We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best on the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #49 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Mirage is one of the best hotels on the strip. The rooms are very nice. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Only thing is the bathroom in a standard room is a bit small, but its fine. The pool is awesome, ample seating and great drinks. The casino is good, the Sports Book is much improved with a new Sony 4K Screen.It's huge. Staff there is extremely friendly. They have restaurants for everybody and there all good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

I am sorry the bathroom in your room was small, please email Tripadvisor@mirage.com when you plan to return to The Mirage and I will help you book a Resort Tower King room that has a larger bathroom. I am glad the rest of your visit was good and you enjoyed our pool and Race & Sports Book. Which restaurants did you try while you were here? Did you see any shows? Please do not hesitate to reach out to me, I would be thrilled to hear more details of your visit. I look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,448 - 9,454 of 18,442 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Everything at Mirage, from valet to room service is perfect and makes you feel special in your vacation. I love the casino area is so well organized and the pool..this pool is the best and nicest on the world... Yes , on the world!



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

WOW!! This review about our pool is amazing! While I have heard it is the best in Vegas, even the best on the west coast, I have never been as honored as I am now to hear you say it is the best in the world. I am so happy it wasn't just the pool that was perfect during your stay. Please feel free to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com with any more details of your wonderful vacation, I would love to hear what shows you saw or restaurants visited. Thank you so much for your review and I hope to hear from you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our room was the highlite of our six night stay (April 13-19). 25th floor, corner room with a spectacular view, mainly because of the EXCELLENT pre-service delivered by Mrs Jennifer L. King. We had the privilege to meet her at the end of our week, she is the young (and beautiful) lady who comments the reviews on Tripadvisor and I can garantee she will do what ever is possible to make you happy, You are very professional, Jennifer, Thank you again...

For the rest of this vacation, some highs and lows for the four of us; my sister and her husband had an issue with their room but the Hotel did their best to find a solution and they actually did, upgrading them to a wonderful suite (I saw it: W-O-W). Sister and hubby were also both sick after eating "smoked meat" at the Carnegie, but overall and since we ate the majority of our meals at the Hotel, I would qualify the food as pretty good (way too large portionssss, though waste waste waste!!!!)

Losing, at lot at their Black Jack tables was the very low point of our trip. No luck for the whole week, so be very careful. I also found "M Life" not generous as I'm a 25$ PLUS player (around 40$ average bet) and played for 40 hours plus and they were not even able to give us 300$ for comps. For this particuar reason, I'll have to evaluate other options when we will think of returning in Sin City...

Overall: a 4 1/2 rating, as they rate it on aircanadavacations,

Room Tip: Go high with a strip view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gentilhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! As Jennifer's Team Leader, I am so happy to hear that she was this fabulous - I think the world of her as well and she definitely makes The Mirage an even more enjoyable place to stay, play, and even work. I am really sorry to hear about the experience you had at Carnegie Deli and the blackjack tables were equally as brutal for you - maybe the next visit your luck will take a turn for the better? Again thank you for your feedback and I have made sure Jenn was properly recognized for her efforts. I hope we get the chance to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Rooms were large and airy. We stayed on the 17th floor and had a nice view of the mountains. Long corridors so requesta low numbered room if you can't or don't want to have a long walk from the elevator. Rooms were very quiet also, almost too quiet.
Sunday brunch at the buffett was pretty good, but a little pricey, but then again it is Vegas.

Room Tip: Low numbered room if you have trouble walking or don't want a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimCon2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

I am really sorry if your room was at the end of the hallway. Please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com when you plan to return to The Mirage and I will ensure you have a lowered number room close to the elevators (still with a great view though). I am happy you enjoyed brunch at Cravings Buffet and am curious as to what else you did while you were here. I would LOVE if you emailed me and let me know. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Went to Mirage for our 41st anniversary and were lucky enough to get a great rate on a Tower Suite for seven nights. We have stayed at most of the properties on the strip and find the quality of accommodations and value that we have gotten from Mirage to be unbeatable. The suite is very large with a great living area, mini fridge, dining area (that we rarely use) and terrific bedroom, bath and closet. The floor to ceiling windows are fabulous and the service we have received from the vast majority of employees at Mirage is top notch....friendly, helpful, use your name....they are doing a lot of things right at the Mirage. To be fair, there is an occasional blip on the radar screen and this time it happened at the Carnegie Deli.....Packed like sardines, overpriced menu and we never got waited on after 15 minutes....so, sayonara Carnegie. But that does not eclipse the great experience....from delightful check in to great housekeeper, bellman and valets, we had a fabulous time. If we can get the rates we got for that suite, we will go back again and again...thanks Mirage and Relita.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 230JohnR230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Happy (belated) 41st anniversary! I am sorry about your disappointing experience at Carnegie Deli, but am glad it did not put too big a damper on your celebration. It is wonderful you LOVED your suite and experienced top notch service from all of our staff. I have actually forwarded this review to Relita, so she will know what a fabulous impact she had on your visit. Please email Tripadvisor@mirage.com if you would like to share more details of your stay or already have dates set for your return. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Ultimately situated in the most desirable part of the strip, excellent room, impeccable buffet - truly magical in every respect! I have stayed in many hotels on and off of the strip but the Mirage was surprisingly affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

It is wonderful we provided you with a magical experienced during your stay. Do you think we are giving Disneyland (the most magical place on earth) a run for it's money? I am thrilled you enjoyed Cravings Buffet and found our property so affordable. I would LOVE to hear more details of your visit or your plans for future Vegas travels so please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I would recommend anyone to stay here the staff are so friendly the bell men are so helpful the maids are great the casino is excellent . One thing I would say is don't go to the buffet it's not value for money and the other restaurants in the hotel aren't great either (not to my taste) the coffee in Carnegie deli is very weak and I didn't enjoy breakfast, we also had dinner at the Chinese fin and that was not impressive. Overall the place is great the rooms are huge and very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn K, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

While I am thrilled you LOVED our staff and hotel, I am sorry you did not enjoy the dining options at our property or on the strip. Please email Tripadvisor@mirage.com when you are planning to return so I can help you find eateries you might enjoy more. I am glad your disappointment with our restaurants did not deter you from having a fabulous stay and I do hope to hear from you about your future Vegas travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,705 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,756 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,054 reviews
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
26,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $124 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, HotelPower, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing