We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #99 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
London, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our stay was wonderful from the start - a friendly and efficient welcome at check-in. The hotel was fantastic for a first-timer in Vegas; well positioned and not so overwhelmingly huge as most other hotels on the strip!
Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable - we heard no noise from other guests and slept peacefully (in an incredibly comfortable bed) throughout the stay.
We only ate once in the hotel, the restaurants looked great but were a little on the pricey side.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somewhere_else08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,044
    4,127
    2,100
    797
    498
See reviews for
1,918
4,638
596
1,637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,695)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is quite understated compared to most of the other places on the strip, and I liked that about the hotel. It has had a make over recently and is spotlessly clean. The pool is huge, with plenty of room for lounging around and relaxing - there is even swim up BlackJack (what a town!!).
Big rooms, good beds and bathroom and free wi fi. Good eating in the pool restaurant, a choice of buffet or a la carte breaky, both good value.
Its on the strip and close to all the big ticket sites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Second time we stayed here and they did not disappoint. Parking is convenient to the hotel entrance and elevators are only a few paces in the door. The hotel was very quiet, and rooms were great. If booking here request the Paradise Tower as it is much more convenient. This stay they upgraded us to the Paradise Tower at no extra cost which was great and waived the resort fee for three nights "just because" . We would definitely stay here again as we like the close proximity to the strip and many attractions.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

great casino atmosphere, nice rooms and cozy staying. we would definitely stay in this hotel again
Staff were very helpful and pleasant specially security personal and admin
we stayed there with circle of our frineds and everyone were pleased with hotel, staff and centrally located conencting to MGM.
we were not able to try thier dining or swim; they both look very tempting and inviting; maybe next time

Room Tip: perfect location beautiful and cozy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaskap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was a little nervous about staying at the Tropicana, but my stay was great! Upon my arrival, there was no line to check in and the staff was very friendly, Our room and bathroom was big - more than enough space for the two of us.
When going to the strip, it was a nice walk. but pretty close to Hard Rock Cafe and other eateries. I really enjoyed staying at the Trop and I would def stay again, super affordable.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you need speacial accomodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I am glad we were able to pleasantly surprise you! We can not wait to see you again. ---nmarshall@troplv.com Nicole Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was the last of several stops on our trip and probably the least good value for a hotel.

Pluses: The room was clean, spacious and surprisingly quiet given the Topicana's location on the strip. The bed was fantastic. Great location for the strip too. The Beach Cafe was nice.

Minuses: The 'resort fee' which was about $19 per night and apparently covered things like WiFi and the gym, which other hotels had provided for free. Queueing to check in and out. A very impersonal experience. Staff professional but impersonal and not very welcoming with the exception of the cleaners, the Starbucks staff and our waiter at the Beach Cafe. The Beach Cafe was the only good value eatery there. The remainder were either hyper expensive (I'd expect Michelin stars for that kind of money) or overpriced fast food. Oh, and lastly, when you walk in, there's an overpowering smell of cheap 'tropical coconut' sun lotion.

That said, the strip wasn't our cup of tea at all so perhaps if you love the strip, you'll love the Trop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuJoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I apologize we failed to meet all your expectations. The resort fee is very common with las Vegas hotels and we do have one of the lowest on the Strip and offer more inclusions. ---nmarshall@troplv.com Nicole Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stopped 3 nights at the tropicana it was great ,lovely room ,really good service.cant wait to go again .loved that you got free drinks when you played roulette ,I only had one go and won ..resturants were really good too,free parking as well .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaffordshireSusieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole-TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I am glad you had a great stay with us and won your first time playing Roulette!. Imagine your second time! ---nmarshall@troplv.com Nicole Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,097 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,566 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 3801 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be surprised. The Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton redefines the expectations of today's global travelers with a casually elegant experience on the Las Vegas Strip and a convenient location just minutes from the airport, major convention centers and top entertainment stadiums. With a unique South Beach vibe after a $200 million complete transformation, the hotel features all-new rooms, suites and luxury villas that evoke the sentiment of a breezy beach house or penthouse in Miami, a fresh redesign of the 50,000-square-foot casino, several award-winning restaurants, a new race and sports book, and Glow(R), a Mandara Spa and fitness center. Top entertainment includes Laugh Factory comedy club and live music in the Tropicana Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Tropicana Resort Las Vegas
Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing