We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #51 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Have been to Vegas many times but this was our first stay at the Mirage. Had a king room on the 24th floor. Room was nice and had a separate shower and tub in the bathroom. Didn't try the buffet but the restaurants were nice, above average food and the service was excellent. Access to the Fashion Show Mall is really convenient using the tram that connects the hotel to TI. Would have no concerns about returning to the Mirage.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 24th or 25th floor. Suites are located on the floors above the 25th.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinDavid234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Mirage for your most recent Las Vegas trip. I am happy to hear you enjoyed several of our restaurant choices. I hope you will visit us again soon to experience our Cravings buffet. Our Cravings buffet is a wonderful dining experience with so many different options, you cannot go wrong. If you would like to share more about your stay, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. I hope to welcome you to The Mirage again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,039)
There are newer reviews for The Mirage Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,864 - 11,870 of 18,039 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Travelled with a co-worker for a short jaunt. The Mirage is in a great location. We didn't gamble much, but enjoyed the shopping. Easy to take the local bus to the Premium Outlet Mall. It cost $8 for a 24hr period. We even took the bus to Freemont Street. Not to be missed!
Unfortunately we didn't get to see it at night. Like many other guests, a coffee pot in room would have been nice. I don't like spending $6.50 for my morning coffee at Starbucks downstairs. However the Cravings Buffet for breakfast is well worth the $17, at least once. We also ventured across the street to the Quad and had a wonderful breakfast at Hash House. Another great restaurant is Maggianos in the Fashion Show Mall. We made a reservation at the start of our shopping and were then seated promptly. Go early for 1/2 price cocktails 3-6pm
The Beatles "Love" show was fabulous! Lots of walking, but we enjoyed Las Vegas very much..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharondoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

If in need of a meal, Mirage has great variety; easily accessible and good service. The slot floor has every game you might want.
The table games are varied with good table limits and dealers that are very helpful, especially if trying a new game. Go ahead,
try that "new game" this time. We had some awesome success this time playing Mississippi Stud Poker, a new game for our group; but impossible were it not for patient and helpful dealers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjakary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

It is awesome to hear you had a great time learning about a new poker game with our casino dealers. AND you won!? Even better!!! I will be sure to forward your comments to our Casino Managers. If you would like to share more about your Mirage experience, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Mirage is still a good value. The price for an upscale hotel and casino on the strip is well worth it. The roulette tables are tons of fun and help you make your way back to your room in style. Even thought this hotel is an older one the rooms have been updated and definitely are up to par with the other high end properties.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic_Ferrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thanks for your review! I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your Mirage trip. Glad the roulette tables were a great time! If you have additional comments you would like to share, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

When in Vegas, which is about 10 times a year, we consistently stay here. We have a great host who always takes care of our every need. If you can swing it, the Tower or Penthouse suites are complete bliss. The private Oasis Pool is where you should be during the day to relax! Pay the extra and wait in line for this - your day will be so much better. If you're looking for a cabana in the sun they don't have many with all day sun but the cabana hosts, especially Nicole, are all great and will help you find the best on.

Don't miss Stack! One of the best steakhouses in Vegas. Splurge and get one of their specialty cocktails - you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JCO32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for constantly choosing The Mirage for your Vegas trips! We are feeling the LOVE! I am thrilled to hear about how Nicole took care of you at the cabanas. I will make sure to forward your comments to our Pool Manager! If you have more comments to share about your Mirage visits, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Hope to welcome you back to The Mirage soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The casino always had fresh air. I was not overwhelm with cigarette smoke. The Dealers are great and friendly. And don't forget to use your Mlife rewards. It help out with purchasing food and drinks. The pool very relaxing. Had my drinks come to me. And don't for get bucket of beer. NICE!



Room Tip: please leave a tip for the cleaning lady. And i mean money. my room was always clean and always ask...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your Mirage stay. Gambling, pool, food, and drinks! Sounds like you had an awesome time! If you would like to share more about your trip, please do not hesitate to email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

nice pool,good buffet,nice rooms. good poker lots of action in the evening. deli is great. like the t.v. in the rooms.been visiting the mirage at least once a year in vegas for 10 are more years. the sports book has everything you need in the immediate area. you also could take a little stroll out front and your on the main strip.






Room Tip: always tip
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevefrakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Every year for 10 years! I LOVE it! Thank you for choosing The Mirage! I am happy to hear you enjoy our Cravings Buffet and Carnegie Deli! Have you heard about the new restaurants coming to The Mirage? We are very excited to welcome Tom Colicchio’s Heritage Steak at the end of the summer and Masaharu Morimoto sometime in 2014. If you have any feedback you would like to share about your trips, please email me at Tripadvisor@mirage.com. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,297 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,213 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $135 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing