We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #37 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hubbard Lake, Michigan, Usa
1 review
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Easy to check in. Room was ready so we were able to check in 3 hours early. Room was clean and comfortable. Only issue was on our last night, we arrived to our room at 2am and the key didnt work. Had to go back downstairs and have it activated again. All in all everything went very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,345
    5,816
    1,957
    647
    341
See reviews for
3,508
7,137
513
1,833
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Travelled to Las Vegas for a second time and stayed at the Mirage Hotel. Hotel staff are very welcoming and very helpful.
.
My queen sized room was affordable, spacious and clean. It included two queen sized beds, massive tv and a good sized bathroom. I was on the second floor which resulted in no view of vegas other then the TRUMP building.
.
Best thing I loved about this hotel was the outside pool and nightclub one oak. The pool is massive with hot bar chicks walking around everywhere. If you decide to pay 18 bucks you can visit the dolphin and tiger arenas out back. I didnt bother as I was too busy soaking up the vegas sunshine.
.
One oak is unreal. If you have been to clubs in Sydney called " Marquee or Ivy" its a level above those. Great arena with a DJ in the middle. Woman are hot as and stuck up as usual. A vodka will cost you about 14 bucks so make sure you drink before you arrive.
.
If your a guest its free to get in for a bloke before 12am. 30- 50 buck entry otherwise... I was there on a tuesday night and it was cranking.
.
The hotel is next door to Ceasers palace right on the strip. Great central location and only 15-20mins to the airport. A taxi will cost you $17 one way to the airport. You can get a $7.50 shuttle bus but it goes to every hotel before arriving at the airport. Normally this service takes an hour.
.
If your into casino's then this is a good place to start. Big casino gaming floor and its easy to get around,
.
well worth the stay i recommend it.

Room Tip: recommend queen or king sized room... ask for an upgrade and try your luck.
See more room tips
Green Features: all rooms are smoke free. I was not aware of any of the other hotel environment friendly practises
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendo_Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Mirage experience was great. Beautiful room which they upgraded for free on arrival. It had all of the amenities and more. Would highly recommend this establishment to anyone planning on going to Vegas.


Room Tip: Just enjoy the ambiance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was my first visit to Vegas. The hotel was beautiful, but enormous. The room was great and everything was very clean. The hotel's location on the strip was excellent. We went to the Cirque Love show and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at the Mirage for our first wedding anniversary. The location is right in the middle of the strip, so you can walk to almost every attraction and hotel. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a penthouse suite because of a mixup on our reservation and all I can say is "WOW". This room is big enough to be an apartment. There is a walk in closet; a bar with four chairs, fridge, sink and icemaker; shower and tub (jetted); dining table for six; full living room; sound system and a tv that rises up in front of the king size bed. Awesome resort, very friendly staff and we would definitely stay here again. For those of you on facebook, MyVegas is a slot game that can get you free stays at any MGM resort, food and show tickets. Check it out.

Room Tip: Strip view rooms are worth the extra money
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't really notice any except for the trash/recycle bins
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoteter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I would give this property 3 1/2 stars. It is clean, staff is very friendly, beds were comfortable and amenities were there. What was missing was tea/coffee in the room and room service was extremely slow. The pool area is very nice. Rooms have been updated, bathrooms small and ordinary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopalongtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your Mirage trip. I appreciate the time you took to provide us your feedback. I apologize for the slow service and not providing coffee/tea in the rooms. I will be sure to forward your comments to our Hotel Management Teams. If you have additional comments or suggestions to share, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for choosing The Mirage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

One of the loveliest hotels on the strip, recently redecorated in many areas, the erupting Volcano is a classic attraction and well worth seeing many times over with thumping sounds and mega eruptions.
The dolphin and Tiger park are added attractions.
The hotel is modern, clean and well maintained, it's very popular, we had a fairly standard room although it was large and again modern, clean with a semi good view of the strip.
The only criticism was that you often get a fair amount of noise from the guests corridors, clearly this is a town that doesn't sleep and people are coming and going at all hours, not much you can do and is o be expected so not a complain but earplugs help.
R
Hotel restaurants a little expensive although the Buffett is one of the best and good value.
The Casino is well served.
A good quality hotel win Modern mob history.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a large room for extra luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,221 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,261 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing