We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service not good enough” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #103 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Monaco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Service not good enough”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2004

Stayed here for 4 nights in Nov´04. Room was fine, but staff throughout the hotel were indifferent at best. Pool area disappointing, especially as it is virtually all shaded from the sunlight.

Helpful?
2 Thank benjaminbB3221DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,130
    5,879
    3,428
    1,256
    733
See reviews for
2,900
6,034
584
1,141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2004

As the title implies, we spent our honeymoon in Vegas at the Monte Carlo and absolutely loved it!! The staff at the Monte Carlo were first rate! They treated us as if we were special and catered to our every whim, with no complaints or hesitation. I know it's considered a world-class hotel and should offer the sort of attentiveness we received, but we were your basic run-of-the-mill guest; no one special and yet, they made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel. Our 15th floor room was large, lovely and the king-sized bed was the most comfortable bed we had encountered in years of hotel visits: with night views of the strip and skyline from an oversized window that we shall always treasure. The pool, spa and health club were first rate with attentive, helpful and very competent staff. Altho we did not have our wedding in the hotel's chapel, we did happen upon a wedding there and witnessed the warm and caring attention to detail provided by the staff,as well as the appreciative bride and groom. The hotels shopping strip, restuarants, bars and lounges were all top of the class with experienced and extremely helpful staff. The concierge staff were extremely knowledgable, courteous and helpful without a hint of bother. While in town, we visited all the other hotels along the strip, from the Bellagio to Treasure Island and felt like the Monte Carlo was the right choice for us. Bar none, the five days we spent at the Monte Carlo were the best experience I have ever had in Vegas. I would highly (and have) recommend the Monte Carlo to anyone who wants an 'experience to remember' in Vegas. Oh yes, the casino and sports book was top class as well; unfortunately we don't gamble, but that doesn't mean you shouldn't.

Helpful?
4 Thank wsjohnson.phd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2004

We were 9 people booked into the Monte Carlo for the first time in September and were very impressed with the property. We had all been to Las Vegas several times and had stayed at other hotels. Elegant, not flashy design in the hotel and casino. The pool area was compact but designed well w/a lazy river that was great for a inner tube. The casino was not so large that you couldn't find people and had all the games you could want. The breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and had anything you would want. The other restaurants were overpriced. My husband had us upgraded to a suite. More room but no real amenities except the safe & jacuzzi tub. The standard rooms did not have either. Right on the Strip and very easy to traverse to get to where you want to go. We were able to sight-see the new hotels very easily from our location. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shofer1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2004

My wife and I went for are anniversary Nov 12 through the 14th, and as usual we had a great time. This is are 3rd time staying at the Monte Carlo and it was really nice. The hotel staff cound not be more polite or helpful. We asked for early check in as we arrived at 10:00 in the morning and we were accomadated right away.

The place is always clean and neat, the rooms are very nice. Nothing fancy but always nice. The Monte Carlo may not be as fancy or have the shopping of some resorts, but those other places are only a short walk or cab ride away. And you don't have to put up with the rude staff at so many other places.

I have stayed in $1500.00 a night rooms and in $150.00 a night rooms this is a nice compromise. We will go back

  • Stayed November 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ramonaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2004

Just got back from a girls trip in Vegas November 9-12. Our priorities included a good location on the strip and a reasonable price. These attributes were definately met at the Monte Carlo. Also enjoyed the casino and the food court--although the food court seemed to close early. I heeded the advice of some other reviewers and booked online from the Monte Carlo Website--much better price than the online travel sites (expedia, orbitz, etc). Check in was ok but for the fact that we did not get the connecting rooms we had requested, other than that no issues with the room (we did not have issues with noise).

We also went to the Rita Rudner comdey show--enjoyed that!

  • Stayed November 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2004

We stayed here for the period 7th to 11th Nov. '04. and found everything about the hotel casino first class. From check in to checking out we found the staff to be both friendly and helpful. We had read some reviews about thin walls, but this was not our experience, we we were not kept awake or disturbed by any noise whatsoever. We were on the 29 floor overlooking the back and the views to the mountains in the morning, and the lights at night were lovely. The decor was good and housemaid service very good. No trouble in getting the lifts up or down. Found the buffet to be good value for dinner, we ate about 7.15pm and no queues or delays in being seated. Food was good, and we thought well cooked (especially the steaks). The food hall also offered good value,especially good was the pizza place (forgotten its name) but do try the spinach and mushroom pizza, recommended.Cocktail waitressess were plentiful and circulated frequently in all areas of the casino, even the penny slots. Had some good wins on the machines and one good night at roulette, plenty of $5 tables. Also for first time ever had three pick ups on keno. Found the sport book a bit awkward to view the large screen, but plenty of other screens about. The casino was to our liking easy to get on a table and not to loud (apart from craps, but when is that quiet?) and plenty of various machines ranging from 1 cent upwards. Wife won $45 on a cent machine on one turn.
On previous visits we stayed at Luxor, but in future will stay here. A smashing place.

Helpful?
3 Thank JimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2004

I always stay at the Monte Carlo when in Vegas. I have stayed at many of the hotels on the strip and always return here. The hotel is as you'd expect- the rooms are nicely furnished and are always clean and spacious. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The pool area is lovely and there are a wide variety of places to eat and drink from 3am coffee to 5 course banquets. The value for money is great. The gaming floor is bright and airy rather than being dark and smoky. I have also noticed that there are rarely children staying at the hotel, the most I have ever seen are about 4 or 5 by the pool. The only bad thing I have ever encountered at the MC is check in and check out, this seems to take anywhere from 1 minute to quarter of an hour it just depends if your lucky!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,552 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing