We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Listened to my complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #45 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Listened to my complaint”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked a hotel package at Mirage in September. On arrival around 7 pm was told my room wouldn't be ready for 45 minutes or more. I walked around slepping my luggage for 20 minutes and thought "what the hell am I doing?" Went back to check-in, dog tired by this time, and told them I wanted a room NOW. Got a nice room with view but expected that anyway since I ordered that at time of booking. Front office people nice to deal with but come on why did I need to wait? Found the price of food out of sight, even $5 Footlongs at Subway were $9.00. Were are the bargain good buffets and affordable breakfasts?? How about the 411 on food bargains from you LasVegas veterans out there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your recent Mirage trip. We appreciated your patience with us when we requested for you to wait for your room. I am sorry for the delay. Thank you also for your feedback about our food option prices. If you have more comments you would like to share, please feel free to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Mirage in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,499
    5,991
    2,029
    660
    363
See reviews for
3,606
7,316
524
1,886
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staff at the Mirage provide the best service....room, desk, pool, casino, bellhops, concierge, housekeeping, security....the best! Paradise Cafe is a wonderful place to relax poolside...and the staff is so friendly. Checkout and check-in are made easy...the people at the Mirage want you to stay with them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
WOW!!! We are grateful for all of your wonderful compliments about the service you received at The Mirage! I am also excited you were able to enjoy Paradise Café and our Pool. If you have additional comments you would like to share about your Mirage experiences, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Hope to see you again for another amazing visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Travelled as 2 couples in October 2013.

This was our first time to Vegas (from the UK) and we were not let down. The hotel is excellent considering it is cheaper than many of the other large strip hotels.

We had a strip view room on the 19th floor (ask for as high a room as possible) with views of the Volcanoe.

I have read many of the comments on here and I give you my thoughs:

Walking - many comments say rooms are far from elevators etc. Unless you have very limited mobility I doubt it will be an issue.

Coffee - no coffee in the room. Not an issue for us. The queues for Starbucks were often long, however, the hotel has several other coffee shops which did not appear busy.

Wifi - included in the resort fee but it can be patchy/ slow.

Casino - good selection of games with a good poker room.

Pool - excellent, one of the highlights of the hotel.

Food - we ate at BLT burger (was very good) and Herritage Steak (pricy but I had THE best steak I have ever eaten).

Rooms - massive for UK standards, the bed is the comfiest I have ever been on.

Over all would happily stay again and recomend. Will be returning to Vegas and might try another hotel but will go to the Mirage if get a good deal.

Room Tip: High floor with strip views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mirage for your first Las Vegas trip! We know you have many hotel choices and we are thrilled your chose The Mirage! We appreciate the time you took to provide us your many comments about our restaurants, hotel, and the amenities we offer. I am excited you were able to experience BLT Burger and Tom Colicchio’s Heritage Steak. If you would like to share more about your first Las Vegas experiences, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. We hope to see you again for your second Las Vegas visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great location at the centre of the main strip, several excellent restaurants on site. Good quality rooms, no real need to leave their boundaries if you don't want to explore further, though if your first time that would be foolhardy.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are quieter. Views onto to the strip less so - plus it remains lit throughout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I appreciate the time you took to let me know about your Mirage trip. I am happy you enjoyed our location, restaurants, and guest room. If you would like to share more details about your Mirage visit, please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

What A fantastic stay we had this was our second time at the mirage we had a bad experience the first time in January of this year and unfortunately wrote a bad review !! But this time thanks to jason offering us the penthouse suite and putting an allowance on our account for food and beverage s I can honestly say it was perfect ! We had A beautiful meal at the stack restaurant the whipped mash potato I can strongly recommend ! Well worth your while signing up for m life card ! As you get a lot of free comps from it . We received vouchers for star bucks which was one of our favourites ! Lovely coffee ! And also vouchers for cravings which is a buffet which also has beautiful food ! The suite was amazing ! I thought the maids coming in and drawing the curtains putting soft music on and leaving truffles on our bed side lockers was a lovely touch ! Made us feel very relaxed ! We also went to see the show love ! Big must don't miss it ! Most enjoyable ! I can honestly say we will go back to the mirage we love Vegas so much we had an amazing time .so big thank you to jason for making our stay incredible ! It would of been so easy to just forget about us when we returned home in January of this year after out bad experience ! And that's what made it so special for us. The fact you took the time to contact me and try make up for that was very touching . So again big thank you on behalf of myself and my husband and friends. Hope to visit again soon.
Christine M

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Happy 40th Birthday! Thank you for choosing The Mirage to celebrate your special occasion. I am ecstatic you were able to experience one of our one bedroom Penthouse Suites, STACK, Cravings, Starbucks, and The Beatles LOVE by Cirque du Soleil. We also appreciate you sharing your experiences with Jason. Please know that I will forward your review to him and his team so that he is recognized for his wonderful efforts. If you have more you would like to share about your Mirage birthday trip, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. We hope to see you, your husband, and friends again soon… maybe for your 41st birthday???
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Mirage is a beautiful hotel and the staff were really friendly . Check in and check out was quick and simple. Rooms very clean and beds very comfortable. The only downside was that come night time the hotel was full of call girls and security seemed to turn a blind eye.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I appreciate the time you took to let me know about your Mirage visit. Thank you for your compliments about our friendly staff, efficient check-in and out, and guest bedrooms. We are grateful for your feedback about your hotel experiences. Your comments will help us to improve our hotel and casino. If you have more feedback you would like to share, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here at the end of October 2013, we just missed soaring tempertures, however, the weather was still good and we managed to catch a tan in 4 days. We did not choose to upgrade we just stayed in a normal double room. The room was really nice, two queen sized beds, a nice flat screen tv and a very nice bathroom. Good sized room with the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. We brought the pillows home with us after purchasing from the impulse store downstairs. Really the beds are superb. The cravings buffett is reasonable to eat in each morning, it cost us around £12 each but we filled up here and really did not eat until late afternoon when we stopped for a starbucks coffee and a bun until our evening meal. If you stay at the Mirage, just up the road opposite the Bellagio is the most beautiful restaurant called the Mon Ami. Well worth a visit and right opposite the fountains, food was excellen. The casino at the Mirage seemed to be the same as any other, we did not go for the gambling so cant say much else really. We had a go and set ourselves a limit of a hundred dollars each. I was bored before i had spent mine so I left the slots to those who find them a bit more excitting.
The pool area is very nice, there are ladies and gents who will serve you round the pool or the have a little cafe and a bar if you fancy getting out of the sun for a while. We visited the White Tigers while we were there and really enjoyed the experience. The highlight of our trip was the helicopter trip to the Grand Canyon, completely mindblowing, I really dont know how we will ever top that! Overall a good hotel in a great spot, easy to walk to everything on the strip, take you walking shoes though, it may seem like you are going from A to B, however you have to walk round C, D and E to get there !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenBracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Happy surprise birthday! We appreciate that you chose The Mirage to celebrate your special occasion. It is wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy our Cravings buffet, guest room bedding, Pool, and Siegfried & Roy’s Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat. If you would like to share additional comments and experiences about your trip, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,150 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,685 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing