We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smelly room and body hair all over bathroom” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #95 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
new york, United States
1 review
“Smelly room and body hair all over bathroom”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

reserved a non smoking room to be told there were not any available room smelled very bad when the ac come on the smell of smoke got worse bathroom had body hair all over the shower over all Hotel lobby and other areas were clean and food places were good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette O, Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hello Karissa,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience! Should we put you in touch further with management? We do appreciate your feedback.

-Janette O
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,963
    4,002
    2,013
    761
    465
See reviews for
1,857
4,497
580
1,575
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,631)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very unprofessional and rude front desk staff. Had a lot of trouble with my reservation dates and even when the clerk said I was all set, the room attendant thought I was checking out when I wasn't leaving until the next day. Beach café food and staff were excellent. The bellman was courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank drjimking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali-TropLV, Service Excellence Team at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear drjimking ,
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our front desk department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused and we hope you'll give us a chance to make it up to you next time you are in Las Vegas. Mali C. - Myexperience@troplv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel and great location. Staff was very willing to help. Parking is a little bit tricky if you choose not to use Valet parking. Very convenient location for a night walk to Vegas strip. But what we paid can easily be enough for a 5 star hotel in weekdays. But it is a great hotel for what it is.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xinxin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I'm a Hilton Honours member, which, not only saved me time on a line, but earned me an upgrade to a two-level sweet suite at the newly renovated Tropicana Resort and Casino. I also got a cabana at the poolside, and some fab vouchers to make my money last a wee bit longer in the casino. But I tested the team and troops at the VIP desk, asking them to provide fresh oysters at 8 am.. on a lark at first, but when the team replied "there were Oysters on the way", 15 minutes after the call to action, I was notably, impressed! The guys who took my bags at the front door were on a first-name basis, and the 'housekeeper' made sure I had more than my share of soaps and shampoos to take camping afterwards. I think this property has hundreds of rooms (not unlike other Las Vegas casinos) but I felt very much looked after from the moment I went thru the door. Even the young female dealer who took my money at the black-jack table was friendly and helpful. The hotel gift shop sells discounted Aspirin! I'll be going back, just not right-away. ..

Room Tip: Sign up for Hilton Honors membership before you go. Ask for a courtesy upgrade like I did; worst the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericaOverEasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Tropicana and it was fine. The room was updated, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The only drawback was that there was no mini-fridge or coffee maker in the room and you had to hoof it a long way to get to the Starbucks counter and the Beach Café. There was a Starbucks station at the base of the elevator in the Club Tower but it seemed to be only open in the morning. I do wish they would have a sign there displaying the hours it was opened. The first day we thought it was only open for convention traffic and then found out the next day it was open in the morning. The breakfast buffet at the Beach Café was excellent...not cheap..18.99 but worth it. The casino was very nice-- not dark and dingy like some of them and they had some fun slots. Overall a very good experience....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorgal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The all new remodel Tropicana is fantastic! Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The casino is clean and best of all no cigaret smoke! The rooms are so relaxing and comfortable. Been there once returning again and again, the price is right! -srn

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sergio Rene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luneburg, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

we stayed here in June and really loved it. We booked trough Booking.com and got a cheap deal for the night. As we arrived it was easy to check-in and surprisingly we got an upgrade for the one night to a suite. The room was very nice located with amazing views on the strip. The bathroom was huge and very clean like everythink in the room. Had a nice italian dinner but the chef spiced it a little to hot for my taste but no problem to get a replacement meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8immer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,168 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,106 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 3801 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be surprised. The Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton redefines the expectations of today's global travelers with a casually elegant experience on the Las Vegas Strip and a convenient location just minutes from the airport, major convention centers and top entertainment stadiums. With a unique South Beach vibe after a $200 million complete transformation, the hotel features all-new rooms, suites and luxury villas that evoke the sentiment of a breezy beach house or penthouse in Miami, a fresh redesign of the 50,000-square-foot casino, several award-winning restaurants, a new race and sports book, and Glow(R), a Mandara Spa and fitness center. Top entertainment includes Laugh Factory comedy club and live music in the Tropicana Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Tropicana Resort Las Vegas
Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing