We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #42 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly staff”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

From an accommodations perspective, the Mirage offers nice rooms at a very affordable price. As is true with every resort-style accommodation in Las Vegas, it is huge and somewhat inconvenient that you have to walk all the way through the casino to get to the guest elevators. Of course, this is by-design. The front desk clerk checking me in was wonderful, though. She was friendly and extremely helpful. They had to move me because they put me into a room that was reserved for someone else. I'm guessing it had something to do with the room being an adjoining room, and the surrounding rooms were blocked. It really wasn't a problem. They provided a $50 food/beverage credit, so they accommodated the situation. I attended a seminar there, and the conference facilities were very nice, and the lunch buffet on each day that was specifically for our seminar was excellent. The location is also excellent. Very close to the best part of the strip.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is the best. Also, if you get on the 24th or 25th floor, you have an express e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindygolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,399
    5,880
    1,988
    654
    348
See reviews for
3,549
7,205
518
1,849
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have been visiting Las Vegas for years, was actually raised there but moved away over 30 years ago. Usually stay off of the strip because it is too crazy but after my stay at the Mirage, I have changed my mind. How nice it is to be so centrally located. We parked our car once and that was it. Just walked everywhere or ate at the California pizza kitchen. Check in with VIP services was very nice and smooth and the rooms were a little on the RED side but very comfortable. I would recommend it. We were there for the Marathon on the strip and the finish line was right at the Mirage.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious, I would try to get a Strip facing one for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was my second visit to the mirage and previously I was upgraded to the tower rooms using the $20 trick, this time the lady on reception seemed to have no idea what was going on and when I asked for an upgrade she put us in a room with a pool view. The room was on 19th floor and the pool view wasn't something I'd book. The room was clean.
A taxi from the airport to the hotel cost approximately $25 and back to the airport it was $15.
Room service was nice.
Buffet breakfast was nice but I preferred going to Denny's across the street.
The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We go to Las Vegas a few times a year and ALWAYS stay at the Mirage. We love everything about it: location on the strip, modern decor of the very clean rooms. comfy bedding and linens, luxurious bathrooms, size of the property ( big, but not too big :)) professional staff, awesome casino decor ( not too "theme-y"), great food options, starbucks, great entertainement. The cocktail waitresses are fantastic and many of them have been long time loyal employees. Some even remember us and our favorite cocktails. Overall an authentic and fun Vegas experience. Can't wait for check-in TOMMORROW :)))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikkrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have stayed many times at the Mirage, and have encountered their poor, non-supportive mattresses a few times now. After the 3rd night in one of their suites, I had a terrible neck and back ache! I hope they replace these saggy, far-too-soft mattresses in their suites!!!

Other than that, I love the hotel and everything it offers, but waking up with back and neck pain from a non-supportive mattress does put a bit of a damper on your morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vegasvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, USA
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We went to Las Vegas to redeem our Holiday points earned for the year playing at the various M life Resorts.
We stayed at the Mirage and as always had a great trip with good food and great entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was our first trip to Vegas so we didn't know which hotel to choose. We took a gamble with the Mirage, and overall we really liked it. There was a snafu with checking in (Travelocity and Mirage didn't communicate with each other) that we had to resolve twice - that was kind of obnoxious. BUT they gave us a $75 food credit for our trouble, so that was satisfying.

The major PROS: we had a non-smoking room and it did NOT smell like smoke. Excellent! GREAT MEAL at BLT inside the Mirage - delicious burgers. Man, it was good. Starbucks was in the hotel, too - nice. Right across the street are McDonalds, Chipotle, Subway, Outback Steakhouse, Panda Express, etc. This saved us a TON of money (every casino's restaurants are expensive) and was SO convenient. There is also a "Tix 4 Tonight" booth (discount show tickets) across the street in the Casino Royale building. Very convenient. Great location overall -- we hung around the Bellagio, Mirage, Caesar's, and the Venetian mostly so it was perfect for us. We took a long walk down to the MGM Grand one night and it was a l-o-n-g walk home. There's a tram but we didn't want to pay for it. The Volcano was cool - we could see it right outside our window but it didn't wake us when had to go to bed early. Casino was fine; nothing amazing but we enjoyed it. Very easy to get cabs outside.

CONS: The room fiasco, which was eventually made right. Doors are really thin and you can hear everything in the hallway. Pool was closed - 72 degrees is perfect swimming weather for an Ohioan, but not so much in Vegas. :) The Buffet wasn't all that great -- wish we had eaten at BLT again instead of trying the buffet, but oh well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Columbus_Ann_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
23,864 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing