We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closer to a 4 star than a 5 now.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #46 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
VANCOUVER
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Closer to a 4 star than a 5 now.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

For location you can not beat it. Center of the new strip. If its your first time to Vegas its where you want to be. It is an older hotel and does need some upgrades.

From check in to restaurant service all was very good and nice very staff. Room was spotless. We left our safe open one day with a lot of valuables in it. Maid cleaned our room and nothing disturbed.

Fantastic pool. Shade and sun seats. Yes they are tight;

Reasons why its now a 4 star.

1. Pool area left very dirty later in the day. Beer cans and food plates, still on pool edge after we left for 4 hours and returned.
2. King bed badly sloped and sagged on each side.
3. Ice machine not working for 2 Days.
4. At 8 am when the pool opened I watched 2 girls throw towels on 12 chairs. No one came for hours yet these prime chairs remained saved. No staff said anything or noticed as others had to sit in areas away from the water behind the waterfall.

Walgreens across the street on the other side of the North overpass made for some nice money saving short walks. They have everything you need for snacks, drinks etc.

Saw LOVE, was a very good show much better than we had expected.

For the price we would return if nothing available at a 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,601
    6,085
    2,078
    676
    378
See reviews for
3,689
7,418
533
1,913
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,494)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Since The Mirage is an older hotel/casino, we were afraid that maybe they hadn't stayed current with the times and updated their rooms. We were wrong. The room was spacious, clean, updated and modern. The Mirage has stayed current with the times and their rooms reflect that vision. We enjoyed our stay. We would have rated them 5 stars except the TV had loose connection. Every time we tried to use remote we would have to reach behind TV and pull power source and reconnect. The first night it happened we called down and maintenance did come up fairly quickly and did what they thought was a fix., unfortunately it was not. Finally I figured out what issue was and I fixed the problem for the next guest. One other positive was the water pressure and how quickly it heated, it was great.

Room Tip: Do not put anything in their mini bar as it is calibrated by weight and if you bring own drinks or f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Drove to the Mirage as we rented a car in the lobby 2 days earlier (while staying at Caesars, rental was less expensive here and was easy pick-up/drop off-oh and it didn't hurt that they gave us a BMW for the cost of a Chevy Cruise!) Lobby area is very nice with a huge aquarium as the backdrop. Check in took a little while and there was a mix up with our reservation. We had booked a room with free buffet breakfast daily promotion, but when we checked in we were given another promotion, 'Endless Summer promotion' (more about that later). Upgraded to a volcano view room and enjoyed seeing eruptions every hour at night (it shook the windows!). Room was good sized, comfortable bed, cool ac. Bathroom was not very large however. We had spent 2 nights at Caesars and enjoyed the Mirage more as it is a smaller property and seemed easier to navigate, though also very busy. Pool area was nice, chairs VERY close together and we waited in line one morning to get into the pool. Did the 'private oasis' pool one day and enjoyed the less rushed and business of this smaller pool area ($50 per chair for the day, though I got a bogo with the 'endless summer' promotion). Food at the buffet was good, also ate at Carnegie Deli and this was very good as well (HUGE portions!).
Only real complaint was the 'Endless Summer' promotion that we were offered upon check in, this was supposed to give us 25% off any buffet, bogo chairs at the Oasis and discount show tickets (we had already purchased our Cirque tickets however). We ate at the buffet 2 times and both times neither of the staff people that checked us in knew anything about the promotion! We held up the line and after calling someone and checking with someone else, we were given the promotion, however, we felt badly about holding everyone else up. When I went to the pool, no one knew about the chair discount either, so more phone calls. Need to work on that a little, I guess.
We did the Beatles Love Cirque show...wasn't sure how hubby would feel about this show, but he LOVED it! Everyone should see a Cirque show at least once!
Overall, a great stay at the Mirage, would definately return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The house keeping staff did a great job each day. A negative is our room was fairly close to the elevator so you could hear the loud noise from people returning to their rooms late into the night. Also did not like the air fresher smell that is pumped into the casino which is very overpowering. The pool is beautiful and we really enjoyed relaxing poolside. The location of the Mirage is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Hotel is located centrally on the strip which is extremelly useful for moving along the strip
The Hotel is good quality however lower value rooms encourages younger travellors at weekends who arrive back at 3.00am and get to sleep at 5.00am keeping ypu awake (Floors 17-23). Complained and moved to floor 26 - better room with shower and bath, view over volcano and lift with security access to floor - please note corridor lengths are long to rooms and lifts are central so try and avoid rooms at end of corridors
Food & Drink - expensive as expected, meals usually $60 dollars for 2, drinks Beer small $9 dollars large $14.00 dollars - if you go across street to the Casino Royale they sell Bottled Beer (small) at $1.00. Buffet meal Dinner was disappointing compared to others at Bellagio
Shows - We paid $175 dollars (2 tickets) for LOVE which is a great show although the theatre was not full - Sunday show at 21.30 - show was great though
Pool - Pool access is using room key, towels collected at pool, sun loungers at weekend are limited due to numbers staying (Week days not a problem). Poll water is chilled but as the tems were 113 deg we were quite happy
Room Taxes - we suggest that you try and see if these can be prepaid before you arrive as they can add up
Did the Helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon with Serenity out of Boulder City ($365 per person) - Best trip of the week fantastic sevice and great pilot
Went to the Seigried and Roy Dolphin Aquarium which was excellent but my main complaint was the Lions &Tigers (White) , Cheetah, Panther held in cages next door. Thesw animals have limited space and some were clearly distressed continually walking along the cage walls - very sad to see and the Hotel should do something about this
Plus points - great location, good service
Minus Points - Expensive Food and drink, Weekenders and Noise

Room Tip: Try and get higher floors above level 23 and avoid rooms at the end of the corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

First time staying at a 4 stars hotel on the strip while previously stayed at Vdara and Caesars Palace. We choose this hotel because we wanted to stay in the center of strip. There is a tram near main entrance to treasure island ( believe me, it does help for 43C/116F weather)

Hote room is about the 4stars standard, nothing fancy , only problem is the bathroom is quite small, sometimes you barely can turn around without having the door closed..also the tub and tiles on the wall look pretty outdated

..good thing is that the elevator is not so close to the slots so you won't hear ling ling ling the first thing you step out from the elevator every morning

Overall a pleasant stay, especially with customer service at the Mlife club staff who told us that almost every dollar we spend at MGM chain hotels can be used for earning points toward free meals and resort fee ( of course you probably need to have about $3000 in and out on the slot machine..according to my dad)

The white tiger and dolphin habitat is quite amazing, although I think the price is high at 16.99 for hotel guest but I do recognize the expensive cost of keeping the place open.

Parking is relatively easy if you go in/out from the industrial road in the back, instead of strip(las Vegas blvd)...god bless you on Saturday if you want to get in the parade from las Vegas blvd. we went to Chinatown quite often for lunch and later nigh crunch...5 mins to Rio or 7 mins to Chinatown on spring mountain road.

Room Tip: If you stay at lower level and facing the strip, you may hear the volcano show once an hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wescbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My second trip to Mirage in 8 months. First trip was in Sept 2012. Room was clean and service great. Staff was friendly and accomodating in both hotel and casino. Can't wait to go to Vetgas again and will definitely stay at Mirage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,629 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,984 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,853 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 262 in Las Vegas
18,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing