We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegas get away.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #38 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
SLC, UT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Vegas get away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Mirage has improved. I have been staying here since it opened over 20 years ago. The condition of the property is outstanding.
I showed up early and was greeted by Quincy at the counter. He was very helpful and gave me a room that covered all of my needs. The bellmen at the curbside and who delivered my bags to my room were fantastic.
After checking in I went to the M-Life counter and again pleased with the person helping me. Every person so far had expressed helpfulness and called me by my name.

The rooms have been upgraded over the years and very quiet & comfortable.

The only things that should be changed is the maze to get back to the elevators. This has always been an issue, try pulling your bag the 100 yards on carpet.. in a crowd! The last thing is paying a resort fee? Make it reasonable, especially in the winter when things are closed.

I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Close to elevator, This is a very large property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrfuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,345
    5,819
    1,957
    647
    342
See reviews for
3,509
7,139
513
1,833
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My first Cirque show and I was duly impressed. Listened to the CD dozens of times to refresh my memory on the order and mixes of the songs. Bought and watched “All Together Now” the DVD documentary of the making of the show. Some reviewers suggested that watching the making of might spoil the actual event but I really believe it enhanced it. Gave me an idea what to expect and what to look for. Having received and read the “Love” program since returning I can say that I wouldn’t have minded reading the program prior to seeing the show either. Some of the characters are easily recognized by any ardent Beatles fan. Others became more obvious to me after reading the program. It really is a spectacle and I would go see it again. We did enjoy sitting up close (3rd row) but the inner workings of the theater are readily visible from that vantage point and you might find it easier to lose yourself in the proceedings if you sit about halfway back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upsouthvolleyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. Great location, excellent staff.

However, the dining options are miserable. The fine dining restaurants aren't open for lunch and they close at 10 which is ridiculous for a city like Vegas. If all you want are burgers, pizza, and sandwiches, that's fine, but if one of the reasons you come to Vegas is for the food, there are better places to stay. On the other hand, great restaurants with better hours are within easy walking distance at the nearby Venetian and Caesars Palace.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LADreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Overall, it was a great stay. Great shows and location. Not having a coffee maker in our room wasn't impressive. A small jump start before leaving your room should be expected. Guests shouldn't have to call room service for coffee... The Mirage is a beautiful resort. Extremely clean. Room staff was exceptional. We did experience sporadic drink service depending where we were playing. Meals were great but skip the deli unless you want a HUGE meal you must cut up to eat and have no place for left overs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was out first stay at the Mirage, and it will not be the last. From our check-in until our check out the staff was so nice and friendly! They truly made us feel like they were glad we were there. The beds were so comfortable! We have been to Vegas 4 times in last couple year staying at different hotel each time, we have not had a real bad experience, but the Mirage is where we will definitely want to stay on our next trip there. It did help that we got such a great price because of our players card!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracy817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at the mirage last week and had a wonderul stay. The room was beautiful. The bed was so comfortable. I almost bought a pillow for home. It was the first time that I got home and wasn't happy to be in my own bed. The casino is a nice size and it doesn't take days to get out of the hotel and on to the strip. The location is great as well. Right beside the forum shops at Caesars. We had my husband's suit pressed and they were very prompt with picking it up and bringing it back. We've stayed at five Vegas hotels, and this is now my permanent home when I come to visit.

Also we grabbed the glass martini shaker from the mini bar, and it's great. Far nicer than the one we had at home, and has made it through the dishwasher no problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thezue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My sister and I had a short, but very nice stay at the Mirage. Both the check-in and check-out were very smooth and seamless. Our room was large, very clean, and well appointed. The bathroom was also large and plenty of large, soft linens and toiletries were provided in it. The beds were very comfortable and the room temperature was easy to regulate to a comfortable level. All the staff with whom we had contact were extremely friendly, welcoming and accommodating. We especially enjoyed the Buffet and the Terry Fator show. The only regret we have is that we didn't win big at the slots, but had a lot of fun playing. For sure we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaFaHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,250 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,264 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing