We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great off-Strip hotel that's not a casino.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
Ranked #36 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel's a great location with a lot of benefit. 60 meters east is the UNLV running track or all those great sidewalks if you prefer. Want a casino? Go 70 meters west or about a block north for either the Hard Rock or Terribles. Restuarants? Orgin India, Johnny Rockets, or Hofbrauhaus just to the south. Go north a block or so and there's everything from PF Changs, Firefly, the Brewery, steakhouses, Japanese, Carribean, Morrocan, and Brazilian to name a few. There's a gentleman's club and an atomic museum nearby. The Strips less than a mile walk. Like I said, great place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear KimThomas: thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Embassy Suites Las Vegas. We find a lot of guests prefer us because of our location. We are near enough to the Strip , as you noted, but also near a lot of fun and interesting activities, restaurants etc.

Hope you have the chance to come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,116 - 1,122 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Staff is wonderful at this hotel....from the front desk to the shuttle driver to the people staffing the restaurant/breakfast area. Absolutely wonderful.....they all deserve to be working in a hotel that has been updated and has more pleasant surroundings!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizz0um0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVManager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the staff at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure that every guest has an incredible stay and it is great to hear that you experienced just that. Your feedback regarding the condition of our guest rooms will definitely be taken into consideration as we work to provide the best environment for both our guests and staff. We hope you will return the next time you are in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,
Dan Stenz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night there. We were greeted pleasantly and able to get our key quickly. The room was a typical Embassy Suites room which we really enjoy! Large living room, spacious bathroom and separate bedroom! The room had large flat screen tvs! The breakfast was well done as we have come to expect from Embassy Suites! I enjoyed over-easy eggs and hash browns! The hotel is a few blocks off the strip close enough to see the Eiffel Tower out our window. Very close to the Hard Rock Hotel. Easy to find from the highway. Parking is free! Overall a great stay and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Mmbecker, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Embassy Suites Las Vegas. We appreciat you found our location and our value worthwhile.

We especially appreciate you plan to come back. We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The best thing about this place is the staff at the Checkin… wonderful people, very pleasant and very helpful folks. The taxi service is great and the driver was very courteous. I had one of the bigger rooms on the top floor. Well maintained. I had a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

When we arrive at the check-in time the room was not ready and we had to wait for an hour. The rooms are clean and functional, but quite basic. I stayed here for 4 nights and had to ask for my room to be serviced at 15:00 on two of the days. The bar is rather strange as it only opens from 16:00 to 22:00 during each day. which is not much use if you want a cold beer whilst sitting round the pool. The pool and pool area are not very exotic and the pool was not the cleanest that I have ever seen. The breakfast was very good and the managers drinks each evening were a great way of socializing. The atrium area is very nice and the staff were all helpful and polite. The shuttle to the strip runs every hour but it finishes at 19:30 but it only costs around $10-15 for a taxi. Summary - I feel that you get exactly what you pay for in this hotel and overall it is quite good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I just spent three nights at this hotel. The first room I was given did not have a TV in the bedroom. I was quickly given a room with a TV. The rooms, while clean don't appear to have been updated in recent history. The tub in the second room would not drain properly, I mentioned this to the front desk who stated it would be handled immediately. I received a knock on my door, thinking it was a guy to check the plumbing. No, the guy said he was told my room was vacant and was there to take the coffee table to another room. The situation with the poor drainage was never resolved. I also noticed sewer smelling water was backing up into the sink. I immediately went to the front desk to request another room. I stay in hotels about 150 nights per year and this is the first time I have ever run across such a poorly run hotel of this class.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVManager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for staying with us while in Las Vegas. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from our brand. We apologize for the plumbing issues you encountered and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. We will be sure to address the issues with the room amenities and hope you will consider giving us a second chance to show you the quality stay you deserve if you return to the area.

Thank you,
Dan Stenz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Checkin was uneventful. Arriving at my room I was surprised to find no TV in the bedroom. Since there was a remote, I tried to call the front desk. After 7 unanswered calls, someone answered and I was told TVs were on order. If you get a suite for $179, you expect TVs in each room - one for kids and one for parents! Rooms on strip are $100 for comparable room.

Breakfast was a flop as well. Egg cook was surly. Fresh fruit was some well picked over melon with no strawberries or blueberries in sight. Hilton Garden Inn has better - for less.

The pool area is another problem. Apparently, it is also the smoking area. The butt can is right by the door along with the towels. I find this really offensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with all the furniture and two TVs - you shouldn't have to, but at this hotel, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim-and-LouAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVManager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our team to ensure comfort and cleanliness are our first priority. I understand your frustration in our lack of in-room televisions; we are in the process of upgrading our TVs and will have the new ones in shortly. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your comments on our breakfast selection and pool area policies in mind as we continually work to improve our guests’ experience. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Thank you again for making me aware of your concerns.

Sincerely,
Dan Stenz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#69 of 264 in Las Vegas
865 reviews
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas

Address: 4315 Swenson St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-6736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $106 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style all-suite hotel situated 1 mile east of The Strip and 1 mile north of McCarran International Airport. Enjoy warm hospitality and a refreshing stay at the Embassy Suites Las Vegas hotel. Our hotel is across the street from the University of Nevada Las Vegas, Cox Pavilion and the Hard Rock Casino. The Las Vegas Convention Center and famous Las Vegas Strip are within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy style and sophistication in a spacious two-room suite, host a meeting in our 6,000 sq. Ft. Meeting space, work out in the fitness center or relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing