We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This Hotel is crazy amazing! Well, the whole of Las Vegas is but we were so happy when we arrived here and saw the place we were staying in.
Great staff at reception and door. Amazing room, awesome view over the pool and Las Vegas. Big comfy bed and lovely bathroom. Even had a i-pod doc to play our music from which was sweet! The hotel has a bunch of restaurants, bars and shops. O and the buffet breakfast is amazing a definite must! Has everything you could think of. Great location on the strip.
Would definitley stay here again, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanutbuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18,049)
There are newer reviews for The Mirage Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,230 - 13,236 of 18,049 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

I went to the mirage for my 21st birthday. They were very accommodating and were prompt with all their service. They didn't mind us bringing in a cooler full of drinks. I stayed in a standard two-queen bed room and it was perfect for four people. I know they recently redid the Mirage and it shows! The room was beautiful with really comfortable beds! I also loved the pool! I heard it was one of the best on the strip and I would definitely agree. Although the pool was busy it was easy to find chairs and get service quickly for the waitress. Mirage is also in a PERFECT location. If you want to go to bars and clubs at night the Mirage is right in the middle of the strip with easy access to other hotels. Definitely a great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just back from 4 nights at the Mirage and while not perfect, it was overall very good.

We had an offer from M Life for a "regular"deluxe room at The Mirage which would be OK, but we've become accustomed to a level or two above regular on our visits to Las Vegas, so we asked a few times before our trip? No upgrade available. We asked again at check-in for the upgrade and were told the hotel was sold out of Tower Deluxe rooms, but maybe we could move on the second night? We went to our assigned room, but another guests belongings were inside and the bed was slept in? We headed back to the front desk and were upgraded to the Tower Deluxe right away. Nice job and a really a lucky situation for us.

The room was good size and the highlights were: separate elevators to 24th & 25th floors, larger bathroom with double sinks/jetted tub/separate shower, great bed/pillows and his/hers closets. If you can get one of these rooms, do so, you'll be glad you did.

Casino - We played slots and blackjack here and had a few wins, nothing big enough for a W2G but not too bad. Compared to native american casinos that are seemingly everywhere now, you feel like you have a chance to cash out a few hundred at Mirage. The tables were generally $10 & $25 with most being 6/7 deck shoes or single deck games, not too bad. Craps tables were $10 min.

Dining - This area is a somewhat of a weakness for The Mirage. B.B.Kings just closed over a financial dispute with MGM/Mirage leaving this property a bit lacking when it comes to casual/affordable dining. We had a burger at BLT burger and a dessert at Carnegie deli both were good, but we went to other nearby properties (new buffet @ Caesars & Grand Luxe @ Venetian) for other meals as they are simply better/more appealing options than offered at The Mirage.

Pool - Too cold for the pool this time.

Other services - The overall service of front desk/valet/bell service/housekeeping was very good at The Mirage. I really can't think of anything they could have done better....nice job!

Shows - We've seen Terry Fator twice before and are kind of tired of Cirque right now?

Would we stay here again? Yes and probably will. Maybe there will be a new restaurant in the BB Kings location to try.

Room Tip: Tower Deluxe are very nice, highly recommend.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96LT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent Hotel – Mirage

I don’t normally write reviews as everyone has a different experience even at the same time period depending on their needs and wants. My wife and I just got back from a 5 night stay at the Mirage and this stay was EXCELLENT.
I contacted Guest Relations at the hotel by e-mail prior to our stay and was given an upgrade and priority check-in, thanks Candice.
We arrived at the hotel before noon and decided to see if we could check-in at that time. The service we received at check-in was super. The young lady was super pleasant and said, “Absolutely, sir, we can check you in right away with no problem at all.” Customer service = par excellence. The young lady asked if we were in Las Vegas for any special reason, I replied that “We are celebrating our anniversary”. She congratulated us and then had a bottle of sparkling wine sent to our room later that evening. Again, thank you.
The room was on the 24th floor with a great view of the strip, king size bed, separate shower, twin sinks and a jet tub to relax in after walking up and down the strip. The bed was too big to fit in my suitcase otherwise I might have been tempted to relocate it back to our home.
The cleaning staff did a great job on a daily basis and I cannot find any fault in the cleaning that was performed.
Even the Garden of Eden had imperfections if you looked hard enough but I guess I didn’t look hard enough in our room to find any faults worth mentioning.

There were only a couple of minor issues that I would like to bring up.

1) The sandwiches at the deli are TOO Big. We ordered one on our first day to share and could not finish. There was enough meat in the sandwich for at least 3 people. Very tasty but sometimes smaller is better.
2) Drink service while playing the machines. I think the ladies serving the drinks were competing to see who could bring the drinks the quickest (LOL). I really did appreciate the great service.
3) Final minor issue, the slot machines hate me and like my wife. I am totally convinced they are all linked together and connect themselves to a giant vacuum cleaner whenever I put my card in the reader and the suction increases to maximize the pulling power on my money. The table games like me a lot more, so I guess it evens out.

Thanks again Mirage, we had a great stay and look forward to our next trip in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magical1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandiceCordery, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! We strive to make all of our guests feel special by providing personalized, tailored service and I’m so happy I was able to assist in making your anniversary trip special.

It’s great to hear that all members of The Mirage team delivered exceptional service. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at tripadvisor@mirage.com when you are ready to visit Las Vegas again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was my second trip to the Mirage and it's still a great hotel. Perfect location, right in the middle of the Strip. The room is very spacious and clean and the beds are comfortable. We had a Strip view and got to see the Volcano show every night from the comfort of our room! We had a discounted M Life rate, so I can't complain about the cost, even with their exorbitant resort fee. $25 per night is a lot for free wifi which is the only amenity we used. However, the wifi worked great in the room and was pretty fast. We ate at Cravings for breakfast which I think is the best value at the hotel. We also ate at Carnagie's Deli for breakfast which is overpriced but still tasty. I highly recommend going to the dolphin habitat, the dolphins are so playful and watching the trainers work with them is amazing. I could sit there all day and watch them swim around.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDNWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just wish all the Las Vegas hotels would go smoke-free. Hate the smoke.
But this hotel was lovely. Great rooms, nice view. Staff was good except concierge area needs more warmth and eagerness to help. Desk staff was great and fast.
Fin- the chinese restaurant was excellent, the Beatles Love with Cirque u Soleil was super.
Carnegie Deli was not so good.
Japonaise bar gave no service...we left.

Room Tip: King room was lovely, ask for a strip view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here a couple of nights for a "girls' get-away." Large, clean rooms..central location...super easy TV check-out. We had rooms on the edge of the building with the "Strip/Volcano View" and it was amazing! We could see everything all the way down to the south end of the Strip. Will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,344 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,222 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $134 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing