We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Best food choices, slots, tables, and service! The drink ladies could come around a little more often but that was the biggest of our worries. Staff was very helpful and knocked quite a bit off our stay for gambling in their hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

I am thrilled to hear that you had an excellent Mirage visit! It is exciting to know that you received the best service and loved our restaurant options. If you would like to share more details about your Mirage experiences, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Mirage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,044)
There are newer reviews for The Mirage Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,641 - 9,647 of 18,049 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

I had to make changes to my roommate at the last minute and the staff was exceptional, extremely professional and friendly. When ever I saw an employee they had a smile and greeted me. The view was perfect and the room was spotless. I tried three different restaurants all were fantastic and service was quick.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

I am excited to hear that you enjoyed all of your interactions with our hotel staff. Guest services is our highest priority and I am thrilled that you felt welcomed and were greeted with a smile. Thank you for your compliments about your restaurant experiences. Which restaurants did you dine at during your visit? If you would like to share more details about your Mirage trip, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Best location on the strip. We met Seigfried when he came to see his cats at the Secret Garden. Pleasant and helpful staff, great buffet at The Craving. Hope to see you again. Enjoyed the Volcano.



Room Tip: Request a high floor overlooking the strip.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBBMBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Awesome!!! That is fantastic to know that you met Siegfried at the Siegfried & Roy’s Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat! I am also happy that you were able to experience our Volcano show and Cravings buffet. Please feel free to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com, if you have more to share about your visit. Hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We love the Mirage, but were not happy with some of the changes. The shopping area has become trashy with the Tattoo parlor and Kardashian store. The yogurt shop is over priced and a poor replacement for the previous ice cream store. The coffee shop is gone leaving no options in the hotel for a quieter breakfast or late night snack/desert. If you seek the amenities and class the Mirage used to have, head to The Bellagio or Wynn.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor, close to the elevators.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

I appreciate your feedback about Kardashian Khaos, Starlight Tattoo, Blizz, and the need for more breakfast options. Your comments will assist us to monitor these specific areas that can improve the guest experiences that we provide. If you have more suggestions you would like to share, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I hope that we will get the opportunity to better serve you. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for 5 nights over the new year's period. The hotel is in a great location right in the middle of the Strip. Upon arrival we got checked in very quickly and our bags arrived in our room within 5 minutes. The service is very good and we have no complaints with our room which was spotless and quite big for a standard room. The lifts are through the casino area and I agree with other reviews that it is quite smokey, more so than in many of the other hotels. There is a good range of restaurants and the atmosphere on new year's eve was fantastic. The location of the hotel is great being next door to Caesars and opposite the Venetian which are both worth a visit. Overall this is a great hotel which is not too expensive, in a great location with good customer service and would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GB0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Happy New Year!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your Mirage new year celebration experiences. It is wonderful to know that our Front Desk was able to provide you a quick and early check-in. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all of your interactions with our hotel staff. If you have additional feedback you would like to share, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I look forward to welcoming you to The Mirage in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

An excellent hotel in a great location. Room s was fantastic, very spacious with plenty of storage space. Easy walking distance to many facilities plus easy access to the Monorail system. Many great restaurants and the best breakfast in Vegas in the Carnegie Deli

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Mirage to enjoy your Christmas break. I am happy that you enjoyed your experiences in our guest rooms and at Carnegie Deli. Carnegie Deli is a delicious restaurant with so many choices. Did you know, there is actually a Carnegie Deli in New York and they are both run by the same family? If you have more details you would like to share, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

When I first came to Vegas as a 21 year old, we stayed here in December of 2011 and enjoyed every minute of this trip. Granted the doors were thin (only the first night because we learned that the more you drink, the less the noise bothers you:)).

I encourage all to stay at The Mirage, it is in a great location to the Bellagio, Caesars, and other large casinos.

I recommend taking a shuttle from the airport (get one that is a round trip, cost is like 15 bucks)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,320 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,222 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $134 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing