We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #107 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2006

Unlike some people who have stayed at this hotel, I thought it was quite good. The location of the hotel is brilliant, it is right in the middle of the strip with NewYork NewYork and the Bellagio either side and the MGM Grand opposite. It is a great base for exploring the strip as you are close to the monorail at the MGM which takes you all the way up the strip to the Sahara and stops at all the hotels along the way.
The hotel itself is nothing spectacular but definately not bad. Check in is quick (we requested a strip view and got one no problem) The rooms are a good size and they are cleaned daily. Our room was next to the lifts but I didn't once get woken up by any noise. The casino is nice, the staff are friendly and it seems cleaner then most of the strip casinos (it's not smokey at all and thats probably the difference). The pool is packed. You need to be up early to get a seat but the pools themselves are nice.The wave pool and lazy river get sun all day but the tropical pool is shaded almost all day long. All in all I liked the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Huffy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,169
    5,957
    3,496
    1,294
    771
See reviews for
2,953
6,136
595
1,169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2006

OK, I was a little worried after reading other posts before staying at the Monte Carlo...They must be a bunch of fuss pots! Stayed Monday Thru Friday and it was a very pleasent experience! I loved as you enter-the scent was not of smoke or old funk! My room was clean and very comfortable. It wasn't so crowded that it was annoying to manuver thru the casino. The Cafe had great Food and The Steak House was very good too! Overall, I think it was excellent and my point of comparison was staying at the Venitian! So go and save $$!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2006

Just got back from the Monte Carlo (April '06). This is the second time we've stayed there. The hotel itself is very nice, check in went quickly, the staff was very friendly, the rooms are comfortable, the rates were very good, the casino has just about everything you need and there are some very good restaurants there. The food court could use a few more varieties but it is still ok for a quick bite. Overall, I have to rate the Monte Carlo as above average for the price we paid and I would stay there again.

Helpful?
24 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Monte Carlo from April 9 - April 14. We checked in early (around 12 noon) and requested a non-smoking, high floor room. The desk clerk checked for us, offered an upgrade for $20 a night, but with no pressure. We declined the upgrade and our requested room became available almost immediately. I feel badly for the other folks who had dirty rooms, but ours was a pleasure. It was on the 31st floor, was clean when we checked in, and was cleaned every day - done by the time we got back from breakfast. The room and floor was one of the quietest we had ever stayed in. The breakfast buffet was no big deal, for $2.00 more per person we walked over to Paris for breakfast where they make crepes to order - heaven! The pool area was crowded even though the weather was cool - all of Vegas was extremely crowded because it was Holy Week and lots of kids were off from school. We liked the location of the hotel - could walk to Mandalay as well as Bellagio in the other direction. We've been to Vegas many times and this was our first time at the Monte Carlo. One of the store clerks told us that since MGM took them over, they've gotten very cheap with the employees as well as the amenities for the guests. Fortunately, we were not affected by anything negative and as a result, we would definitely stay there again. Also, we had booked back in December and got a great deal for airfare and room.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Yanks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2006

I love the Monte Carlo! I have no idea what the people who gave it bad ratings are talking about. Great rooms, great casino, great service. Not the best on the strip for restaurants and shows, but if you want a modern looking, clean room, and a great casino, Monte Carlo's your choice.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank bb24aka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 20, 2006

We took our three kids over Easter break for a last minute getaway. I chose this hotel because of the wave pool and lazy river aspect. From the moment we arrived it was complete disappointment. First of all, I booked two adjoining non smoking room - was told upon check in that the only adjoining rooms available were smoking - yuck - now I had to decide on a non smoking non attached room to stick my 3 kids in. Not a comfortable decision right off the top. There were dirty room service dishes outside our door, which stayed their with rotten food decaying...for 3 days...again yuck..how hard would it be for housekeeping to pick these up???? Leads me to wonder about the cleanliness of my rooms, in which a golf tee was under the desk when we arrived, and stayed there for the entire stay...not too much vacuuming expertise there! The casino sucked....absolutely no play on the slots they just sucked your money in. I will never step foot in that casino again. Way better slots and fun at NYNY, Excalibur, Circus Circus, even slots of fun. Pool was ice cold, so kids didn't spend more than 5 minutes in it. All in all it was my worst experience in a so called middle to more upscale hotel. Oh ya....i booked on a spring special in which i was to receive coupons for two for one offers...they were not given to me on check in -- I had to go down and ask for them -- very cheesy and cheap...I would never recommend this place to anyone and will steer clear of it in the future

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Londonderry, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2006

Stayed at the Monte Carlo for two nights over the Easter weekend. Accommodations were just average. The beds were nothing great and in need of new coverings. Walls were very thin and there was no coffeemaker which was a bummer since we had to go from the 3oth floor down to the main floor just to find coffee. One would think that for the price, there would be in-room coffee. The casino slots were very cold - not many people were winning at all. Most of us love to hear the bells and whistles of winners at least every now and then! Views were not spectacular and this hotel lacks a theme like so many of the others. We ate dinner at the Main Street Cafe - good food - long wait for it to arrive! Champagne brunch was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MissGov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing