We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mirage Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #38 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mirage Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Recently visited the Mirage. The hotel was great. Love the restaurants - Carnegie Deli, Samba and CPK. Casino was clean and relatively smoke-free. Our room was above-average for the base price room. I would definitely stay at the Mirage again and recommend it with confidence.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan40732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,348
    5,824
    1,959
    647
    341
See reviews for
3,510
7,146
513
1,833
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waipahu, Hawaii, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

1. Outstanding service from slot host, VIP lounge, Front Desk, VIP Casino service, slot mangers, SPA and house keeping. All employees are very friendly and treated us like family. This is the reason why we return to Mirage since 1999.

Room Tip: We stayed in 28024 which was suppose to be NON-smoking, yet throughout our stay (12 days) there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for making The Mirage your home away from home! I will make sure to forward your compliments to all the management teams of the departments mentioned. If you would like to share more about any of your Mirage experiences, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I hope to welcome you back to The Mirage soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have been to Vegas several times, but this was the first time I stayed on the Strip. Everything was just perfect! A very welcoming hotel with beautiful rooms. The pool areas were awesome as well! The best Halloween EVER!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a short weekend getaway from July 5th-8th. I had previously stayed at the resort and loved it, although it had been some time.

Upon check-in, we received a free upgrade to a suite. We were extremely pleased with the room & view. Everything was clean and comfortable. The shower head is amazing in these rooms. I wish I could have taken it home with me!

We ate at BLT and loved it. We appreciated how quick our food came out, and how attentive our waiter was. We also visited Rhumbar for some yummy drinks a few times.

Beatles love was excellent, and we also enjoyed the free upgrade to better seats.

Over all a fantastic experience. My only negative would be that the check-out on our tv did not work, so we got stuck in an extremely long line full of people checking in. Perhaps a separate line could be created for those checking-out.

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrades and a view of a strip! Also ask for a room away from the elevator as it can ge...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very much appreciated! Thanks for caring about the environment!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a "Xmas" in June trip for daughter. We arrived on a Sunday and stayed thru Tuesday. The hotel was light, airy and the room elevators were situated so that the pool was just a hallway off the main lobby. Place did not smell like smoke and the décor was pleasant without being "neon" even with the casino machines weaved into all areas. We had a great trip and were lucky, not so much with a big windfall but with the absolutely perfect weather with temps only in the high 80"s.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over night on our way home from Denver for a quick Vegas visit. Got a goos rate ($109) for our Strip view 2 queens room. Checked in and hiked to the end of one tower on 19th floor only to find only one king sized bed. We called and were put on hold for 5 min. They transfered us to another room. Hiked there where our keys were supposed to work. No luck. Called again on the house phone and they told us security would be up. Waited 15 min and no show. Called again and finally he appeared. Room was nice with view of the volcano and the Strip. However, they were in the process of washing windows on that wing. They were covered with dirty water drips. Room had no coffee maker and bathroom cleanliness could have been better. There were many black hairs stuck to the tile walls and none of us are black haired. The rubber no-slip mat for inside the tub oozed dirt from underneath when you showered. Yuck! Buffet was good at breakfast and not too insanely priced ($55 for us 3). Drinks were huge and yummy! Pool area looked nice but we did not use it. Beds were VERY good. Bathroom is pretty small and foyer room is a waste of needed space. Overall, some worked needed, but good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MABOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relita B, Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I am terrible sorry to hear about your Mirage trip. What happened on your stay is definitely not what I would want any of our guests to experience. I would like to opportunity to speak with you more about your stay, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Enjoy the pool, enjoy the beverages, enjoy the food, and have a blast at the Casino!! We also did go see the Terry Fator show, he was very talented and extremely funny. If you have chance to go this is a must see!!


Room Tip: Sleep Well
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,311 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,269 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, Jetsetter and Reservation Counter so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing