We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and mainly enjoy the nice rooms, faboulous location along the stip, and the real Las Vegas feeling.
The hotel is location nearby the Venetian somewhat in the northern part of the strip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YuriB_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

I am happy to know you enjoyed our guest rooms and hotel location. We love being in the center of the Las Vegas Strip and I promise you, we are not going anywhere ;). If you have more details you would like to share about your trip, please feel free to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18,472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,002 - 11,008 of 18,472 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Personally, i think the mirage is one of the best hotels in Vegas! The pool is gorgeous and really stands out from the rest. Hotel is located conveniently to all shops, really close to other hotels of interest too- caesers palace, the venetian, paris. Bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you up and down the strip. You can buy a pass for three days and it stops at practically every hotel on the way down/up, which youll need in the humidity and heat. There is a volcano that errupts every hour in the evenings - definitely watch. Another reason why Mirage is so great. Hotel room is very large and spacious, lovely bathroom and great comfy beds. I wouldnt hesitate to stop here again. Also as there is a Kardashian Khaos shop inside the Mirage, sometimes the Kardashians have a sheduled appearance. I just missed Kourtney when i arrived!

1  Thank Lelemart
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

I am excited about your love for The Mirage. And personally, I agree with you! ;) As a leader in the hospitality industry, we strive to provide our Mirage guests with the finest service and accommodations. We appreciate your compliments of our Volcano show and guest rooms. If you have more to share, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I am sorry to hear you missed our Kourtney Kardashian meet and greet at our Kardashian Khaos shop. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at The Mirage multiple times now. The rooms are updated and clean, the pool is second to none, and the staff is very friendly and courteous. The resort fee can be intimidating, but the access to the pool and WiFi are worth the money. You don't even need to leave the facility to eat well - Japonnais, BLT Burger, and Carnegie Deli are all excellent options. Most recently, we stayed in a suite on the 25th floor with a spectacular view of the Strip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Woohoo for multiple Mirage trips!!! I LOVE IT! Thank you for continuing to choose The Mirage as your Las Vegas destination. We understand that you have many hotel choices and are excited to welcome you back again and again! By now I am sure you are a Mirage expert and I am thrilled that you have enjoyed many of our restaurants options. On your next visit you will need to try our newest fine dining restaurant Tom Colicchio’s Heritage Steak and let us know what you think. If you would like to share more details about any of your Mirage experiences, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Hope to see you again for another suite visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I spent four days at the Mirage for the CA World conference earlier this year. Loved my room (thanks for the upgrade!), loved all of the restaurants and the gaming area. The sportsbook was really the only disappointing part of the property...it just seems in desperate need of updating, especially when compared to places like MGM.

The location isn't ideal, but the free tram makes up for it. Lots of great places on the walkway between the Mirage and Luxor as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you to you and the Cartes America World Conference group for choosing The Mirage for your Las Vegas business location. I am excited to hear you had a wonderful hotel visit and enjoyed our restaurants and gaming area. I do apologize to hear you did not enjoy our Race & Sports Book. If you have more feedback you would like to share, please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and all the other Cartes World America members back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our stay at The Mirage started off not to my liking but ended with a bang.

We booked our stay over a month in advance so we ended up with a great price and good location on the strip.

We checked in Aug 20, 2013 and I was very displeased with the check in process, we arrived from the east coast and we arrived at The Mirage around 1030 P.M. The girl behind the desk her attitude was not the best and when she told me I was being put on the second floor with two queen beds, I tried to explain I booked a 7 night stay in a king room with on a high floor, she blew me off and was like just because you booked that doesn't mean its guaranteed, I was like are you serious even though my reservation specifically states what I booked...My significant other was like its cool, we have jet lag, she was like we will call you tomorrow to switch your room to a higher level and king bed. I mean really what couple takes a vacation to sleep in separate beds? So anyway we go to the room and I was not impressed, view sucked, worn out carpet and sheets with holes in them. We were in Vegas so we decided to hangout and enjoy the nigh life which we did!

The next day never received a phone call, so I head down to the front desk around 4pm and I had a better experience Axel, he tried his best he gave us a room on the 16th floor and the view still sucked and like I said Axel tried and his customer service skills rocked! But lets be honest if you book a room in a hotel for 7 nights and want a king room with a strip view you want what you ask for. SO by this time I am like still upset and I leave a comment on The Mirage Facebook page because I see them boasting on how nice the rooms are and they take care of guest and I am like thinking to myself I am already on day 2 of a 7 day stay and still unsatisfied, I was really about to check out and check into somewhere else.

Needless to say we went out to enjoy our vacation when Relita the Guest Relations Coordinator called me because of my Facebook post. She kept apologizing and that made me feel a lot better instantly. She put us in a room on the 25th floor, which has it's own dedicated elevator, that rocked. There was one king sized bed with an amazing large bathroom that enclosed two sinks, toilet, a Jacuzzi style bathtub, and a separate shower.

And the view!!!! OMG it was beautiful, we were facing the strip and the Volcano, I was instantly beyond happy because I had my view LOL...I know it might seem corny to some people but when your better half is a photographer the view means everything. Now as lovely and awesome our room was their satellite TV service sucked! Fuzzy reception on most of the channels.

We enjoyed the restaurants, BLT the brisket nachos were good but the sauce was too spicy for my taste buds but my better half enjoyed his burger, Carnegie Deli and the Cravings was ok. The casino was very good, they make a great White Russian. But my favorite place in The Mirage was Rhumbar, the drinks and happy hour was great! We ended up at Rhumbar everyday enjoying cigars and drinks.

We had a wonderful time celebrating our 3 year anniversary and my return from deployment, though I'm not sure if we'll stay there again because they always say first impressions means alot, and I wish I could remember the girl from the first night I checked in because she left a sour taste in my mouth, not getting the room you paid for well advance not being available but see someone next to you checking in get their room switched to a high floor king room, it was bananas of having to unpack the pack and change rooms 3 times but the 3rd room was the charm. I was ready to checkout if it wasn't for Axel and Relita the Guest Relations Coordinator making our stay so much better.

Sidenote: Still haven't received my 100 back for incidentals from my credit card and it has been almost a month and things like that would be a reason I pick somewhere else.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 25th floor because the view I great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizgbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hello again!!! Happy 3 year anniversary! I am happy that Axle and I were able to help resolve the issues of your check-in. We truly appreciate the opportunity you gave us to address your concerns during your stay. I have forwarded your review and Facebook post to our Front Desk Management team to recognize Axle for his efforts. I am, however, sorry to hear about the television in your room, please know that I have forwarded your reservation details to our Engineering department. Also, I will personally look into why you have not received your $100.00 security deposit back and call you about the details shortly. Thank you for taking the time to share your Mirage experiences. I will speak with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Very nice room. Very helpful staff. Nothing but positives for this hotel. I would definitely stay here again. Close to everything in Vegas. Very quiet. I hadn't been there before and it was recommended by a vendor we use. Great recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LS58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

That is fantastic to hear you had a great business trip at The Mirage. Thank you for your wonderful compliments about our guest room and hotel staff. If you have additional comments to share about your stay, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. We appreciate the time you took to provide us your review. We hope to see you again soon. And please also thank your vendor who recommended us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a great time! Great hotel, nice pool area. Drinks at the pool are expensive, pool water though was a little too chilly..Definetly check out the new Heritage resteraunt! It was amazing! Check in and out was easy and fast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolphin5518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

I am happy to hear you had a great time at The Mirage. Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the temperature of our Pool. That is fantastic to know you were able to experience our newest fine dining restaurant Tom Colicchio’s Heritage Steak. Tom Colicchio’s technique of preparing meats over an open flame is definitely a delicious and mouthwatering experience. If you would like to share more about your trip, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,940 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,312 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,094 reviews
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
26,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $134 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing