We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Plaza is the place to be in Las Vegas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plaza Hotel & Casino
Ranked #108 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Monchs Corner, SC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Plaza is the place to be in Las Vegas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Plaza is an awesome hotel and casino! The rooms are very nice and spacious. Motorcycle parking is a little limited though. I had a fantastic view from the 22nd floor of the Vegas Strip. You can walk out the front entrance and go over to Freemont street. Everything is close and easy to get to. The hotel provides you with a coupon book that has some great savings. Will stay there next visit!

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have better views of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaBest, Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hello,
Wow! What a great review! :) Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to having you come back to stay with us soon!
Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    1,384
    883
    446
    412
See reviews for
891
1,450
385
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,061)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Plaza for one night. We had a view room for roughly $35 and a $10 resort fee. Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and welcoming. We were given a coupon book with discounts and free play, and used a $15 off coupon at the restaurant (which I highly recommend) on the first floor. Our room was spacious and clean. Despite facing Fremont Street, it was also very quiet and provided a good night's rest. My only minor complaint would be the thin bed cover. Most hotels with such a thin bed cover offer an additional blanket in the closet, but not here. All in all, a pleasant stay for the price and I would return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SKLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaBest, Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hey there,
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are sorry to hear that you felt the bedding was too light - next time, we'll be happy to bring up extra blankets to you :) We look forward to having you come back to stay with us soon!
Best,
Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

book early for best rates - we booked at $29 on weekday, rate for same dates was $19 earlier. higher on weekends, $10 per day resort fee EXTRA! still a great rate if u like DT Vegas. rooms redone, nice comfy decor, cozy bed. smallish bath though. we had a great view of Fremont street. take advantage of valet parking - they are QUICK! just need tip $. we usually stay and play DT. walkable, free mint street experience at night, and low table minimums. hugo's cellar at queen's is top rated, ck out hash house a-go-go in plaza for upscale casual cuisine. plates are HUGE - split them!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daytrypping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaBest, Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi,
Thank you so much for reviewing the Plaza Hotel & Casino. Isn't Hash House a-Go-Go Amazing? It is great to know you had a good experience. We hope to see you for your next stay in Vegas!
Best,
Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for four nights. Check-in was not welcoming. No smiles, no added information about room or hotel. Room was very large and clean, but bathroom was so tiny that I kept bumping into the doorknob. There was also a large square gap in the bedroom console that looked like there should've been a small refrigerator, but alas, nothing. We checked in late at night and wanted to order room service but couldn't find any information. I finally walked back downstairs, stood in line for 10 minutes at the front desk, then asked all the questions that should have been answered at check-in. Is there room service? Is there wi-fi in the room? Do we show our room key to the parking attendant to get free parking? How do we use the Free Casino Play that came with our Reservations Special? What food vendors are still open at 11pm? We were so tired when we checked in that I didn't think to ask these questions until we got up to the room.

The bed did not have good support. My husband usually sleeps like a log, but he and I kept getting up through the night to adjust our sleeping. It felt like our heads were lower then our feet. The next night we slept with our heads at the foot of the bed and that helped a little. My husband loves a soft mattress while I like it on the firm side. Both of us slept badly for the four nights because the mattress seemed to have no support.

The hotel was at a convenient location. Everything was clean. The only workers that we got a smile from was the people at the Player's Club that helped us get cards. We prefer staying downtown and have stayed at the Freemont, The D, and the Golden Nugget. The Plaza was okay, but we probably won't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmztk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaBest, Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hello there,
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the mattress and the front desk being unhelpful - that is very frustrating and not a typical occurrence. We would really like to learn more about your stay in hopes of remedying this further for you - could you please email us at Plaza.Marketing@playlv.com?
Looking forward to hearing from you!
Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent quality for decent price. This is a good hotel, clean, spacious, well maintained but it is located in downtown, not at Strip. I will Come back next time. Stayed on May 27th at the price 34$. Book in advance

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donvictorio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Plaza Hotel and it was by far the worst experience we have ever had. We stay there almost every year and always had a nice stay. This time the entire floor we stayed on smelled like marijuana and the adult noises coming from the room next door to us was disturbing. This was a non smoking room. We complained three times during our stay. The sink was backing up and smelled of sewage. Even the casino one morning smelled like sewage. This was upsetting as we have never had that happen there before. We heard from several other guests on different floors that there was an odor of some sort of drug being smoked. We enjoy this hotel. We were told we would be given two free nights for our inconvenience but did not ever hear back from them. I called and left a message with management and this is still pending. Just an FYI...beware

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaBest, Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hello,
We are very sorry to hear of your experience staying with us. We would like to ensure that you get those free nights that you were promised. If you could please email us at Plaza.Marketing@playlv.com, we would be happy to make sure that this get solved for you. Again, we are very sorry for your experience and look forward to remedying this for you!
Best,
Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

El Paso
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at the Plaza Hotel for three nights May 18-21, 2013. Reading the other reviews the hotel does have an odd odor to it especially when you get off the elevator to the floors ( I stayed on the 19th floor). I dont know if its meant to be a special scent or to cover the smoke smell. The doors are the original doors and many are marked and dented. There are chips of paint missing on the walls of the room I stayed in. The rooms themselves are huge and simply furnished. I didnt like the grey paint on the walls. The shower and bathroom worked fine. I will say the noise from the freemost street stage was very loud and did keep me up on the night I was trying to go to bed "early" in order to checkout and get my flight.

Room Tip: You may try to get a room on the highway side of the hotel to shield you from some of the loud music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palamides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazaBest, Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hey there,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Plaza! We really love hearing feedback from our customers! We are sorry to hear that you felt there was an odor due to smoking and that it was loud. We hope that you will come back and stay with us soon.
Best, Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#99 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#102 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel & Casino

Property: Plaza Hotel & Casino
Address: 1 S Main St, (previously known as the Union Plaza), Las Vegas, NV 89101-6370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the culturally diverse Downtown Las Vegas, the Plaza offers over 1,000 newly renovated guest rooms, casino, race & sports book, bingo hall, entertainment, five bars and a variety of eight dining options, including our signature glass-dome restaurant, Oscar's, overlooking Fremont Street and a food court offering quick and value-driven meal options. The Fremont Street Experience is a pedestrian mall offering a collection of casinos, dining, bars, attractions and free entertainment - all just outside our front door. Additional dining, attractions and outlet shopping mall are within walking or a short distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Plaza Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel And Casino
Plaza Las Vegas
Plaza Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing