We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #42 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lady Lake, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Loved my visit. Booked two suites in the Towers...they were super clean and had a fantastic view...loved being treated as a special guest..as my friend said...a rock star...the room service was exceptional and the shows fantastic..overall a great time had by all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyB638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
That is awesome you felt like a rock star during your stay! I am so happy you were treated so well, enjoyed your suites and loved your views. I really hope you are planning to return to Vegas, if you are please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,458
    5,946
    2,011
    658
    353
See reviews for
3,582
7,266
520
1,874
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent / Great Location / Clean Rooms / Nice decor / I had a beautiful view of the Strip / Ease at Check-In / Ease at Check-out / really no complaints as you don't spend much time in your room in Vegas


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieDoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
It is wonderful you felt so at ease checking in and out as well as having a beautiful strip view room! It sounds like you were out and about during most of your stay and I would LOVE to hear more about what you did. Please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com with more details of your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Mirage is a Wonderful property very clean, friendly staff, rooms clean and a window to open in your room for fresh air was the best. Beatles show so good!! Buffet excellent, will stay again at the Mirage next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pweiser50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
It is fantastic you had such a wonderful experience at The Mirage!! I love how clean you found our property and I am SO impressed with how many reviews I have been getting about our staff’s friendliness! I am excited you would like to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to email Tripadvisor@mirage.com with your reservation details for your next visit, I would LOVE to help answer any questions you may have! I look forward to speaking with you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the service is VERY GOOD.
The room was nice but small compared to others LV hotels specially a lot cheaper. The bathroom was TINY. Not enough middle to low priced restaurants. Most restaurants were of an average of over $70 per person. The other choices were pizza or expensive hamburgers ($ 60 for two persons). Only two places for breakfast a delicatessen over $20 or Buffett $35. Only other choice coffee and a muffin at Starbucks. You get charged $25 daily for WiFi (VERY SLOW) weather you use it or not. Been going to LV for over 30 years for business but I am not going back to this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I am sorry you were so disappointed with our property. I am glad you enjoyed our service but am very sad you had such a poor experience with our restaurants and WiFi. I would like to speak with you personally regarding your visit, so please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com with your contact information. I will hopefully hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Arrive early. Check in time said 4pm. We checked in at 1:30pm. Really quick an easy. The show seated everyone very quickly. it was a stress free over the top fresh and fun experience. The White Tiger and Dolphin Habitat were just steps away and a fun and relaxing thing to do. The shops in the habitat an hotel had good variety. Of course the mini bar in the hotel will eat your wallet. The room had lots of space and was furnished nicely. The TV programming was just an ad for the hotel and stuff happening in there. I could not find any regular programming.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I apologize that you were unable to access regular shows on the TV in your room. Would you please email Tripadvisor@mirage.com with your room number so I can have engineering take a look at why it was not working properly? I am glad you were able to check in early and were quickly seated for The Beatles LOVE by Cirque Du Soleil show. Please do not hesitate to contact me, I would LOVE to speak with you more about your visit and certainly would like to have engineering take a look at your TV!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My trip to Las Vegas was excellent. The Mirage was clean, comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The highlight of the trip was the Boyz II Men show at the Mirage. Unless you are a true die hard B2M fan, don't spend your money for the VIP package. The seats are great but the meet and greet includes a waiting in line to take a picture with the group. Overall, my stay there was outstanding and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great value stay in Las Vegas. Also get any type of drinks you need (Water, Soda, Alcohol etc) at the Walgreens across the street at the Venetian. Save your money!!!!!

Room Tip: Get any type of drinks you need (Water, Soda, Alcohol etc) at the Walgreens across the street at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmhughes1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
It is fantastic you enjoyed the Boyz II Men show, although I am sorry you were not impressed with the VIP package. I am happy you had such an enjoyable stay and found our staff to be so friendly. Did you try any of our restaurants while you were here? I would love to hear more details of your visit so please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lovely, everyone was very nice, room was very quiet, great beds, very clean & just nice enough to feel a little up scale but relaxed.
They nicely accommodated my request for both an early check in & a late check out for a relatively small fee.

Room Tip: Bathrooms are a little small but are well appointed & plenty of hot water for your shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I am happy you enjoyed our rooms and you were accommodated with an early check in and late check-out. I have seen a lot of reviews lately commenting on the comfortableness of our beds so I will officially let you know they can be bought online on our website =). If you have any details you would like to add about your stay, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,669 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing