We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly with alot of energy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #52 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We did a very last minute family trip to Las Vegas. The Mirage was beautiful and clean, beds extremely comfortable. My 16 year old loved the energy of the hotel. Choses of resteraunts were very family friendly. We will return.
Andi B.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,046 - 13,052 of 18,277 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had a quick easy check in and received an upgrade. That was a nice surprise. The employees were terrific and helped with enthusiasm questions they must hear day after day. The restaurants were excellent and priced as most hotel eateries are. Didn't get show tickets because all were sold out. We will certainly return again. Consider this hotel if Las Vegas is in your future plans.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Robear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

On behalf of The Mirage, I am so happy that you had such a great time with us and congratulations on the upgrade! I love when that happens to me. What was your favorite restaurant while you were here? I just ate at BLT and can’t find anything on their menu that I dislike. I would like to apologize to you for not getting to see one of our great shows, but please email me at tripadvisor@mirage.com when you are even thinking about returning and I will make sure that we reserve your seats for you :)

Thanks so much for the feedback and I look really forward to you returning in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Was here with a bunch of yahoos on a typical Vegas bachelor party. What can I say, this city's great (in 3-day chunks), and when here, stay in a property right in the middle of it all. Location of this place was perfect (central) and the room was spacious and comfortable - even if it was sleeping 3. Amenities are plentiful.

Pain points are you're paying a bit more for the location, and the stores in the underground juice you for being there. The pool area was great - water nice and comfortable, though the deck was hot as Hades (but that's the weather) and super busy (but it's central-strip Vegas, so what else is new).

Ate at the Brazilian resto....really wouldn't recommend, you can do better. Ate at a steakhouse on site as well...not much better, though it was.

Casino's nothing special, but there are many others to choose from. This is a Hotel first, gaming place second in my opinion (though the sportsbook was great).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazzake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Have just booked to head back to the Mirage in June 2013 for 16 nights. As a former Vegas resident and Casino employee I know what makes a good stay in Vegas. For most Vegas visitors location is a major thing. This centre strip location is close to perfect, but one thing tips the scale in their favour. The Mirage has a fantastic parking garage with plenty of spaces and wides driving paths to turn (unlike many Vegas hotels). Also this garage will let you exit onto Spring Mountain Boulevard rather than the strip which is much easier for locals and tourists.

The rooms at the Mirage are tasteful, but keep a resort feel. They also have tons of guest features like iPod docks, charging points etc. which are extremely useful.

On top of all this...you have the Mirage staff. Their natural service levels are incredible. From hotel desk to housekeeping, casino staff and even the lifeguards they all take that extra step to take care of guest needs.

Although I am not headed back until June I wanted to post a review. As a UK resident for the last 8 years, my annual trip back to Vegas is important to me. Stays in excess of two weeks also let you get a real picture of a property. I can honestly count myself as an informed source when I recommend this hotel as I have been spending my Vegas trips there for the last several years.

Room Tip: This hotel doesn't have a bad view due to the layout of the property. If you prefer a strip vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in October. I made specific requests, that as a light sleeper they give me a room away from the Elevator, Pop Machine, etc. Naturally the put us across from housekeeping, which was probably the noisiest part of the floor. As if this was not enough the door to our room had about a 1/2 inch of play before the latch caught. This meant that every time housekeeping opened their door ours rattled like someone was trying to get in our room.
Just to make sure our stay was truly inconvenient, the card key for the room door crashed 3 times during our stay each time requiring a lengthy wait in the hall for security.
We did not use the pool and were still charged $ 25 a day resort fee. $ 28 with tax.
These may seem like trivial items but when you pay good money you expect fair value. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason G, Director of Guest Relations at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

I am sorry that we did not honor your request for a room that was located in a more quiet part of the building. That seemed to be the core problem and then the play on the door and the lock not working properly seemed to make everything else that much worse. I would really appreciate an email to tripadvisor@mirage.com to share with me what room number you stayed in so I can have that door looked at so we act on your feedback. Although I can’t get your original trip back, your experience can ensure that someone else is a little more comfortable on their stay. With that email, I would also love to identify a way that you could return to The Mirage to experience a much “quieter” experience on the hotel floors. If not, I am truly sorry but thankful for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Vegas was our first stop for our honeymoon and we loved every minute!the service we received was excellent and was upgraded to a strip view tower room with great views of the erupting volcano...amazing but can be heard from your room.Overall fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizH-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Absolutely Loved this place!!

Beautiful, Clean, Modern, Friendly and Very Central.

It's all about the location on the strip and this was ideal, very central for exploring.

The beds were the most COMFORTABLE ever.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,508 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,539 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
25,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $109 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing