We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value strip hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great value strip hotel”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Whenever we visit Vegas we like to stay in at least 1 hotel on the strip this time we chose The Mirage and found it exceeded our expectations as far as value is concerned the room we had was very clean and had what we needed for a 2 night stay. Location is great for Many of the main casinos on the strip.
The pool area is lovely and relaxed and the staff very courteous and make you feel very welcome, drinks and food reasonable and plenty of sun loungers available.

Room Tip: View of the strip or panoramic view at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your 1 stop stay on the strip this year! It is wonderful you were pleasantly surprised with our rooms, pleased with our pool and enjoyed our fantastic location. Did you have such a good visit you will stay with us longer next time? We have lots to do on property and we are opening up a new restaurant this fall called The Pantry! Please email TripAdvisor@mirage.com if you would like to share your future travel plans with me, have any questions, or simply want to give more details of your past visit. I hope I hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,552
    6,039
    2,051
    669
    375
See reviews for
3,638
7,376
531
1,899
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Yet another great stay in the Mirage vegas!! Rooms comfortable and very clean, fresh towels and bed made every day. Staff very friendly and welcoming, atmosphere great sport bar great to relax have a drink etc, pool brilliant, clean, sun loungers comfortable staff friendly and helpful. Ate at the Craving Buffett twice food lovely something for everyone, with unlimited soft drinks and house wine and beer! Only down side the Revolution bar drink too expensive, and one of our group rooms not ready on arrival but they were compensated, two little things that couldn't spoil our fantastic stay! Thanks again can't wait to return!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I am happy you had such a fun stay! I also LOVE Cravings Buffet! The variety there is fantastic and I always enjoy their wonderful dessert selection (although I try to limit myself so I don't get a sugar crash halfway through my work day). We can't wait for your return visit either, please feel free to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com if you have any questions when you are making your future travel plans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

year after year the mirage seems to do things right. They have one of the most comfortable sports book and lounge area where your can enjoy a cigar in comfort while watching your favorite event on huge TV's

Room Tip: cant bet the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
It is fantastic you enjoyed our updated sports book! Any particular sporting event bring you to town? I am really happy you are always comfortable at our property, but I bet you have seen many changes over the years. I would love to hear about them so please don't be a stranger! You can email more details of your visit and answers to my questions to TripAdvisor@mirage.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Good rooms, okay prices, plenty of options for eats, large gaming area, cool volcano eruption. Area good right next to Venetian and Forum Shops at Ceasar's, Harrahs, the Quad, the Linq Wheel, Harrah's and Casino Royale. Tix4Tonite right across the street for discount attractions and shows. Go to the parking deck at the Quad. There is a car collection exhibited there on the 5th floor of the parking garage. Look online and get free printable tickets. They close at 6 pm. Very well kept secret. Have fun!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
I am thrilled you had a good time here at The Mirage and enjoyed our fantastic location! Which eats did you try while you were here? By the way thanks for the tidbit about that car show! It really is a well-kept secret because I had no idea! I guess you learn something new every day. I would really love to hear more about your visit, so please do not hesitate to email me at TripAdvisor@mirage.com with any additional details. I hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Mirage for 4 nights. We had a premium view room at the rear of the hotel on the 21st floor overlooking the pool, dolphin habitat and part of the strip which was amazing especially at night. We were really happy with our room but were disappointed by the attention to detail particularly in the bathroom which looked like it needed touching up and was perhaps dated. There was an iron and hairdryer available in the room which was handy. The mini bar was fully stocked of overpriced goodies such as snacks and drinks all were weight activated so be careful not to touch them unless you're happy to be billed! The hotel generally was gorgeous and the staff were very helpful. There are a few restaurants to pick from and its own starbucks conveniently located next to the casino. Complimentary pool towels are available by the pool which unsurprisingly does get very busy. However we went for a dip late afternoon most days and did not struggle to find a couple of free sunbeds. The dolphin habitat at the back of the site was definately a great added extra, they have around 10 adorable dolphins who love to entertain. They are currently refurbishing the underwater viewing gallery which was a shame but are offering a discounted ticket rate to get in while the works are happening. As well as the dolphins they have the Siegfried and Roy Lions, tigers and leopards which was also interesting to see but werent up and about much due to the heat. Overall the the hotel is in a great Mid- strip location with Caesars Palace next door with its huge shopping mall and the Venetian opposite. We would recommend this hotel but if your looking for that extra bit of luxury while your in Vegas we would say to pay the extra money and stay at the Bellagio.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
I am happy you had a great time during the 4 nights you stayed with us! I am sorry though about your bathroom, would you please email TripAdvisor@mirage.com with your room number and I will have my engineering address the areas that need touching up? It is wonderful you were able to pack so many activities into your vacation and I LOVE how much you enjoyed our dolphins. Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat is one of my favorite places to visit. I was over there the other day and watched part of the Trainer for a Day Program! If you ever are in Vegas again I highly suggest looking into that fantastic experience. Anyways that's enough out of me, please do not hesitate to reach out, I hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was in LV on business for 4 nights and decided to come a day early to relax. I only stayed here 1 night and changed the following day to the convention hotel (Venetian). Stayed here because it was across the street from the Venetian and I got a GREAT rate ($90 AAA rate, $155 after tax and resort fee). The room and bathroom were very nice. I checked in early (about 11) and was able to get a room immediately which was nice. I was disappointed with the pool - it was SUPER hot (>100 degrees) and there is no shade - unless you want to pay for a cabana. I dragged a lounger to the edge where the plants and bushes provided some shade. There were no umbrellas etc. The service at the pool was very good. The gym was nice - used the treadmill with the TV. Hardly anyone in it. Mirage has several nice restaurants. Ate at Portofino - at the bar - and had delicious fish. The service was very good. I had initially gone to Stacks and sat at the bar for 5 minutes and was not waited on so left and went to Portofino. Checkout was easy - done electronically so no need to wait in line I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraBaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
I am glad you were comfortable during your business trip! I am sorry about the lack of shade at the pool, but glad you enjoyed our other amenities. Were you here during one of our conventions? Please feel free to email TripAdvisor@mirage.com and let me know more specifics of your visit. Also do not hesitate to include additional questions you have about future travels. Perhaps a vacation is in the works sometime soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I attended a conference at the MIrage and chose to stay here. I have been at other hotels on the strip. But the Mirage was centrally located and offered many great dining options. The rooms were nice, spacious, and clean. Had no issues and all the staff was very friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tahmeenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
I am thrilled you enjoyed our property during your conference! Which convention were you here for? Did you get the opportunity to see any shows when you were not in business meetings? You can email answers to my questions to TripAdvisor@mirage.com :). It is fantastic our staff was so friendly and helpful during your entire visit and I am happy you enjoyed our restaurants. I hope to hear from you regarding more details about your trip, and perhaps we will see you again soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,862 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,801 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing