We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,893)
Filter reviews
12,893 results
Traveler rating
4,351
4,572
2,408
949
613
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,351
4,572
2,408
949
613
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerparadise towerbeach cafepool areaother hotelssouth end of the stripnew york new yorkclose to the airportlong walkfood courtgreat poolmandalay baycasino floorself parkingslot machinesstrip viewbungalow
Filter
Updating list...
11,134 - 11,139 of 12,893 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The hotel is convenient to the Strip, surrounding areas and the airport! The staff were always friendly from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. We appreciated the fact that the Havana Cafe was open 24 hours to get a snack and drinks. Although there is no refrigerator in the room, just let them know you want one when you check in and your desires will be answered! The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms are spacious. We can't wait to see what else is in store for us after all the renovations are completed!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlindlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed dining in the 24 hour South Beach Deli and Café! I can not wait for your next visit to show off some more transformations. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

My wife, and I just got back from Tropicana. What an awesome trip. Everything was better than expected. We checked in with no problem, and Nicole was so helpful. We were delayed, and added extra days to our stay without any issue. The room was outstanding. The bed was so nice. We want to buy one!! The pool, the fitness facility all outstanding. ALL of the staff stopped what they were doing just to say good morning, afternoon or evening. Even if you were just passing them in the hall. What a suprise that was. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Trop!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaythomas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you for your review. It really was my pleasure to assist you! We do pride ourselves on our ability to create a memorable experience and I am so thrilled that we exceeded your expectations on that! Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This was my third trip to the Trop it gets better every time I stay. The new pool with cabanas were top notch. The cabana girls we so awesome, polite, and went out of their way to make you feel relaxed, but the best part of all was the swim up blackjack, what a way to spend a day in 100 degree heat

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mauler749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the 100 plus degree heat relaxing in the pool and playing Blackjack. I can not wait until your fourth visit! Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Previously I wrote about the great customer service from Nicole and now I can say that the stay was just as great! The whole staff is super friendly and helped us out when we had flight trouble and arrived a day late. The room was amazing!! Comfy bed, nice TV, a desk, everything we needed, including shampoo, conditioner, and lotion! The pool was awesome!! The chairs are so comfortable you could easily take a nap! They say in Vegas you don't spend much time in your room.... this room was so nice we spent much more time in it than in previous vegas trips! It was just too relaxing!
I, like other fitness fanatics I know, always look for comments about the fitness facility on sites like this. I am a runner and was happy to see that the treadmills worked wonderfully! Usually hotel treadmills are either not working, not smooth, or the belt skips (which is dangerous!) I was able to run every day with no issues, and the rest of the gym was good too (free weights, elipticals, cable cross-over).
I would like to make one hotel my regular place when coming to Vegas. I have been to 4 different hotels, and I think I found my second home in the Tropicana!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amberj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you for your review. It really was an honor for me to be able to assist you and I am thrilled that our staff was able to also exceed your expectations! I am also very excited to tell you that our fitness room will also be transforming very soon. I can not wait to assist you with your next (several) stays. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I was very impressed with the recent renovations made to the rooms, gaming area, and pool of the hotel. While it's not one of the newest casinos on the strip, it might just fool you once you walk in the doors. I would certainly recommend the Trop, as it's probably the best hotel value on the strip. They really are changing everything... for the better. Excellent work, new Trop management!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingaglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback! Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews