We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,893)
Filter reviews
12,893 results
Traveler rating
4,351
4,572
2,408
949
613
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,351
4,572
2,408
949
613
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerparadise towerbeach cafepool areaother hotelssouth end of the stripnew york new yorkclose to the airportlong walkfood courtgreat poolmandalay baycasino floorself parkingslot machinesstrip viewbungalow
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 12,893 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week in September. On arrival the check in was very fast, there were long queues.
I mentioned we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they offered to upgrade us to a suite, which we jumped at.
The suite was fantastic, had brilliant views over the strip, but some of the furniture was very dated. The rooms were very clean And the air con was brilliant and much needed.
The guy who showed us to our room was very good, very knowledgeable and earned his tip .
The only downside is the distance from the main areas, so when you wanted to go anywhere it was quite a walk.
We decided to go to pool one day and enquiries about booking one of the day sofas / cabanas but was advised the they were free to use providing you spent $125.00 on food & drinks or you could pay $75.00!! Needless to say we didn’t bother!! This too me was extortionate but I realised this is what Vegas is about.
Would I return to the Tropicana? I am
Unsure.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trevorlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 18, 2017

Thank you, Trevorlt, for sharing your feedback both good and bad. This information provides us with the opportunity to rectify any shortfalls we may have. It sounds as though you were able to enjoy your anniversary trip. The suite you stayed in seems to have been in our club tower, we do offer some in the paradise tower, that lets you out right in the casino. During your next visit to Las Vegas, we welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations. We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Tropicana, and look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Perhaps the best reason to stay in this convenient location -- the free parking. When I was there, lots of people attending the Las Vegas Golden Knights hockey game parked there and walked over. The location is great, and if you have status with Hilton, you get a great room. Breakfast is only a $13 credit, which doesn't cover the cost of the buffet. Rooms on HHonors floor were spacious and internet service was solid. Casino is not huge but has a good variety of games to play. You can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiscoverGreatness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 18, 2017

Thank you, DiscoverGreatness, for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We do have security that monitors our outdoor parking to ensure our guests are able to park. As well, we do offer valet parking as one of your resort amenities. We do hope to see you again soon, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Smaller casino, but don’t have to walk miles everywhere. Good location to get places on the strip. Paradise rooms closer to casino than the club rooms. Breakfast buffet had a wide selection. At Robert Irvine’s, the BBQ pork cavatappi was amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mox11x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 15, 2017

Thank you, Mox11x, for your review of the Tropicana. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed our two new dining additions, Robert Irvine's and the Savor Buffet. You will be excited to hear we have a noodle house Red Lotus Kitchen opening in the near future. We hope you will be back to enjoy their selection soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

This was our second trip to Vegas and our second stay at the Tropicana. The first room we were given was dirty and had not been cleaned sine the previous guest had left, but a quick call to the front desk and we were moved to a new room. The staff that we spoke with were all very friendly and very welcoming. We were in the second tower but got used to the walk very quickly and it wasn’t bad. The room was clean and very comfortable, we didn’t have any issues with it and it was a very relaxing stay.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Captain-obv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 14, 2017

Thank you, Jeff, for sharing your experience at the Tropicana. We are glad to hear you had a relaxing stay. It sounds like our front desk staff were able to respond to and address your concerns. This is the service we aim to provide with every guest. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

the hotel location was great. the staff was awesome. everyone met all our needs and would recommend this hotel to everyone. when we needed anything it was brought up to our room quickly and followed up with a call from the front desk

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 14, 2017

Thank you, Nicole, for your review of the Tropicana. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate you making the choice to stay at the Tropicana, and look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews