We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$129
$115
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$109
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$226
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$169
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$206
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$167
$152
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$227
$195
VEGAS.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$265
$107
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19,383)
Filter reviews
19,383 results
Traveler rating
9,236
6,590
2,315
788
454
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,236
6,590
2,315
788
454
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegie deliblt burgercravings buffetcalifornia pizza kitchenthe secret gardenbeatles love showdolphin habitatterry fatorresort feeother hotelsm lifetreasure islandtower suitegreat location on the stripmini barstrip viewgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
17,304 - 17,309 of 19,383 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2010

i have a general card accepted at mgm, monte carlo, bellagio, treasure island etc.. i sat down on a pai gow table at mirage for several hours which states minimum $15 but the dealer would not acknowledege my card telling me that I had to bet $25. why say min 15 if i had to bet 25 i will never use any of the casino printed on back of the card

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gusamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I've stayed at Mirage many times. The rooms are updated and the beds are heavenly. The hotel is centally located. The casino is roomy and the buffet very good.
We had one hiccup. Upon check in they could not give us two queen rooms on same floor. They offered a king and queen room near each other. When we got to the rooms, they were far apart from each other and in separate wings. One phone call back to front desk and we were reassigned two adjoining rooms without having to return to front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlourenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stayed 3 nights. Had a problem with our room first night, staff changed our room and gave us a $50 credit towards food. Check in was a breeze. Room was clean and spacious. Some negatives; walls are very thin you can hear all conversations in corridors, pool was very cool not comfortable at all, pool furniture positioned very close they pack you in like sardines and you better get there by 9am or your out of luck.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Just got back from a 3-nt stay at the Mirage Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. It was our first time staying there, and we can't wait to go back. The desk clerk gave us a complimentary room upgrade to the 25th floor tower (we didn't have to bribe with a tip). The room was clean, spacious, and had a magnificent view of the strip and the pools. The tropical theme is wonderful and the foliage and flowers are so beautiful. The nightly volcano show is much better than the nightly show at TI. The Beatles LOVE Cirque du Soleil performance was the best we'd ever seen. Only drawback to the whole trip was the crowded pool areas, but with 100+ temperatures it was understandable. If you are looking for a hotel that gives great service in a clean and well-maintained environment, then the Mirage Hotel and Casino is the place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

After months of researching Vegas and the various deals, we decided on the Mirage based upon the tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean and remarkably not smokey at all. I was expecting that after walking through the casino to get to our room that we would smell like smoke, but their ventilation is great and never felt overwhelmed with smoke.

The best tip I have is to slip the front desk worker and $20 and ask if they have any complimentary upgrades. We had booked the cheapest room, but we were upgraded to a tower deluxe room on the 25th floor. The great thing about these rooms is that there is an elevator that goes directly to these floors, meaning no waiting for every stop. They also surprised us with a bottle of champagne one night to celebrate our first time in Vegas and my birthday. The room was well-lit and clean. Be forewarned that the fridge in the room is a minibar, meaning if you move anything, you'll be charged for it.

The pool was a bit cold for May, but it was still beautiful nonetheless. If you want a chair, you will need to get there early. Our favorite was locating a few secluded whirlpools that made for a romantic time for just the two of us. Also, the drinks at the pool are very expensive. We just stopped at the liquor store on the strip and picked up a bottle of wine that we poured discretely at the pool.

The location is great. It is a nice place to be able to walk to just about anywhere. You are about a 20 minute walk to Planet Hollywood and about 5 minutes to Treasure Island. We made the mistake of trying to make the walk in a rush to Mandalay Bay....take a taxi if you're walking much further than Planet Hollywood or MGM. Be prepared to walk....I was surprised how much walking we did and how much my feet hurt.

Although we decided that Vegas was a bit too busy for us, we did really enjoy the Bellagio fountain show and seeing Beatles Love was INCREDIBLE!!! If you go to see LOVE, I actually suggest seats at the front of the upper level (otherwise you are actually covered with a sheet for part of the show).

The best meal we had was at Hash House a Go Go inside Imperial Palace. Go there for breakfast, but be prepared to wait. The fried chicken on bacon waffles was incredible.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribar1en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews