We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Christmas in Vegas at the Mirage” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #39 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
281 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Christmas in Vegas at the Mirage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We spent the holiday at the Mirage. The experience was very pleasant. The only glitches was the players card, ( which did not record your points regardless of advertising claims or instructions-so do not waste your time with one), the mattress sloped down hill and needs to be replaced and the express check out was not functioning properly. Otherwise, our stay was fine, the dining superb, the Jerry Fater show was terrific as was the secret garden and volcano. The gambling at the tables was more enjoyable than the slots or electronic games.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocklvr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,227
    5,703
    1,915
    632
    335
See reviews for
3,451
7,006
504
1,785
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was our first time that we stayed here. We have stayed at many places on the southern strip but wanted to try out the central strip area this time. The Mirage has a great location with a close convenient parking garage. After parking, we noticed quickly (from the beat-up elevators in garage) that this place had seen better days. We were checked in promptly due to the slow time of year. On our way to our room we also noticed that the hotel in general was a little "rough" around the edges. The casino had a slight smoky smell with perfume pumped into areas to cover it up. Our room was in the west wing on the 22nd floor. Facing north (towards Trump tower) provided a decent view of the northern mountains but not of the strip lights. The room was pretty "tired" and needed updating due to the older carpeting, furnishings and dated bathroom. Other than being old, it was fairly clean and quiet with a good bed. We were surprised with our luck with the slot machines as usually the bigger hotels on the strip have the tighter slots. This proved to be the opposite on this trip. After playing in some of the small no name casinos across the street with no luck and no people (probably why they are tighter), we ended up sticking around The Mirage for better odds and longer play times. We really wanted to see "Love" cirque du soleil here but could not due to holiday break. A pretty good stay all around. What was once called a 4-star property on the strip is really a 3-star these days. Just don't expect too much.

Room Tip: The highest floor in the west wing (facing south) for a view of the strip lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in December to visit the Grand Canyon. The hotel is lovely and is in a good location along the strip. Check in was extremely fast with no wait. As it was the National Rodeo week the hotel was very busy. We had breakfast one morning in the Cravings restaurant with a free voucher that I received on check in which was nice. The room had a view of Caesars Palace and the strip. The only disappointing thing was that the Beatles Love show was not on while we visited. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules65Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Would go back to this hotel again. Love it. Went there with the family for Christmas. Little crouded, but was not as bad as I had thought it would be. The location was great and the enviroment was great. Did notice some of the Black Jack tables wasn't maned, so sometimes you could not get to a table. The resrturante were to expensive to eat in most of the time. I had a family of 5 with me, so it was much cheaper to eat some place on the strip other than the Hotel. Did eat there a couple of times. The MLIFE players card didn't work for me. Found out that you had to do a min bet of 25 on the tables for it to work. I perfered the 10 to 15 dollar tables. I spen 6 days there and would have collected more points if this would have been different. Overall may stay was great and I would do it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJKMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

There are many choices for resort accommodation in LV. We have stayed on many properties but keep coming back to The Mirage as our favorite. The staff is exceptional; fun and efficient. They never fail to surprise us with their ability to exceed our expectations.

Staying at The Mirage is just so easy and carefree. Our suite was perfect: spacious and comfortable. There are options for various dining, entertainment and gaming experiences throughout the facility. I would recommend first-time visitors book at The Mirage.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Comparable to but not superior to any other North to Mid strip hotels. Staff is excellent. Casino is nice, slightly dated feel. Overall a good budget value. Not the nicest but not the most expensive either. Skip the buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I'm not a gambler but Las Vegas is a once in a life time to see! Upon entering the foyer it was stale & smoky & full of people...not your usual hotel scene...rooms have been refurbished & bed is comfy but the carpet is so old I just wouldn't want to breathe & inhale all the dust mites...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ComfyGourmetSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#43 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22,070 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,074 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing