We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway
Ranked #208 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We arrived early before check in time. The lady at the front desk was nice enough to have them clean our room first so we could check in early.
We are very impressed with the room. It is the one bedroom studio. Very large. Could service four people with out a problem.
Has a very nice pool.
Price was VERY reasonable.
We have a handicapped first floor room.
Far enough from the hustle and bustle but just a few blocks away from sams town and other casinos.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: would recommend first floor no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandma6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    6
    5
    28
See reviews for
11
11
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elk City, ok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Check in person was very pleasant. Room was clean, except for toilet which leaked from fresh water inlet when flushed. TV was small tube type but ad good pic. Says free Internet but to get any speed have to pay $3 in room. I also got booted off had had to speak with tech support to get back on.

Room Tip: No restaurant. Movie theater and food very close
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I had to update my review of Crossland Suites, because it got worse the longer I was there. I stayed at this hellhole for two nightmarish nights. I was bothered by the neighbor who was blasting music through the walls. Both of the gas BBQ grills on the property were broken. The people above me sounded like they were slamming and pounding on the floor at all hours for most of my stay. To top it all off, the second night I was there it was very hot, and I noticed the AC wasn't working. I tried turning it on and off, over and over, and it wouldn't even start. I barely slept. I complained to the management about all of the above issues during my stay, and they did absolutely nothing to remedy any of them. I asked them if I could switch rooms and they refused. I asked for a refund when I checked out and they refused. I personally emailed the manager and they didn't respond. I noticed the manager tries to sugarcoat all the negative reviews here, but that's just to cover up the fact that this place is a total dump that needs to be shut down or sued. The room also doesn't feel safe, with no security and shady looking people walking around. Avoid Crossland Suites at all costs if you value peace, quiet, security, comfort or your sanity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank corey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We are very happy with the room and location. Employees are very well trained ! The kitchen is great with the required dishes,glasses,coffee maker,microwave, etc. even the dish soap. The room card for entry always worked. Never got locked out. Large closet and a not too noisy exhaust fan in bathroom, so it does not get too steamy.

Room Tip: downstairs is good because you can see your car,outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindam210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you want a quiet, clean and comfortable room you must stay at crossland on boulder hwy. Its just like being at home, you have all the utensils you need, laundry room, fitness room and a pool to cool off in afterwards. The only thing you need to bring is clothes, food and cleaning supplies for your laundry. I swear its just like home. Restaurants, casinos, shopping and gas stations all minutes away!!!!!!!!Love it. Nita B..Atlanta

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsNitaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I’m happy that the staff was so accommodating and helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

my name is T.S.after reading the reviews I was smiling from ear to ear.i notice the good out weighed the bad : ) so I made up my mind to choose crossland economy......shortly after maing reservations I call Crosland and explain my son's disability that he is deaf,mrs.sheenah is who I spoke with that morning assured me that my son will be accommodated.i was excited and thrill that she understood my son's disability.farmost what I liked about reading the reviews,the managers was very involve with the customers comments,complaints-good,bad and soooooo willing to make these bad experience right with being given a second chance.that's how I know the complaints was not mention during the customers stay....even with 5 stars hotels I never seen the managers so responsive,basically never at all to the customers comments and complaints.all I seen was just comments good and bad from customers,which made me believe a lot of times the customers were right.,but at the crossland economy they care.away to go MANAGERS you get 10 stars from me.i arrive on the 8th of april and I hope my stay be just as pleasant as the others...im looking so forward to the best stay at crossland economy that I can ever experience.keep up the good work managers!!! : )

Room Tip: it's good to read reviews.....count how many bad and good,if you have more bad than good-I will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

At check in I was greeted with very Friendly Employee Service. My room was more then what I was expecting for the price. I do recommend . You have All the asmmedities that would be required for a Longer length of stay if required.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your kind words. It's great to hear that we met your expectations during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Siena Suites
#159 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Paradise
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#123 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway
Address: 4240 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121-3006 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway. We are located just 7 miles away from all the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip and 6 miles from the Freemont Street Experience. We're also located 6 miles north of the McCarran International Airport and 5 miles west of the Las Vegas Convention Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Las Vegas - Boulder Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Las Vegas/Boulder Hwy Hotel Las Vegas
Extended Stay Las Vegas
Extended Stay America Las Vegas
Las Vegas Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing