We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #48 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our second stay here. This time in a Tower Suite that was comped for two nights. The suite was huge. Included a wet bar, living area, dining area, bedroom, a huge bathroom with separate shower and tub, double vanity sinks, walk in closet and makeup area.

Air conditioner wasn't working well when we walked in. Called the front desk and within minutes a maintenance person was in our room and fixed the problem.

Very quiet room. Extremely comfortable bed. Can't say enough positive things about our suite and the Mirage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,609
    6,093
    2,078
    678
    378
See reviews for
3,692
7,425
534
1,914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Mirage three times now and every visit has been good. The rooms are always clean and up to par. The rooms are also very sound proof which is good. I did find this time that there were many slot machines out of order, but I did win and always seem to win when I play at the Mirage.

The staff is efficient, quick and friendly. This is a good place to stay as you are also on the strip and can walk pretty much everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th week long stay in the mirage and we will not be coming back.
The hotel has no real interest in returning guests, there is not consistent customer service. The rooms are small and bad value, we've had far better deluxe go rooms in the mirage.
We had to ring everyday for 4 days to get our toiletries refreshed..... Everyday you get a different member of staff programmed to say it will be sorted, it never was.
On the positive, cravings and samba steakhouse are superb and we will happily return to them when we are next in Vegas, but I will not be giving this hotel a fifth try when there are so many other great options.

What saves this hotel is its location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CATWOMAN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I just completed a second stay of four nights at the Mirage. Overall I just don't see the value in the hotel. I paid an average of $120 per night including mandatory "resort" fee. The place is strip central but I can't say that it is worth the additional prices to stay there. The additional prices I'm talking about are the mark ups on everything. $5 coffee. $20 tab for a burger, Fries and Soda. No coffee maker in room. $30 to rent a fridge if you want one (can't use the fridge in the room. It is full of for sale items that charge to your room if you move and replace them). The list of up charges is endless. I'm not sure what the resort fee covers. Bottle of water at poolside? Cant bring your own. They want you to purchase theirs. This hotel is the spirit airlines of hotels everything is extra! The room was nice but the linens were worn out and towels hard. The shower leaked water all over the floor. There was a used condom stuck to the bottom of the trash can (yuck). The walk from my room #4031 to the strip took 10 minutes! 10 minutes! I highly recommend travelers consider the row of business traveller hotels one block removed from the strip. They offer much better value and are only a 15 minute walk or $7 cab ride to the strip. The embassy suite is very nice. See my review. Enjoy your trip.

Room Tip: If you want a strip view get high up. Room 4031 faced the strip but only had a view of the roof of t...
See more room tips
Green Features: Doubtful they exist. Think about how much water evaporates from the fountain alone. In the desert. Just sayin
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mirage as your Las Vegas destination for the second time! We appreciate the time you took to provide us your feedback. Your feedback is valuable and will assist us to monitor areas that may need improvement to better the guest service experiences we provide. I am sorry about the cleanliness of your room upon your arrival. If you can please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I would like the opportunity to further address your concerns and to provide your experiences to the appropriate management team in an effort towards improvement. Thank you for your review. I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have just returned from a week staying at the mirage in Las Vegas. I found that the hotel was comfortable but ordinary which was a bit disappointing considering its on the strip. It's location was good and allowed easy access to the rest of the strip. However, the food was expensive throughout the hotel but because the portions are so large my husband and I ended up sharing meals which made it more reasonable. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, so it means a trek to one of the expensive food outlets every morning. The Internet connection in the room was awful and when I couldn't connect to the wifi and rang the hotel support team, I was told that only one device per room was free and as my husband had already logged in, I couldn't do so. The hotel does offer 2h free each day within the casino and pool area, but that does restrict access. The pool, although large, had sun beds crammed next to each other like sardines and we indulged in buying tickets to the oasis pool which is quieter and more comfortable. It certainly made the pool experience more enjoyable. The weather was mostly overcast with thunderstorms, which was disappointing, and one of the storms was so fierce that the rain was pouring through the window casing and we had to use towels to mop it up. To end on a positive note, the bed was one of the best I have ever encountered in a hotel.

Room Tip: I requested a pool over looking the pool which I had been told was the best but was given a "su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyDay4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I appreciate the time you took to let me know about you and your husband’s Mirage trip. Thank you for your feedback about our food and beverage options, the lack of coffee makers in our guest rooms, and the wifi service during your stay. I am, however, happy to hear you were able to enjoy our Private Oasis pool. I am sorry about the inconveniences that occurred in your room due to the severe weather storms. If you can please email me your reservation details to Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I would like to forward your details to our Engineering department to further address these concerns. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We've stayed at the hotel many times over the years. We like it because of the location and the pool. This last trip, we ran into an issue with our room that wasn't addressed in a timely manner. We ended up having to switch to another room our last night. It was very inconvenient. However, the hotel did make it up to us by reducing our bill. That was appreciated. We will continue to stay at the hotel when we come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKCanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

i stayed 7 nights and enjoyed my stay very much. the staff and maids were very nice to deal with. the availability of restaurants was excellent. spent a lot of time in race book and found it to be one of the best to be at!, location was excellent for the business i had to attend. very clean place,also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
24,008 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,861 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 262 in Las Vegas
18,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing