We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #101 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2006

we had a good stay at the monte but there was construction
all around the hotel although it did not bother us too much.
we upgraded to a suite which was well worth it.
the only bad thing i can say is that there were picketers outside the hotel(ibew union) protesting, it seems the mgm mirage group wants to appear high class but when it comes to the upkeep of their hotels they get cheap labour from anywhere thats right rake in big bucks and screw the common guy

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank TERRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,127
    5,875
    3,423
    1,252
    725
See reviews for
2,894
6,027
584
1,136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2006

Last year we stopped at the MGM and Bellagio in Vegas, both of which were fabulous.
Looking at the website for the monte carlo we thought it would be equally as good. Although the room was spacious clean and on a par with the MGM amd Bellagio unfortunatley the sound proofing was not as we could hear noise from the strip as well as our neighbours. This may have not been helped by the fact we had adjoining doors to both neighbours.
However there was no such excuse for the noise from the strip as we were on a high floor, this was music and the building work going on next door. If you like your sleep I would not recommend this hotel, the amenities however were very good and we had no complaints about the standard of the room.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vickyfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2006

We were at the Monte Carlo Oct 6 - 8. Be forewarned there is major demolition going on behind the hotel. Unless you have a room that faces directly on to Las Vegas Blvd you will hear it. They start at 6am everymorning except Sunday. Not only do you hear construction, but the wall are very thin. The beds back up to the neighboring bathroom, you can hear them flush the toilet, you can hear the shower, and loud voices. Plus the toilets in your own bathroom flush with an explosion.

This hotel has a fun brewery pub but that is about it. I do have to say it was nice to have a Starbucks and a McDonalds in the hotel. And the best part is that the prices were normal prices, and not jacked up for the convenience. The casino was always dead, definetly not a true themed hotel, just a normal looking hotel with a casino. Unless you get a really great rate, and a room away from the construction, stay away!

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank pjstulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hetfordshire, uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2006

We have just returned from a great 2 week stay at the Monte Carlo (our 5th trip to Vegas), We found the rooms to be very clean spacious & comfy,all the staff to be VERY helpful & polite,quick check in and check out & overall the casino & amenities to be very good and not quite as manic as some of the other strip hotels.we ate at the noodle place,buffet and brewery all of which were good.

However..... sadly I have to agree with other reviewers on the noise issue.We had a room overlooking the strip & away from the construction which was great apart from the empire ballroom nightclub across the street.I cannot begin to explain just how loud the music from there is!!! We were kept awake for 2 nights (the 2nd night the music was on from about 3am until 10am) We asked to be moved, which we were with no problem at all - the hotel is well aware of the noise from the club.

Our 2nd room (which we moved to at night) was overlooking the pool & construction towards Bellagio - bad move - we were woken at 6am by very loud construction noise and also the sound of someone taking the longest shower in history!! So we asked to be moved & again there was no fuss at all & we basically told them where we felt was the quietest place (at the back of the hotel) & asked to be moved there, which we were and had blissful sleep for the next 10 days ! We heard a little bit of noise from the construction but even the plumbing seems much quieter on that side.

I feel really sorry for the monte carlo as the two main sources of noise ie the construction and the nightclub are beyond their control & I can honestly say that the staff bent over backwards to accomodate & help us even giving us a few comps into the bargain. I would definately stay there again, as the position on the strip is great, and apart from the aforementioned noise found the hotel to be great value and very pleasant to stay at.

  • Liked — the friendly staff and great location
  • Disliked — the noise (unfortunately)
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for a room away from construction & nightclub noise
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank rogerrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2006

My daughter and I stayed there for 4 days the end of August and it was wonderful. The service that I received from the time I booked it until we left was exceptional. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Liked — very clean and excellent service. Great buffet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — try it as it is not as loud and packed like some of the other hotels.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank fletches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark on Trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2006

Not so plastic as some of the other hotels on the strip. Nice size rooms for the price. It was a pity that there was so much building work going on at the rear of the hotel. They are building a new complex and it is a 24/7 function for the next four years, so ask for a room at the front and do not use the pool. The meals and drinks were not too expensive but as with the internet facility there was cheaper out on the strip. Our main complaint was that we asked for two rooms together which they were unable to arrange even though we had booked months in advance and one of the rooms was not ready for occupation until after 1600Hrs. All in all not bad but a little worn.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise of building work
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a room at the front
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank angliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2006

Heard so much about Vegas and didnt know what to expect. We chose to get married at the Monte Carlo as it looked really romantic and wasnt too expensive. I was a little disappointed to see the building work going on but you could never hear it and it didnt effect our stay. The rooms are standard however we upgraded to a spa suite and it really transformed our stay.
The staff are absolutely amazing from the concierge to the catering department who made our wedding the most memorable for the 26 of us. They managed to turnaround 26 covers for a wedding breakfast in 48hours and the ballroom they let us have was phenomenal. They bent over backwards to make our day supreme and their service was nothing but excellent.
Some of our family were staying in the Luxor an d Caesars but we all met up at the Monte Carlo because it was small enough to always find each other some of these bigger hotels you just get lost. We had a brilliant time in the Houdini Lounge on our last night and we won $1500 so if anything it was lucky for us. The buffet is well worth the money and the pool was lovely. We hired a Cabana for our wedding hangover and boy it was worthe the $200 for the day. So we definitely made the right choice with the monte carlo and most of my family are returning next year !! My dad wans to come for a month he loved it that much.

  • Liked — spa suite made my holiday with sunken jacuzzi
  • Disliked — standard rooms a bit bland
  • Tips/Secrets — If staying with a large group stick to this hotel you will not go wrong.
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank markymarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Despegar.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing