We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$240
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
Vdara.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Aria.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$138
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$410
$189
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (19,335)
Filter reviews
19,335 results
Traveler rating
9,213
6,578
2,308
784
452
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,213
6,578
2,308
784
452
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegie deliblt burgercravings buffetcalifornia pizza kitchenthe secret gardenbeatles love showdolphin habitatterry fatorresort feeother hotelsm lifetreasure islandtower suitegreat location on the stripmini barstrip viewgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
14,695 - 14,700 of 19,335 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed 7 nights in Vegas -- 4 at Caesars Palace and then moved over to The Mirage for 3 nights from 21-24 Sept 2012 to see the Ray Romano and Kevin James show.

Even though Caesars was stunning, we enjoyed our stay at The Mirage much more. The hotel service, the fantastic room, the central location, the amenities, the views of the strip and the water/erupting volcano, our visit to Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden & Dolphin Habitat on the grounds and even the tram which travels from The Mirage to Treasure Island Hotel (across the road from the Fashion Mall) made this our dream holiday. We’ll be back!

Room Tip: Asked for a higher floor, views of the strip and erupting volcano and also a king size bed.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxHelenaxxx B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had recently stayed at the mirage 9/16-9/21 2012 for my b-day..it's been 5 years since we visited Vegas and as always we stay at the mirag..we love your resort from the hotel to the casino to the restaurants pool casino...we had our good friends with us who had never stayed at the mirage and they loved it too..we hope to return soon don't change a thing everything is perfect as usual thanks you and your entire staff who were very accommodating friendly helpful and more...love you guys see you soon...mark Frederico Debbie Frederico Scott and carolynn Schumacher..

Room Tip: 1-2 bedroom tower suite strip view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed at The Mirage for the last three years, so they are doing something right, and certain things not so great. Let's start with the positives; the pool area is excellent, the rooms very clean and spacious and staff friendly and helpful if you get the right one! The bad is a rip off resort fee $25.00 I paid. Included is wi-fi that worked about 10% of the time , housekeeping I had to telephone twice as my room had not been cleaned and a check in worker who could not have cared less. Last year they tried to charge $40.00 A DAY for a room fridge but a friend of mine got theirs for nothing. A simple solution would be remove the resort fee for repeat guests ( or those staying over a certain length of time ) and treat all guests equally. That saying I'll be back next year, without the resort fee!

Room Tip: Go for non smoking and upgrade if you can.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at The Mirage because we went to Vegas specifically to see the Beatles 'Love' Show (which was amazing) and after checking out a few other options we decided it would be convenient to stay at the hotel that was hosting the show. Can't say anything totally negative about the place. It has all the bells and whistles - good restaurants, bars, buffet, pool area and gaming area and the rooms are fine. But after we had visited other hotels close by, particularly the Wynn, Venetian and Bellagio it was quite clear the Mirage is now beginning to look a bit tired and in need of a remodel and face-lift. The pool gets very busy and a couple of times we could't get a space and the line to get into the buffet can get long due to the system of getting you inside and seated - which isn't very efficient. No real problems with The Mirage but it can get a bit like Grand Central Station on Friday night when everybody's heading home and we weren't impressed to the extent we will go back there. Next time we will stay at one of several other options that looked fresher and more appealing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarHeelTraveler286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandiceCordery, Guest Relations Manager at The Mirage Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We want to thank you for both your positive and negative feedback. I would like to invite you to email me directly at tripadvisor@mirage.com so that I can assist in your next trip to Las Vegas. I would appreciate the opportunity to prove to you that you can have a truly great overall experience here with us at The Mirage.
I look forward to hearing from you and again, and thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

A deluxe possibly even luxury property. My personal favorite, outstanding decor, friendly staff, excellent dining choices and unlike the massive Venetian, Bellagio or city center complex it's not so huge it takes half an hour to get to your room and back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews