We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,894)
Filter reviews
12,894 results
Traveler rating
4,351
4,572
2,408
950
613
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,351
4,572
2,408
950
613
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerparadise towerbeach cafepool areaother hotelssouth end of the stripnew york new yorkclose to the airportlong walkfood courtgreat poolmandalay baycasino floorself parkingslot machinesstrip viewbungalow
Filter
Updating list...
10,549 - 10,554 of 12,894 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2011

As promised, I wanted to add photos of the property. Room are very roomy. Called room service one night the biggest club sandwich I ever ate

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brousmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

First trip to Vegas,Tropicana was a very small hotel compared to the others but as its just been re vamped, it was clean ,cool, and well maintained,Big lovely comfortable Bed,Fantastic pool,Nice food,In the diner and the main restaurant,Position of the hotel is pretty good too, next door to the MGM grand,We fell in love with the place and all the hotels, We loved it that much we are going back September to get married, staying in the Bellagio this time,as we need super luxury,If you just want a good friendly, clean and great location
Tropicana is the one.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CooldudesRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Thank you for your review and congratulations on your upcoming nuptials! For super luxury, I would suggest our penthouse Suite which is two stories, about 1500 square feet and have a hot tub in the living room! We have about 6 different tiers of suites that hold their own very well against other "luxury" properties. I would love to assist you with a tour. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

After reading the reviews about the Tropicana on this site I was a apprehensive about what it would be like but I was pleasantly surprised. The refurbished rooms are lovely, with the biggest bed I have ever slept in and plenty of room. The rest of the complex was still undergoing renovations but it didn't really affect our stay and from what I could see the end result should look great. The light tropical theme is nicer than the dark formal decor of some of the other casinos and the fact that the front desk and the elevators (to the paradise tower) were actually at the front rather than hidden down behind the gaming areas was a plus to this non gambler. The location is pretty good too.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Aussietourist45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Thank you for your review. The construction will be 95% complete in just two weeks, with remaining construction being behind the scenes. I would love to assist you on your next visit with a tour! Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The people at the "new" Tropicana have gone to a lot of work to upgrade their hotel/resort. The rooms (Paradise Tower) are good, not five star but very comfortable and really how much time do you need to spend in a room in Las Vegas anyway.The resort itself is nice and bright and the service was great.
The casino was on the small side but not overly busy and crowded. We found the Tropicana to be in a perfect location to visit all the southern casinos. Nice easy walk to shopping and dining nearby.
The only complaint I have is that the Trop Plus card benefits were not explained very well. Check your points periodically as you can get free meals and shows. Luckily we had charged some meals to our room and they were kind enough to apply our points to the bill.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your Trop Plus benefits were not properly explained. I have brought this up to the appropriate management to ensue this does not occur again. (After all, we do have the best new sign up program on the Strip!) If you think you may play enough to earn some comps, please be sure to leave a credit card on file when you check in to be able to charge food and beverage to your room. We can apply comp dollars to restaurants, room charges and shows that you charge to your room, however we can not apply the comp dollars to anything you pay for with cash or a credit card not on your room charge. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I enjoyed the Tropicana very much...the room was big, the bed comfortable, the hotel clean. I did hear a good amount of noise from both the hall and from the room next door on my first evening there - however, by the second night I think the rooms next to me were empty so i had pleasant sleep. If I was there for fun I wouldn't have cared at all though...for I would have been out on the town instead of in at earlier hours. The staff was great - very helpful and accomidating. The restaurants were great as well....food was delicious! I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good, really.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chickenoregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropLV, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Thank you for your review. I apologize your first night was a bit noisy from the "neighbors". if this happens again, please call the front desk immediately and we can change your rooms or ask your neighbors to keep it down if it is late at night. Nicole Marshall nmarshall@troplv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews