We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable bed after long walks and late nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #42 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable bed after long walks and late nights”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The standard room is a good size living area but the bathroom is big enough for one person at a time. The bed is VERY nice after a long day of walking.

We only ate breakfast once in the hotel at the buffet only because the other restaurant was lined up. Dinners were expensive and we were never in the hotel at dinner. Starbucks was always lined up in the morning but there is another coffee shop close to the shop by the pool area that was very good with lots of seating.

Room Tip: standard rooms are a very long walk from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor. I agree with you about the beds – so much so that I bought the same bed that are in our rooms. Entirely comfortable after a long day of walking or working. I am also glad that you found our Roasted Bean. With fresh pastries and sandwiches, it definitely provides a lot more than just coffee. If you have any other thoughts or experiences about your visit with us, please feel free to email me at tripadvisor@mirage.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,458
    5,946
    2,011
    658
    353
See reviews for
3,582
7,266
520
1,874
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I must admit I was a little apprehensive about staying here and most other hotels in Las Vegas because I realise there is such a high turn over of people I just could nt imagine the right amount of care could be taken to provide a good presentable room. Arriving on Jan 1 check -in went smoothly and when we got to our room we were very pleased with it. The room and bathroom was big, very modern and very clean. When entering you got that feeling that no one had actually been in there before you. It was so well presented. As with most travellers we didnt spend a great deal of time in our room but we were always happy when we got back to our room.We also drove up to the Grand Canyon so having access to the Avis desk in the lobby was an advantage.I would recommend the Mirage and I would definitely consider staying here agin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank churmybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at the Mirage since 1989, but no more. We were there for the Super Bowl February 2-4. First of all other then a server and I'm being generous in Cravings the staff is still outstanding. The bed is fantastic. We had an issue with the shower head and it was rectified immediately.
Where we had an issue is that we requested and received a room as far from the elevator as possible to avoid slamming doors and rude guests in the hallway. You would think that the action would be in the casino rather then the hallway, but during our stay that was not the case. On 2 different nights I went out into the hallway to ask people to shut up. It seems to us that the guests who used to stay at the Mirage have moved on to other properties such as Wynn, Venetian and so will we.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maddogDelrayBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you though our staff was outstanding. We work very hard to be the best in the business and your review affirms that we are headed in the right direction. As with other postings, I have stated that the beds are my favorite and I am equally as happy that your issue with the shower head was taken care of swiftly. I am very disappointed that the experience you shared on your room floor was less than spectacular. I am sorry that you had to step out and quiet down the other guests on the floor. I would love to learn more about your stay and if you care to share, please email me at tripadvisor@mirage.com. If not, thank you for the feedback, I will be sure to share it with my Hotel leadership team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, fun, and affordable hotel in the middle of the strip the Mirage is your best bet. The rooms are newly remodeled and the casino is clean with a variety of machines. Don't forget the Mirage still has one of the best pools in Las Vegas. If you are looking for a moderately priced hotel on the strip try the Mirage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendez2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Love the Mirage. This was my third stayat this hotel . Rooms roomy and comfortable. Good dining choices. Great location on the strip.Staff friendly and courteous. Looking forward to returning to Vegas and the Mirage in September.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The good:
We arrived late, ~ midnight, and sure enough our requested rooms were not available. We were instantly upgraded (without asking) to a 2 bd penthouse suite for the night. That suite was amazing!
The next morning, we changed rooms and although not adjoining as requested, we were all in the same hallway.
The beds. I love those beds. I want one of those beds. What sleep I did get while there was the best ever.
The rooms were very nice and clean.
Housekeeping was always polite when passing in the hallway.
Elevator security was great and very helpful.

That not so good:
With our penthouse upgrade, we were a bed short, and requested a cot. It took two phone calls and we finally received the cot over an hour later. Arriving so late, we were already exhausted. Having to wait was very irritating. It was almost 2am before we all got to bed (4am according to the time zone we come from). For some people, that might not be a big deal, but we had an early morning rehearsal and fitting to go to, so the lack of sleep that first night really affected the rest of the trip.
Our toilet clogged and maintenance never showed up. My husband finally used a wire hanger to unclog it. Pretty disgusting.
We usually do not have housekeeping services on short trips, and we placed the do not disturb sign on our door. When we returned, housekeeping had been in and made our beds and changed out towels, etc. While I appreciated the service, we had left things out with the expectation that no one would be entering our rooms while we were gone. I did not like that they ignored our sign.
Played at some slots for an hour or so, never saw a cocktail waitress. Did the remaining of our gambling elsewhere.
The salon- We tried to make a reservation (in person) on Thursday evening for a Friday afternoon appt. The receptionist was incredibly rude and condescending towards both my mom and I. My mom kept trying to ask questions and the receptionist just ignored her and shuffled papers around on the desk. There were other customers there waiting, and she actually looked at one of them and rolled her eyes at us. I finally said forget it and left. The next day, I called and spoke to Jessica in the salon, and she fit my mom right in, so in the end, my mom got what she wanted, but that receptionist really was a little hateful thing.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I have alot of complaints, I know, but the good really did outweigh the bad. If we go back, we might stay there, we might not. Depends on the prices. I will check them first, though, just for the amazingly comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earniealiduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback – first the good news. You can purchase our bed and virtually everything in our rooms by emailing me at tripadvisor@mirage.com. I will let you know how you can go about getting our beds in your home. As for the not so good, I am so sorry! You worked too hard to get a cot and way too hard to clear a clogged toilet that we are supposed to be responsible for. I am disappointed as well that housekeeping showed up without asking and the cocktail server on the casino floor never showed up. Now that you have my email address, please shoot me an email so that I can learn more about your visit so this experience is not repeated for you or anyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at the Mirage last month and was pleased with the service. I checked in on 2/3/13. At first I was told by the clerk she couldn't find my reservation but for some reason reservations had booked my room for the MGM Grand which I specifically told them I wanted to stay at The Mirage. But Rachelle cancelled my reservations at MGM and booked me at Mirage which saved me time and stress from doing so. I'm glad she was able to help me with that. Will be back in March. Thank you Rachelle!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meekly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,669 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing