We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropicana Hotel & Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #103 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent Thanksgiving week at the Tropicana. It has been recently renovated and the decor is Floridian. For the money we thought it an excellent value. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The food was very good and they served an excellent Thanksgiving Dinner. The staff was courteous and helpful, the grounds were clean and well maintained, the location is excellent, and we plan to return.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view of the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your review, richard b, and for spending your Thanksgiving holiday with us! -Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,053 - 7,059 of 12,114 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here on our first trip to Las Vegas and we were not disappointed. Enjoyed being at one end of the stip and the walking to other attractions was not out of the way. Rooms were comfy and we had an amazing view of the strip. Gambling, restaurants, shows, activities were all at our fingertips. Staff was very friendly upon checking in and out and the concerige was very helpful in making decisons on shows/activities. Had cooler than average weather so was not able to use the pool, but it looked lovely and inviting. Really loved the location at one of the busiet intersections in town. Very close to the hotel. Nice quiet resort. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lowmaintenance1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing us as your first Las Vegas destination, lowmaintenance1970. You must have been here for our 30 degree days! I am glad that despite the weather not cooperating, you had a great visit. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Spacious rooms, great customer service, sexy pool and very convenient location.
We got a great value for our stay. Liked the modern feel to it and the amenities in the room.
We could walk everywhere from the hotel location.
Never got to try the food but other highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newlywedMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your review, newlyweMissouri. I am glad you had a great visit and please feel free to contact me on your next visit so I can assist you with some reservation for our amazing restaurants. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent Hotel! Excellent Pool! Love the Grounds around the pool. Very well kept. Excellent Service!! Renovations are Great! Rooms Clean & Fresh. A little less coconut smell in main lobby would be nice. Bright, Clean Casino!
Will definitely be back!! In walking distance of all other hotels.

Room Tip: Front Tower Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marshloopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your review, marshloopy. I had passed on your suggestion on toning down the scent. We can not wait for your next visit. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here in Aug. '12. Rooms are comfortable, and clean. Loved the location, on the corner of one of the busiest intersections in town. From here were able to enjoy food, drink, and gambling all within 10 minutes of our room. we enjoyed the pool area, ate at a couple of the hotels restaurants, and every morning enjoyed the Starbucks conveniently located inside the hotel, just past the casino. Will be staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed as part of a package deal with WestJet. After booking I called the Trop to upgrade to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank northofnowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

I am glad you had a great visit, northofnowhere. We look forward to your next visit. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband, brother, friend and I stayed in 'the Trop' last October, I am not a Vegas fan (prefer to holiday in the great outdoors) but we were invited to Vegas for a family wedding and wanted to make the most of the experience. I spent a long time looking at hotel options as we didnt want something too loud or too big and were on a tight budget however we still wanted to feel like we were 'in Vegas' - the Tropicana was perfect. Quite simply the hotel just isnt as dark and smokey as other hotels on the strip - after wandering through the other casinos the Tropicana seemed so light and bright and the whole placed smelt of coconut which was really refreshing! The pool area is good and large though a little busy at times and the breakfast buffet on the balcony of the outdoor restaurant was wonderful. The rooms are large and clean and although are all tropical themed arent over the top. The location is also good for exploring the South End of the Strip (opposite Excalibur, next to MGM) and I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who is holidaying in Vegas (and although I had several reservations I would also recommend a short holiday in Vegas - just the once!).
I must also recommend the Mix Lounge Bar which is located across the Strip in 'the Hotel'. It is definitely not a bar for those afraid of heights as it is located on about the 60th floor and has an open air balcony with spectacular views across the Strip. We were amazed that it was fairly quiet, no cover charge and we were able to quietly enjoy the view from an outside booth - definitely worth stopping for a drink if you are close by.

Room Tip: If you are in the Palace Towers ask for a room with 'a Strip view' they cost the same (unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cats_Clawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I would definitely stay here on my next visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was absolutely neat and comfortable. Even the hallways had a nice and soft scent. If looking for a nice place to stay this is the place, it is affordable and has a good location.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Zayi, thank you for your review. I am thrilled you had a great visit. --Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,093 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 3801 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $59 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton redefines the expectations of today's global travelers with a casually elegant experience on the Las Vegas Strip and a convenient location just minutes from the airport, major convention centers and top entertainment stadiums. The hotel features all-new rooms, suites and luxury villas that evoke the sentiment of a breezy beach house or penthouse in Miami, a fresh redesign of the 50,000-square-foot casino, several award-winning restaurants; including Robert Irvine's Public House which opened in 2017, Oakville Steakhouse a Napa Inspired Steakhouse, and Bacio Italian Cuisine. Other amenities include an award winning pool surrounded by palm trees, lush landscaping and flowing waterfalls, and Glow(R), a Mandara Spa and fitness center. Top entertainment includes David Goldrake Imaginarium, Rich Little, our Laugh Factory comedy club and live music in the Tropicana Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Tropicana Resort Las Vegas
Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing