstances that we will continue to improve our service levels and condition of the hotel.
We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed at the Embassy Suites based on a personal recommendation. We did not want a casino hotel or to fight crowds getting in and out of the hotel and the Embassy Suites was perfect. Minutes away from the airport and the Strip, free parking, free breakfast, large room, attractive pool and great rates -- what more could you want? While not a glamorous property it delivers a great bargain for families or anyone seeking a large room away from the Vegas crowds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank llsbsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. We couldn't agree more. We try to deliver great service and value, while being just off the strip, away from the big crowds and casinos.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I went on a business trip but was surprised at the accommodations. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and well managed. The breakfast was amazing! I enjoyed the pool, spa and fitness center. Comfortable beds and plenty of room in suite. Free wi-fi made business a snap! I'd stay here again, without hesitation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank youfor such a great review. I will be sure to let the entire staff see your comments.
We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great value for business or pleasure. A very welcoming staff and clean comfortable rooms. An excellent value with complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening reception, and WIFI. Close to the strip and the airport, but far enough away for quiet, comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Willie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the comments. We couldn't agree more, we are great for both business and pleasure!
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Embassy Suites is our go to Hotel when Traveling as a whole family as it's the best value. This Property is nice, but the rooms are Tired Looking. Shower and Sink Drains were slow, and the Bathroom Area lighting was extremely dim.

Pros: Great Lobby with Bar & Restaurant Service.
Full Service Breakfast
Great Pool Area for Kids and Adults
Shuttle to the Strip or Walk to Hard Rock Casino

Cons: Dingy in-room Bathrooms/Shower
Older and Dated Rooms.

Room Tip: There are pool Side rooms available, if you like to look out over a pool, ask for these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael V, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you so much for the all of your comments, both positive and negative.
Thank you for being a loyal Embassy Suites customer. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and complimentary features.
We are addressing the bathroom lighting and hope to have a resolution very soon.
Thank you again for your comments and we will definitely use them to help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#68 of 263 in Las Vegas
840 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas

Address: 4315 Swenson St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-6736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $86 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style all-suite hotel situated 1 mile east of The Strip and 1 mile north of McCarran International Airport. Enjoy warm hospitality and a refreshing stay at the Embassy Suites Las Vegas hotel. Our hotel is across the street from the University of Nevada Las Vegas, Cox Pavilion and the Hard Rock Casino. The Las Vegas Convention Center and famous Las Vegas Strip are within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy style and sophistication in a spacious two-room suite, host a meeting in our 6,000 sq. Ft. Meeting space, work out in the fitness center or relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing