We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Really great room especially the beds--they're so comfy!! Room service was so efficient--the room was clean. The casino was pretty good--waitresses were really friendly and kept the drinks coming. Dolphin/Tiger Garden was kinda overpriced but I guess worth it. Strip View is WORTH IT!!!

Room Tip: Strip view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,559
    6,041
    2,053
    670
    375
See reviews for
3,642
7,382
531
1,900
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I want to compliment the good things about the hotel before I get into the bad part of my experience. First let me say the location of the hotel was fantastic. I found the guest rooms to be spacious. The gardens and pool area are spectacular. The front desks efficiency during peak periods and the speed with which they got me checked in (even with a substantial line up) was impressive. I attribute part of the success to the managers who were making sure the line kept moving…Good work. The switchboard was extremely fast every time I called (never got past one ring), and very courteous. The Champagne brunch was well worth going to and my server was everything you want in staff working a morning shift. California Pizza Kitchen had one of the best salads I’ve had in a long time.

Unfortunately the rest of my review is extremely disappointing. After 17 years in the hospitality business, mostly in Four Diamond Hotels, it’s made me picky about the stay I experience. Housekeeping is extremely important, and although I don’t expect perfection, I do expect clean. This hotel gets a huge fail in the guest room clean department. First thing; Hair on the shower wall (a good 12 inches long), I don’t have hair so it wasn’t mine. One of the amenities was partial used (down a good ½ inch). Glass tiles in the bathroom were not clean, and clearly had lots of splash marks on them. The carpet in the room was filthy. (Pictures attached)

In addition the actual servicing of the room was probably the poorest I’ve seen in the 4 Diamond category of hotel. My ice bucket was emptied and the soggy ice bag was left in the bucket (but not the first day, it was replaced with a fresh bag). At some point the housekeeper(s) decided that when they made up the bed that they wouldn’t put the decorative pillow on it, then the next day they threw the bed runner on top of the decorative pillow on the floor. Top sheet even had a hole in it.

On arrival to the room, I found a maintenance cart in front of my room. My luggage precluded squeezing by into the room. After a few minutes the maintenance worker came out (very apologetic) and advised me he was painting the bathroom trim. Well preventative maintenance is common in hotel, I would assume that they would make a stronger effort to schedule this work rather than conduct it in vacant clean and inspected rooms which are blocked for guest arrival. My room smelled of paint for hours.

The casino isn’t the flashiest on the strip, but I decided to go down and gamble at the slots. I wanted a drink, and a server came by. I ordered with her a basic drink. 15 minute later she came by with the wrong order. She laughed it off (But didn’t apologize), and said she would be back with the right order. After 10 minutes she still had not returned. At that point I cashed out and went to the sports bar to buy a drink. The sports bar staff are so slow it was painful to watch. It took 10 minutes for the bartender to make 2 drinks, and then he got me mine. The price of the drink was $20 for a double vodka and tonic. Now I don’t mind paying good money for a drink, but the service needs to come with it.

The Wifi was dodgy at best in the guestroom. True Pour had the most inconsistent hours.

What I realized about this hotel for me is that Mirage has lots of amenities and potential, but if your there to conduct business (or even personal) and you’re looking for service to make your experience, this hotel for me had a large disconnect which resulted in me taking the rest of my personal dining, business entertainment, and gambling offsite from Mirage as it was undependable. I was actually pretty surprised as the reviews are generally favorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigHotelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just stayed 4 nights at The Mirage and loved it. The best location; so close to everything. The Resort Tower King Room was a great size and the 2 separate lifts to these rooms on the 24th and 25th floors were a bonus. The resort has a great feel to it, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Maurice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Mirage is one of the nicest places we have stayed at in Vegas. Everything was very clean and nice and the people were super. A1 in my book! From the Mirage it is very easy to walk or travel anywhere on the Strip. The buffet is also the best I have ever been to and the pricing was very reasonable.

Room Tip: The view from the higher floors is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhartz1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

As a first timer... the Mirage is perfect and situated right in the middle of everything plus it has plenty to offer within its own walls that one never really has to leave the property to experience everything Vegas has to offer

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Been going there since it opened. Average rooms but really fresh and clean. Really enjoy the volcano side. The service at the casino and restaurant's are great, especially Onda. They were so perfect for my wife's birthday dinner, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try the volcano side, little more money but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostinParadise45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Enjoyed the stay there. Great rooms and excellent food. The rooms are big and have all the services you can want with in room amenities for purchase at a far price. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Big bath rooms with whirlpool tub and separate shower. Good value for the money. Eat at Japanas restaurant for some excellent sushi and tuna steaks.



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,936 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,833 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing