We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June Excursion with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #46 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Colerain, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“June Excursion with friends”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Mirage is one of the best places to stay in Vegas. We love MGM Resorts International properties. The rooms are great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is great.

I have been visiting Vegas for numerous years. My son is now 16 and has been going with us since he was 2 years old. He loves it too. His favorite things to do is order room service and go to the dolphin habitat.

If you have never seen the Terry Fator show, you don't know what your missing. His show is exceptional and will keep you in stitches.




Room Tip: We have stayed in all types and areas and have been pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,601
    6,085
    2,078
    676
    378
See reviews for
3,689
7,418
533
1,913
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,494)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Mirage didn't have our room available (King bed) and didn't do much to "get it right". After one night in a room with 2 beds and a wasted afternoon waiting for them to fulfil their promise, we finally got switched into a King Bed room after a four hour wait and no call from them ... had to chase them to get something done. Room with a View as promised was questionable.

Room Tip: I guess "Room with a View" simply means it has a window ... don't be surprised if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for letting me know about your recent Mirage trip. I am sorry to hear about your room experience. Our number one priority is to ensure the best guest service, and we regrettably failed you on two occasions. I will be sure to forward your comments to our Front Desk Management team. When you are available, I would like the opportunity to discuss your experience further. Please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniteville, Sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place was clean and well worth the price. I thoroughly enjoyed the Sun Sets event at the pool! Nice and relaxing event! Make sure you pack club clothes... Complimentary entry to 1OAK & Revolution. Send a tweet to the Mirage and it might show up in the lobby!

Give the volcano some room, that thing is HOT! I think it burned all of my facial hair off!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had a 4 night stay late May/early June. Booked through M Life but still got a high rate ($175 per night) but at least got a Volcano/Strip view room. Vegas was extremely busy for some reason the weekend we stayed so all hotels had high rates. This was our 3rd time staying at The Mirage but it had been 5 years since our last visit. Room was great, spacious with ample room for all our belongings (we were at the end of a 2 week road trip and had lots of stuff). Bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom is smaller than other hotels but still worked; only real negative was the lighting. Check-in and check-out were speedy and reception/bell staff were friendly. Spa staff could use some improvement. They had us down for massage appointments 30 minutes earlier than we reserved. Once at the spa the staff were efficient but not really friendly, including my masseuse; didn't make us feel welcome. Casino floor was a bit dark and could use a refresh. Selection of machines was very good (although they were tight) and we were always able to find available machines despite the hotel being busy. Starbucks had long lines in part due to chatty staff. Cravings buffet was disappointing compared to previous visits; food selection/quality was average and staff was apathetic. Worst part of the stay was the crowd. Lots of loud, obnoxious 20-something's running around shirtless or in bathing suits, screaming and yelling and running through the casino and the hotel floors; we had to call security one afternoon due to all the noise on our floor. Probably won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Volcano view rooms not worth the extra price. Watch it from ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WonderMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I know you have many choices here in Las Vegas and I appreciate that you chose The Mirage for your recent Las Vegas vacation! I am sorry to hear about your Spa and Cravings buffet experience. I will be sure to send all your comments to the departments mentioned to address your concerns. Your feedback is extremely valuable as it will allow us to improve our services and amenities to provide better guest service. If you have more feedback you would like to share, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Came back 2 weeks ago from our Vegas honeymoon and still can't get back to reality!!!
Brilliant location.
Amazing pool area!!
Club was ok but only went once.
Got upgraded to a tower suite..oh my god..the best room we've ever been in!!!Bigger than our whole flat!!
Will never forget this place and will defo go back year after year!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauramikeyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Mirage. The food was wonderful. The service was also very good, friendly staff. I had trouble with the TV in my room, I was moved to a different room with a nicer view of the strip for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The rooms were great. Loved the hotel. The only problem was carrying luggage all the way through the hotel with lots of luggage as we had two children with us. There is no luggage cart to use and the walk from the parking garage is terrible. Had to make countless trips from the parking garage through the casino, etc. It was exhausting to say the least. Need to have elevators in the lobby. I was too tired to enjoy the casino after carrying luggage around that wouldn't wheel well on the carpet. sigh!

Room Tip: Excellent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,629 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,987 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,853 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 262 in Las Vegas
18,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing