We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bedroom hospitality suite, fantastic strip location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Myself, my husband, 2 young children and my mother and father inlaw stayed in the 2 bedroom hospitality suite.
The space was great, with the master bedroom being big enough for a portacot far away from the bed, and the bathroom was absolutely huge! The 2nd bedroom was a standard size hotel room, but it gave my inlaws their privacy and enabled our almost 4 year old daughter to have her own bedroom for naps during the day.
The living area was fantastic with a massive couch, dining table and "kitchen" area. The kitchen area was a little disappointing as the fridge was quite small and only 4 glasses were provided.
The only negative with the room was the smoky smell to it. It was a non smoking floor, but I guess due to most of the casino being smoke friendly, the smell goes up to the rooms. When we arrived home all of our clean clothes had a smoky smell to it.
Location was fantastic, we felt right in the middle of everything. Ceasers forum shops were next door, the venetian across the road, and mgm a little further up the strip but we did manage the walk through the heat a couple of times.
The Dolphin Cove and Tiger Sanctuary were great too, especially for the kids. The pool area was huge, my daughter loved swimming everyday!
Definitely recommend staying here especially if you have children as the suite was so cheap compared to other hotels 'family' or suite rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,030)
There are newer reviews for The Mirage Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,774 - 10,780 of 18,033 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Mirage over Labor Day weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Cravings Buffet was very delicious. The pool was breathtaking and their Piña Colodas are to die for! A few MUST places to visit are Tony Colicchio's Heritage Steak and Cirque de Soliel Beatles Love Show! Overall, the resort was outstanding and we cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritleyHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great stay. Close to strip and center of all casino. Room is very luxury. Best thing about the stay was the tram ride is convince.it take you from mirage to treasure island in minute.Will be staying again in future . Will recommend I friends and family.



  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thongxay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a very nice experience at the Mirage.
Service was excellent, pool area one of the best in all of Las Vegas. The new check in policy worked perfectly.
Were able to check in / check out with ease.
Will definitely recommend the Mirage.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at the Mirage for three days and it was so much fun! I had stayed there before but the rooms were not renovated then. The beds were comfy and we got upgraded to a view of the Strip room due to a small problem. The pool was FABULOUS and our waitress, Amber from Austin, Texas was so good!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bogeygirl555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I am always drawn to the Casino, however, it is looking a little dated. Dealers and staff EXCELLENT No attitude, unlike some of your neighbours. If I could make a minor suggestion and that is the check in/out line up was way too long. It took approx 20 minuests to get to the counter (keep in mind it was a Saturday)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Mirage is a top notch resort as far as hospitality, cleanliness, and location. It far exceeded my expectations. The general manager walked us to the elevator personally and let us know if he could be of service to let him know. Will definitely make this my new Vegas hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the volcano...or the suites are very, very luxurious as well.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,266 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,210 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $137 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, MGM Domestic, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing