We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From Penthouse Suite to Standard Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #38 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“From Penthouse Suite to Standard Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the penthouse suite for 4 nights and then a standard room for 2 nights.
The Penthouse was nice. Spacious. I suspect around 1200 sq ft. Given the size, I thought it could have had more than the one bathroom but, we roughed it. :)
Amenities:
- Private entrance double doors
- Separate bar area complete with refrigerator and ice maker.
- Living room with sectional and 60 inch tv with sound bar. Also houses a work desk with Internet ports.
-Floor to ceiling panoramic views with electric drawn curtains.
- Dining area with 4-6 chairs.
- Large king size bedroom with chaise lounger and tv that elevates out of foot of bed. Very comfortable bedding.
- Large bathroom with 32" tv, jacuzzi tub, separate vanity area, walk in closet.
Yes it's nice but it also a tad (emphasis on tad) worn. Nothing that warrants repair just yet. You can just tell it's near needing some "fresh paint" so to speak. :)
Room service food is nothing to write home about. Save yourself some grief and order from one of the many restaurants on the casino floor. Speaking of, I ate at every one of them and they do not disappoint. If you like Sushi, Japonais is on par with being a 5 star.
Standard Room? It was nice too. Aesthetically it was appealing but simply too cramped for two when staying for 7 days in our opinion. Small bathroom. Where if you were to open the door, you would have to close it to access the shower and toilet. Simply too small.


WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL? PLEASE GIVE ME A THUMBS UP TO LET ME KNOW.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank FuninPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I am disappointed to hear room service was not up to par and that you felt confined in our standard room. Please contact me when you return so we can discuss room type options that may provide you a bit more comfort for such a long stay. I do LOVE how much you enjoyed Japonais, you will have to return once Celebrity Chef Masaharu Morimoto opens up his Japanese restaurant! Please do not hesitate to email me now, or in the future when you are returning to Vegas at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,348
    5,824
    1,959
    647
    341
See reviews for
3,510
7,146
513
1,833
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in mirage for 4 nights along with my wife for a conference
This was my second visit earlier I stayed in Venetian and in a position to compare .
Room was okay nothing spectacular , wife was disappointed as it had no hair dryer, wifi was not working for quite sometime.
Amnesties wise and service wise I would prefer Venetian.
Worse no complimentary coffe / tea maker in rooms, when even travel lodge provides one!
Very average hotel . Would not stay here again

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasdev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
It makes me extremely sad to hear how disappointing your stay was. Traveling for business is so stressful and to have been so uncomfortable during your stay is not what I would like any guest to experience. Please check your email in the next day or two, I will personally be addressing these issues with you. In the meantime, if you think of anything else you would like to bring to my attention please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Went with a group of 8 friends celebrating our 40th. Situated in a great position on the strip the hotel was great for our needs. Not as intimidating but not as top end as some others on the strip. If you're looking for a decent hotel that's not going to cost the earth in a great spot on the strip then this could be good for you. My only criticism was the bath was tiny.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
First of all I would like to apologize for the size of our tubs, when you decide to return to Vegas, please let me know and I can give you options about rooms with a larger bathroom. Secondly HAPPY BIRTHDAY(S)!!! It is awesome you chose The Mirage to celebrate such momentous occasions. Were you able to try any of our restaurants or see any of our shows? If you would like to share more details about your stay I would LOVE to hear them so do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Again, happy birthday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The rooms are so comfortable! Though not brand new, they're very clean and well-appointed. They are spacious and I love that the windows open. Great to get some fresh air in a hotel. The staff clearly understands service and how to make guests feel welcomed and appreciated, even when getting a great M-life deal. Love the vibe on the casino floor. And you cannot beat the centralized location of the property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I am excited to hear you enjoyed a wonderful vacation! We certainly pride ourselves in guest service and I am happy that you experienced the friendliness of our staff first hand. If you would like to tell me more about your stay, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

My mom and I just checked out from a three night stay at the Mirage! We got a few free nights at thanks to MyVegas! We stayed here last year as well due to MyVegas! The Mirage doesn't disappoint! The only downside was when my mom took a Special K bar from our rooms mini bar only to find out it had expired two months ago! Other than that, terrific stay! I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
I am sorry to hear about your experience with the mini bar. I take that concern very seriously and have already addressed the issue with our Mini Bar Management Team. I have also refunded you in full for the Special K bar you removed. I am glad to hear the rest of your stay was fantastic. MyVegas ROCKS and I am happy you were able to take advantage of your free room nights! We love to hear feedback from our loyal guests and if you have anything else you would like to discuss, please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. We look forward to your MyVegas trip next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Vegas is not cheap - but this room was nice for the price. Room overlooking part of the strip with 2 queen beds was clean and comfortable. Staff in this place is great and helpful - we were there for a convention and they did all they could do to help us throughout our stay. We'd go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLKenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
I LOVE that despite being here for business you felt accommodated and comfortable. I hope the convention did not consume all of your time and that you could still try one of our restaurants or make it to one of our shows! You can always email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com if you would like to discuss your visit further. Hopefully your next visit can be for vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
276 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Was out in Las Vegas playing golf with some friends and decided to stay at the Mirage Hotel & Casino this time as per a recommendation of another friend. Glad I did. A truly wonderful hotel that is rebuilding it's brand and has some wonderful new restaurants and upgraded spa facilities. Nice Casino too. Not overly large like some of the other hotels on the strip that you need a map to find the exit or bathroom. Nice crowd of people too. Excellent service right down to Valet Parking. A pleasant surprise and had a wonderful time. Definitely will come back here again. Totally understand why my friend has used this hotel as home base for years. Great location on the strip too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedb548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn L, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
I love that you booked with us because of a friend’s referral! Who knew your golfing excursion would turn into such a fantastic getaway? We certainly make it a priority to give guests their dream vacation I am thrilled we provided you with yours. I would love to get more feedback regarding your first time visit so please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,313 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,269 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing