We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mirage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #49 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 22, 2013

95 percent of the time I stay at the Mirage. I find it clean and easy to get around not a lot of walking and I don't get lost in it as I did in other hotels by going up the incorrect tower so many times.
They have a good choice of restuarants. Although I think there should be a less expensive non alchohol option to the "Champaign Breakfast Buffet" for those who cannot drink. My underage sons were with me on this last trip because we came to see Elton John.
The Argentine restaurant is terrific, as always.
California Pizza kitchen was a disppointment this time. Needs to be cleaner plus there were several flies around.
Check in could be faster, waited in line for about 35 mins to check in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,422 - 10,428 of 18,181 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel rooms and facilities were pretty good but we were disappointed with the bar and buffet prices.I'm not mean and I've been to Vegas a few times before but $10 for a bottle of domestic beer is a rip-off pure and simple.The hotel buffet was terrible and overpriced($30pp plus tax).The selection was small,food was lukewarm and of very poor quality.The salad station wasn't even self service.We had to stand in line while one server filled each guests plate in turn.The hotel must be scared we steal the tomatoes!I don't want free food,just reasonable quality at a fair price.The Mirage would do well to remember just how much competition they have in Vegas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for letting me know about your recent Mirage visit. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our food options and prices. Your feedback is valuable and it will enable us to monitor areas that may need improvement. If you have more comments you would like to share, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We got a relatively good deal on the trip (Sign up for Mlife, they always send promotions) Was a quick walk to all of the main attractions. We had to wait a long time for a repair man to come and fix our safe, but we didn't mind because they compensated us by taking of our resort fees.

Room Tip: The rooms with the private elevator are better. And you can ask for better views of the strip. (For...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I am thrilled to hear you were able to take advantage of an M life promotion on your recent Mirage visit! I am sorry about the technical errors that occurred in your room, but happy that our Front Desk and Engineering teams were there to assist you. If you would like to share more about your trip, please feel free to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A small refridgerator would be very enjoyable in each room. After eating at restaurants in the hotel or outside the hotel, bringing left overs back to the room is not viable due to the lack of having a place to keep them so as not to have them spoil.

Room Tip: Refridgerator not available in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visit was due to business convention. The room was amazing but would love to have been able to make the ac cooler and room darker. I was not informed that I needed to have the Company credit card present to secure a room after making reservations online with it. Fortunately I had my own or not sure what I would have encountered. Had a pleasant experience.



Room Tip: cooler air condtioner would have been nice and curtains that shut to close out light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Mirage for your Las Vegas business trip. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurred with the air conditioner in your room and the miscommunication of our credit card policy when booking the reservation. If you have additional comments to share about your Mirage business stay, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. We hope to see you again soon… maybe for your next vacation?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This property is amazing, the staff is friendly and the place is spotless clean all public areas and rooms
lots of restaurants to choose from, FIN was our favorite
and BLT was great and the shows were wonderful

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jantomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

WOW, is right! Thank you for your compliments about our hotel staff and property! I am excited that you were able to experience FIN, BLT Burger, and some of shows while you were here. If you would like to share more about your visit, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for choosing The Mirage! We hope to see you again for another WOW stay!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a two night stay at the mirage and spent most of the first night trying to sort our room out. We were put in a room which smelt of stale smoke, it was so bad my eyes went red and my boyfriend had to get his inhaler out. I don't normally mind the smell of smoke but this was unbearable. We phoned reception and asked to be moved - they did eventually move us from a high foor tower room to a regular room. Our trip was for my 40th birthday and my daughters 21st and I booked the mirage six months in advance, however my daughter was put three floors different to mine. The wi-fi was so hard to use which ment I could not contact her to tell her what was going on. The rooms we originally had, had there own lifts however when we were moved we had to use different lifts. Even the second day of our stay didnt go smooth as the key cards they had given us stopped working and i had to get security to open my room.The front desk staff had such bad attitudes they really couldnt care that I was so upset - in fact they reduced me to tears. If you are going to book only one room then the mirage would be a good choice - the hotel it's self is lovely I can not fault it - the pool area, the dolphins are amazing it's just the front desk. Thank you The Mirage for ruining my 40th Birthday!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not have enjoyable stay at The Mirage. What you encountered with your reservation details and keys not working are not what I would want to happen to any of our guests, and we are sorry. I am especially sorry because you and your party were here to celebrate your 40th and your daughter’s 21st birthdays. When you are available, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I would like the opportunity to personally address your concerns. Thank you for your review. I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,929 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,392 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $129 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing