We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally okay but won't stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #52 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed at the Mirage Nov 29 to Dec 4. I was there for the Zappos Rock and Roll marathon which I attended for the second year in a row. I had never stayed in the Mirage but had checked it out last time I was there.
Check in: I checked in with no waiting. I never saw a huge line up during the 5 days I was there.
Room: I had a single king sized bed on a non-smoking floor. The room was clean but I still ran a lysol cleaner over the room before using anything. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I slept well. The bathroom is small and difficult to negotiate. I noticed a toothpaste cap on the floor under the sink from a previous occupant. It remained there for the duration of my stay. It was very nice to be able to open my window quite a bit and enjoy the warm breeze. I did not use the heat or air conditioning. The room has wifi which works very well.
The hotel location is closer to the north end of the strip where it is quite busy but central to where you want to be if you like the night life and going out to eat. It was convenient to the finish line of the marathon which was one reason that I chose it.
Casino: The casino is the usual assortment of machines and tables. I did notice that the casino was EXTREMELY smoky to the point of causing bronchospasm every time I walked through it. By the time I left, I literally ran through the casino holding my breath. I have visited and stayed in several strip hotels and never had this experience. Perhaps it is time for them to upgrade their air handling equipment.
Pool and spa: I did not visit the spa but did go to the pool which was partly open. When I stayed at the Mandalay last year the pool was closed so It was nice to swim outside and I was happy that they had part of the pool open in spite of doing maintenance. The pool area was quiet and many patrons were reading and relaxing. A waitress was available to take drink orders. They let me sit there for the few hours after checkout as I was waiting for my pickup time.
Shopping: The Mirage is about a mile from the Miracle Mile shopping area and quite close to the Fashion Show Mall. It was very easy to board the bus and find my way to the Westland Mall on West Charleston. This mall has a Wallmart and a very good fabric store specializing in quilting (Fabric Boutique).
Food: The buffet (Cravings) was surprisingly good. There is a bit less selection than at other hotels I have eaten the buffet at but what they make is very good food. There is a good selection and I was able to get what I needed in spite of my need for a Celiac diet.
The BLT which is a burger place was also very good. I had an excellent salad topped with grilled shrimp on two separate occasions and a wonderful burger that they allowed me to place on my own gluten free bread on another occasion. It is a great place to watch football.
Generally an okay stay but not a 4-5 star hotel. For my money, staying at the Bellagio or Mandalay for a bit more money is well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdcamfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18,663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,622 - 13,628 of 18,663 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

My Wife and I just enjoyed another FIVE FUN FILLED days at the MIRAGE Resort in Vegas. We have stayed at this Resort many times in the past and will continue to return. The overall feel & ambiance is awesome. The Tropical Pool setting, the diverse selection of restaurants and Bars, the terrfic food, the high quality service, it's all great! Vegas is a gamble, but having a good time and getting value for your money is a sure thing at this Vegas Landmark on the Strip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

From an accommodations perspective, the Mirage offers nice rooms at a very affordable price. As is true with every resort-style accommodation in Las Vegas, it is huge and somewhat inconvenient that you have to walk all the way through the casino to get to the guest elevators. Of course, this is by-design. The front desk clerk checking me in was wonderful, though. She was friendly and extremely helpful. They had to move me because they put me into a room that was reserved for someone else. I'm guessing it had something to do with the room being an adjoining room, and the surrounding rooms were blocked. It really wasn't a problem. They provided a $50 food/beverage credit, so they accommodated the situation. I attended a seminar there, and the conference facilities were very nice, and the lunch buffet on each day that was specifically for our seminar was excellent. The location is also excellent. Very close to the best part of the strip.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is the best. Also, if you get on the 24th or 25th floor, you have an express e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindygolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have been visiting Las Vegas for years, was actually raised there but moved away over 30 years ago. Usually stay off of the strip because it is too crazy but after my stay at the Mirage, I have changed my mind. How nice it is to be so centrally located. We parked our car once and that was it. Just walked everywhere or ate at the California pizza kitchen. Check in with VIP services was very nice and smooth and the rooms were a little on the RED side but very comfortable. I would recommend it. We were there for the Marathon on the strip and the finish line was right at the Mirage.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious, I would try to get a Strip facing one for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was my second visit to the mirage and previously I was upgraded to the tower rooms using the $20 trick, this time the lady on reception seemed to have no idea what was going on and when I asked for an upgrade she put us in a room with a pool view. The room was on 19th floor and the pool view wasn't something I'd book. The room was clean.
A taxi from the airport to the hotel cost approximately $25 and back to the airport it was $15.
Room service was nice.
Buffet breakfast was nice but I preferred going to Denny's across the street.
The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We go to Las Vegas a few times a year and ALWAYS stay at the Mirage. We love everything about it: location on the strip, modern decor of the very clean rooms. comfy bedding and linens, luxurious bathrooms, size of the property ( big, but not too big :)) professional staff, awesome casino decor ( not too "theme-y"), great food options, starbucks, great entertainement. The cocktail waitresses are fantastic and many of them have been long time loyal employees. Some even remember us and our favorite cocktails. Overall an authentic and fun Vegas experience. Can't wait for check-in TOMMORROW :)))

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikkrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have stayed many times at the Mirage, and have encountered their poor, non-supportive mattresses a few times now. After the 3rd night in one of their suites, I had a terrible neck and back ache! I hope they replace these saggy, far-too-soft mattresses in their suites!!!

Other than that, I love the hotel and everything it offers, but waking up with back and neck pain from a non-supportive mattress does put a bit of a damper on your morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vegasvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#30 of 265 in Las Vegas
30,187 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 265 in Las Vegas
16,449 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#85 of 265 in Las Vegas
19,419 reviews
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 265 in Las Vegas
26,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $137 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing