We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Great Pool, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #47 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Rooms, Great Pool, Great Value”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I am in Vegas - ALL THE TIME - between working there about 2 mos each year to 4-5 weekend trips a year I believe I have stayed at every hotel on the strip except Trump. I have to say that when it is on my own dime I nearly always choose The Mirage. The rooms are great, nicely decorated, clean, comfy. Location is perfect as you are across from the Venetian/Palazzo, and still easily walkable if you want to Wynn, Caesers, Bellagio, and City Center if you really want to.

The restaurants are great - particularly Japonais, but there could be a few more lunch options.

I really really really like the pool. While they don't have a "party pool" (Wet Republic, Marquee Dayclub, etc) it definitely has a fun atmosphere and lots of chairs for relaxing.

On value alone would be a 5, but had to knock it to a 4 as of course there are other hotels that just offer more opulence (Wynn, etc), but all in all I think it is the best value and you can't go wrong with The Mirage.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,559
    6,041
    2,053
    670
    375
See reviews for
3,642
7,382
531
1,900
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Front desk staff was rude, but it was very busy.
Room: 22nd floor. Super modern and loved the opening windows. Bathroom great...Great workspace with plenty of outlets.
Noisy, I could hear ppl in the next room and just walking down the halls. Had to sleep with a pillow over my head every night.
Casino: fun, never really WON money but who ever does in Vegas?
BLT Burger: Awesome burgers and nachos...best mozzarella sticks I've ever had. Yummy shakes.
LOVE Cirque....great show, may have been over hyped, but amazing. Total sensory experience. Go to the concierge never the box office. Hotel guests get 40% off and box office only offers you 25% off.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, if not you can smell the smoke from casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katca78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Came to Vegas for the CES - as we have done for decades.... Upon checking into our room, we noticed the carpeted floor was not clean. The bathroom floor had large blotches of black makeup stuck to the tiles in numerous places. Housekeeping did address these shortcomings and the rest of the stay we found the room cleaned to our satisfaction - with one exception. On Friday evening, starting at 1 am some inconsiderate and loud guests were slamming doors, screaming and being inappropriate - for any hour of the day ... or night. Within the hour we called down to the front desk a couple times. There was no remedy. Either the rooms are not soundproofed well...or the front desk did not have the people power to check this out, successfully. By our last call at 4 am, we asked to speak to security. Within ten minutes, the noises stopped. Not sure if this was cause and effect, but we were able to sleep for a few hours. The next afternoon we were exhausted and attempted to take a nap to catch up on lost sleep. Although we specifically requested our room to be made up early (9 am talked to housekeeping), when we returned at 4 pm, the room had not been started to be cleaned. Debating whether to skip cleaning or nap, we asked how quickly cleaning would occur. We were told immediately. When we came up after 5 pm, the housekeeper was half-way through, having started only minutes earlier.

The staff of the hotel, the housekeeping staff and the casino and restaurant staff were pleasant....and we are appreciative of the support from the assistant manager, the housekeeper who wasn't scheduled to clean our room and did and the security. We look forward to more consistent support in the future - if and when we decide to stay at the Mirage.

Room Tip: Perhaps floors higher than lower would have better sound proofing - we were midway up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelightGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, USA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights in late December 2011. The rooms have been renovated and they looked very nice with modern furniture and updated bathrooms. Reception was a bit slow and disorganized - instead of an organized single line, there were many lines and people were all over the place. Staff was friendly and helpful once you got to them. The casino itself is kind of old so we didn’t play much there. The hotel location is very good, kind of in the middle of the strip so you can walk everywhere. We recommend it.

Restaurants - We tried Onda for wine and appetizers which was very good with decent prices and friendly service from the bartender Raul. We also dined at Japonais - we loved the food but the drinks not so much; their service was excellent. For breakfast we suggest The Venetian across the street (can’t remember the name, first on the left) - we also had a good lunch there (pasta and chicken parmigiana). We also dined at Postrio Wolfgang Puck which was very good. And for a quick and delicious lunch try Jean Philippe Patisserie at Aria Hotel - they have fresh and delicious quiches and sandwiches.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Centrally located, nice, clean, new rooms, great staff. Would book again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRAE151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Enjoyed the mirage, very comfortable. Was there for a convention. They have the greatest asian fusion rest: Japonais.
Setting here is beautiful. Pool is very nice. There is a dolphin exhibit on site. I loved the guest shop's items, great jewelery and vegan Jello Shots for sale, pretty cool!
Lost and found dept is reachable and they saved some items for us. I also almost left my laptop on the desk at reception and they promptly returned it.
There is a Tattoo Bar on site, looks like a nightclub and another nightclub that is brand new (renovations) 1 Oak.
Overall a nice stay

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janesays_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

There were four of us. Two teenagers, one middle-aged woman, and one over-80 year-old-woman. People complain about the noise in Vegas, casinos, cigarette smoke, the trip from the street through the casino by the decorative lobbies... all the way to the elevators. If that's a problem, I recommend that those folks stay at one of the convenient and quieter casino-less properties.

The Mirage fits into that first category. It has all the buzz that Vegas is supposed to deliver. It can be absolute chaos coming out of the elevator lobby and looking into the sprawling casino. That's the fun in it for us. Although we weren't part of the casino life, we were able to feel the energy and stop at a slot machine in the walk through.

Room was clean and spacious. We had a rollaway bed brought in - more comfortable than my bed at home. Housekeeping was excellent and provided plenty of extra towels, shampoo, etc. because there were four of us in the room. The concierge desk was patient and helpful. We rented a motorized scooter on site (they have a range of wheelchair/scooters).

Restaurants were all good. Prices may seem high, but the portions were too large for one person to eat.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmusicsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,936 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,833 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing