We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel with great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #48 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stokesley, Cleveland, UK
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel with great central location”
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed at The Mirage for 7 days and loved every minute of it. From the minute we checked in to our check out we found nothing but helpful and friendly staff.
Upon check in we were met by a lovely young lady who greeted us by our name and was also aware it was our 10th wedding anniversary and renewal of vows weekend. Bearing in mind I had emailed the hotel earlier in the week to see if we could upgrade to a Tower suite room which I was willing to pay extra for, but upon our arrival we were upgraded free of charge, I think due to our anniversary and renewal of vows. The added bonus of getting a Tower Room was the view – our room overlooked the volcano – so we had our own private view each evening.
The Room itself was incredible, we had a huge room and good sized bathroom. The décor was great and the room was incredibly clean and tidy. I have read some of the reviews in the site and find it hard to believe that we are talking about the same hotel, Would I stay here again – absolutely, it was perfect. The hotel was amazing, although being very busy, I guess it was down to Halloween weekend in Vegas, as the whole of Vegas was busy, thought the whole of the USA was there !!
Did the cravings lunch buffet and found that it was fine, plenty of choice of food to choose from . Did find drinks in Vegas a tad on the expensive side , but I guess you pay those prices if you wish to drink in the posh hotels.
The Mirage is a lovely hotel and worth the money for the stay, placed amazingly well as is central on the strip, so close to all the amenities.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,609
    6,093
    2,078
    678
    378
See reviews for
3,692
7,425
534
1,914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

The room was spotless and comfortable, the staff attentive and pleasant. Enjoyed our stay and especially the Beatles Love package-show was AWESOME!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stopped at the mirage impressive when arriving but soon as you walk in the cigarette stench hits you being a non smoker was not happy buffet very good pool very good only problem by the poolside the was persistent you eat I would not recommend this hotel having visited the Wynn venitian ceasars palace new York Paris

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinlee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

I have just returned from a 7 days stay at the Mirage in Las Vegas what can I say the hotel was fantastic, rooms were of a good size which I am told is not always the case in all the hotels in Vegas. The standard of service was also excellent check in was hassle free, on reaching the room we found it came complete with safe, 42 inch flat screen TV but no Tea or Coffee facilities which came as a surprise but as Starbucks franchise (as did every hotel we went into) it became clear why. In the bathroom everything was laid out towels complementary toiletries etc and then I saw it..... a rusty hinge...shock horror. The following day we returned to our room to find that when housekeeping were servicing the room they must also have spotted that rusty hinge cause it was gone and a nice new one put in its place. The hotel has a nice pool area with plenty of free sun beds and cabanas which can be hired towels are provided for use at the pool. The hotel also has a dolphin pool and lion and tiger enclosure which can be viewed $15 entrance fee. Security at the hotel is good with keys having to be presented at the pool entrance and spot checks at the elevator entrances where person wishing to enter accommodation floors have to present key cards. The restaurants are of high standard the buffet is good value and the Chinese Restaurant is of a very standard.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinC33842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Every staff member we encountered were friendly. The bed was extremely comfortable and noise wasn't a problem.

Downside: when we checked in, a robe and some fridge items were missing

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Ne
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We thouroughly enjoyed our four night stay at the MIrage. The room itself is nicely decorated and modern. Yes, the bathroom layout is small and awkward ,at best, as you will discover, but the room is large, the bed is comfortable (yes, throw the nasty ,red bed pillow off) and the view of the strip and pool spectacular. We shared that it was our 20th anniversary and the view was ours, despite the fact that they were sold out. I guess we were lucky , but being nice and friendly helps. We also did not have to wait 3+ hours for our room as many we heard later did. It is quite a walk from check in to your room, so be prepared. The maid service was early and excellent. I called for extra pillows and they were delivered instantly. Everyone, except for maybe a few tired cocktail waitresses, were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The casino itself was fine. It is showing some signs of wear (especially those ricketly bar stools at the penny machines). Oih, my back ached after 8 hours on one of those! Don't expect to catch a buzz to quickly on the free drinks. When you really wanted one, it would take an hour. When I was already there, I couldn't stop the drinks from coming. My advice: sit close to the sports bar if you are looking for faster cocktails, or bring your own bottle to the room. The liquor stores on the strip are overpriced. You will pay 40% more than you are use to.

The pool area is great. There are plenty of chairs. Go reserve your seat at 11:00 and you'll be fine. The drinks are weak and expensive, and the food pre-prepared and bland. Don't bother. Next week looks to be in the 80's for you lucky people.

We tried the Buffet for breakfast : good made to order eggs, bottomless coffee and juice, and attentive staff. At fifteen dollars, it was a good value considering the prices here. The Carnegie Deli was over the top for both the size of the sandwiches and the prices. $60 for two monsterous sands with fries. Eek. Good but not great. We ate at the restaruant in Bill's Gambling Hall and Saloon twice. Get the chinese food specials. For under $12, the food was delish and a bargain. The mexican place at the Imperial Palace was good and cheap too.

Make sure and get your players card before you start gamblng. Our buffets were free on our last morning as a result. The cardio room is well equiped with state of the art theater machines. Honestly, we would come back here. Lots of positives!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnktvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

This was our 5th trip to Las Vegas and out of all of the hotels we have stayed at, the Mirage is our favourite. The location was great and the pool was what sold us. The pool has a very tropical feel to it, there are a lot of loungers with good sun and the pool size is great. The rooms are decent, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
24,008 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,861 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 262 in Las Vegas
18,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing