We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #42 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place, reasonable rate”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Really nice hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,458
    5,946
    2,011
    658
    353
See reviews for
3,582
7,266
520
1,874
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed at the Mirage 8 times in the last 6 years, most recently in May of 2011.

I really enjoy my stays at the Mirage. It has all the amenties that I need without the stuffiness of a higher end hotel. The staff is excellent from your first greeting by the valet staff to the hotel maids.

Love the variety of restaurants from high end Kokomos, Stack to casual BLT Burger and California Pizza kitchen.

The pool is awesome, usually rent a cabana for 1 day and enjoy the weather with the option of shade and the service provided by the cabana staff.

Rooms are well apointed with awesome beds. Regular rooms have small bathrooms which is 1 con. If that bothers you get a tower deluxe room which has much larger bathroom with tub and glass shower.

The thing that keeps us coming back to the Mirage each year is that it is a great value and just feel very comfortable there. You get alot for what you pay. 3 nights comped each stay also helps!

Room Tip: Tower Deluxe room for larger bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed at The Mirage in November 2010. Travelled as a couple. We got a great deal for flight and hotel through Expedia and on arrival we decided to upgrade to a 'Strip View' room. I can absolutely say that it was worth the extra price as the views down the strip were stunning! When we looked down towards the pool we could see the dolphins swimming around!
It was my first time visiting Las Vegas and The Mirage being my first impression did not disappoint. The room was clean and spacious and the sheets were changed daily.
During our stay we ate at The Carnegie Delhi inside the Mirage which was fantastic, huge American portions and very tasty.
We had a whistlestop 4 days and squeezed in so much and The Mirage was the perfect location to explore. We watched Cirque de Soleil 'O' at the Bellagio..FANTASTIC! Whilst on the subject of the Bellagio the Brunch Buffet was the absolute ultimate in buffet experience, for $29 each with unlimited bubbly it did not dissapoint, not to mentionn the famous fountain show, not to be missed!
The view from the Stratosphere is another must, we also did two of the rides on the top and they were extreme to say the least but lots of fun!
Would highly recommend the rollercoaster at New York, New York we rode up the front and it was so much fun!
We also decided to rent a car and drive to the Grand Canyon,...in one day! Crazy but we were eager to squeeze as much in as possible! I would recommend doing this over 2/3 days and camping out in the national park. When we return this is what we would do as 1 day was not enough.
We used the hotel's airport shuttle which was reasonably priced and reliable.
Overall I loved Vegas and my trip was made all the better by the Mirage Hotel. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a 'Strip View' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckylauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have been a guest of this resort since it first opened, over twenty years a go. It was the first Vegas resort of it's kind which was far more than just a gambling casino with a cafe and rooms it was like a theme park, something for everyone. I was there in September of 2011 most recently and it still delivers. It's older and a bit slower and not as fancy as some of the newer resorts but for the price it's still a great deal. The rooms are very comfortable the casino easy to get around good layout. The pool is probably one of the best in Vegas, like being in a lagoon with lot's of shade. The buffet is not what it once was quality has definitely slipped. The location can't be beat right in the heart of the strip.

Room Tip: if you want a quieter room book one as far from the elevators as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just got back from our annual boys trip. Checked into the Mirage late on a Tuesday and our booked room was not available. On a Tuesday night? Anyway, they had to upgrade us to a suite for the first night in order to get 2 beds so that was cool. Having to move the next day was a pain though. An inconvenience on a short trip. The location of the Mirage is great. Close to everything at that end of the strip - Caesar's Forum Shops, TI, Fashion Show Mall, etc.. Good selection of restaurants in the hotel, but nothing quick - so plan to sit down or wait for a spell in order to eat. The kicker is the 'resort fee'. You really get nothing for it. No beverage or food credit, the wireless internet is old/slow technology (plus more and more people have internet on their phone these days anyway), and lastly its not even a real gym that is offered - just some cardio machines. Really its just a $20 per day money grab for 'additional' services that 3 out of 4 people probably won't use or would be willing to pay extra for on a trip to Vegas.

The MGM resorts/casino group is making a lot of money on the 'resort fee' and even saving themselves money by not having to deal with complaints for service charges by just charging everyone a flat fee. You would swear that the MGM resorts are being run by the government because the resort fee is applied the same way as taxes are applied - am I not right? Anyone? Anyone? Bueller? Bueller? Nice clean rooms and a decent casino floor layout gives the place 3 stars, but there are better values on the strip that won't charge additional fees over your room rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a Volcano view room - that is a third of the ones available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wavie_Davie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton Grove, Il.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

As it was my birthday, we asked for an upgrade to the 24th or 25th floor with a private elevator and a better view and a spa tub I did tip the clerk so I don't know if I would
have gotten this without it! The room was nice and the bed comfy. They sent up a bottle of
champagne. We were comped two nights and got the other nights (four) at a good rate. We have stayed at Bellagio the last four years but because of a big boxing match and concert the next night, the prices of the rooms were $300-500.00 some nights and that was just too much. The pool area was crowded but nice I usually went down early to get the chairs close to the edge of the pool.

There are may restaurants to choose from. It would have been nice if the had a sandwich
and snack shop, that you could grab and go, but they did not have that.

They had a good variety of slots but not as many tables as I expected.The hotel is centrally
located which was great. A Walgreens and shopping mall were close by.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toots146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Mirage tried to continue to be the 4 stars hotel but the little details failed them badly. The room is still big and nice - nothing fancy, but housekeeping is horrible. The daily housekeeping is very inattentive - took the bath bat and not return, no refill on bath gel or shampoo, missing towels, no vacuuming of floor... Also bedding has dirt mark... So for the price you are paying, might as well spend $20-30 more to go to a newer hotel across.

Other than that, it is a perfect location on the strip but I would probably not going back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spicykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,662 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing