We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,894)
Filter reviews
12,894 results
Traveler rating
4,351
4,572
2,408
950
613
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,351
4,572
2,408
950
613
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerparadise towerbeach cafepool areaother hotelssouth end of the stripnew york new yorkclose to the airportlong walkfood courtgreat poolmandalay baycasino floorself parkingslot machinesstrip viewbungalow
Filter
Updating list...
11,140 - 11,145 of 12,894 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2010

This was my first visit to Las Vegas. We wanted a hotel that was reasonably priced, near all the action of the city, and one that offered the usual accommodations. The Tropicana Hotel exceeded all of my expectations. When you walk in with your cumbersome luggage there is a door man waiting to greet and help you. You walk through the lobby and casino and are pleased with the new renovations. Then you board the elevator that takes you up to your room. I walked in the room with excitement! Between the flat screen TV, well designed bathroom, plush beds, and new furnishings I knew Tropicana would be a great stay for my trip to the city of sin. In addition to these amenities, going to the pool is a vacation in its self. Tropics themed, the pool is large with two hot tubs on the side. The sunbathing cots are also cushioned, allowing for a peaceful day in the sun. I would 100% recommend the Tropican hotel to everyone. I hope it makes your stay as memorable as it made mine.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooltom1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that your May 2010 visit was perfect and we were able to exceed your expectations! We are very proud of the new rooms and areas, and your feedback means a lot to us. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I spent three nights in the Tropicana, and when I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by the attractive interior and newly renovated rooms. The staff was very friendly and very helpful, and it made my stay particularly pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable, especially the soft, spacious beds. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeyeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you for your review. I am excited to hear you had a great three night stay. I can not wait to hear from you on your next visit! Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

i quite enjoyed my recent stay at the Tropicana hotel in Las Vegas.
The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was not moldy or dirty and there was plenty of towels.
The bed was very comfortable.
The staff was professional with a nice welcoming twist that you sometimes don't get at other hotels.
Navigating through the hotel was simple and checking out was a breeze.
As a tourist, ease and comfort are very important and this hotel delivered on those.
I will recommend the Tropicana to my friends and family.
Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U2adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you for your review, and more importantly, thank you for recommending us! This means a lot. We do strive to make every experience memorable. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Very nice, refurbished rooms. Excellent pool. Far enough away to relax, but close enough to get out.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reviewer8908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our pool relaxing and I can not wait to hear form you on your next visit. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

The Tropicana has remade itself into a great hotel since its recent renovation. The rooms are nicer and the beds more comfortable then before. The house staff was very accommodating. Great overall experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy that you found our staff to be accommodating and the room nice. I really do appreciate the review. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews