We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than expected.......” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #102 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Much better than expected.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

My husband and I plus four other couples recently stayed (March 28th through April 1st)
at the Monte Carlo. I was really worried when I read some of the reviews because I had done the booking for our whole group. All 10 of us agreed that we would stay there on our next visit to Las Vegas.
Our room was on the 27th floor and facing away from the construction. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. We upgraded so we could have a king-sized bed because there weren't any left at our price level. We paid $10 extra a night; however, it was comped when we checked out. I thought that it would be worth asking for. The casino host not
only comped the room but also the meals that were charged to our room.
Every service person we had contact with was helpful and courteous. We especially enjoyed the staff (Karen specifically) in the coffee shop.
The casino was quieter and smaller than a lot of the other casinos. It was easy to find
our way around.
We also liked having the food court close to the elevators.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chubs255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,128
    5,877
    3,428
    1,255
    729
See reviews for
2,897
6,033
584
1,139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herts. UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stayed at this hotel 7 years ago and, apart from the lobby, the rooms have got very tired looking. We, like others on here asked for a room away from the construction but with a view of the strip. Well, the first room was on the 9th floor (?) and had a view over the roof of the multi-story car park and about an inch view of the MGM opposite! The next day we were moved to the 21st floor and although a better view it was still a very tired looking room and very dark. Do not order food in Sbarros on the casino floor as it was stone cold, over cooked and rubbery. Nothing good or spectacular stood out for us in this hotel and woud therefore never go back there. The next time we go we will stay at Ceasars Palace for its location, shopping and friendlier atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

We booked a block of rooms at Monte Carlo for a trade show. My third business stay at MC...Rooms are clean, spacious and well furnished, if starting to show some wear. I would give MC a 3.5 star, solid 4 star if rooms were refurbished.

Unbelievably low weekday rate $49 per night (during a trade show!) Ripoff internet at $14.99/day and SLOOOOOOOOOW.

Great Strip location near New York and MGM Grand. Close to airport, not walkable to LVCC (Taxi is best option). Nicely decorated and several good restaurants and food court. Friendly and efficient staff.

"Cafe" is very good and a decent value for breakfast (starting $9.99). Casino is relatively small but I was not there to gamble. Pool looks nice but I did not swim either. As others have noted, stay on the "non construction" side on upper floor away from City Center construction, due for completion December 2009 if they don't run out of money. Most CC heavy construction (demolition, pile driving etc.) is winding down, but is still noisy on City Center side of Monte Carlo. Avoid frontage road behind CC, construction access. Parking could be an issue but new garage looks due to open soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollin5911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

In March, my fiancee and I spent 3 nights at the Monte Carlo Hotel & Casino. Upon check in, we let the clerk know that all we wanted was a quiet room away from the City Center construction, on a high floor facing I-15 and with a clean king bed. The room as it turned out was absolutely disgusting. The shower had hair on the wall, the floor was dirty with bottle caps from the previous occupant and you could hear water running through the walls quite often. The room had no queen so we complained to the front desk and they said they had no more and to check the next day. We checked the next day and they put us in a king bed on a different wing of the hotel. At about 4 am, we started to hear banging noises (metal) and discovered that they had placed us right on top of the construction area. I asked to speak with management and all they could offer were excuses about the noise both in and out of the hotel. We stayed in three different rooms in three nights and all were equally appaling in terms of cleanliness. We immediately removed the bed cover and tossed it on the floor as there was no telling what lived on it. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels in numerous countries in my lifetime and this was the absolute worst. New York New York next door is nicer and I've heard the Venetian is nice too.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

To add to the noise in the hallways, my significant other woke up complaining that something was biting him. We found bugs in the bed. We reported this to the hotel staff and they did confirm there was a bed bug infestation in our room. We were told to go to the doctor and have our luggage deconaminated. They would consider reimbursing us. The person we dealt with never once volunteered to comp our stay which was only $59.95 per night, so I asked. She said she'd have to think about it. We will not stay at the Monte Carlo again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MegUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

We stayed in the Monte Carlo for two nights in March 2009. We booked a pkg in their website, with a very good price and some extras, like two buffets, two drinks, etc. First time in Vegas for both of us, and we stayed in three hotels, and I have to say the Monte Carlo is as good as the others. I was a little afraid because some of the reviews here weren´t great, but our experience was good. Check in took five minutes in total, and while we were in line the bell approach us, and took care of our luggage in a second in a great mood. I asked for a room away from the construction work, and it was honored without a problem, and even they gave me alternatives to choose from.
The room was big, maybe the only problem was that it was a little dark, but it had to be because the orientation. However, any of the other hotels had a main light in the ceiling anyway...
The bathroom had enough room, wasn´t huge, but bigger than the average house bathroom.
I understand when people say that the furniture is a little old, because it is true, but nothing extreme, it is not run down.
We went to the pool, and tried the lazy river, and it was extremely fun! The pool area is close to the construction site, but I didn´t notice at all. We tried the buffet and the casino, and loved both of them.
When we went for our complimentary drinks at Diablo´s, the girl said to us to don´t even bother to charge them to the room, that we were fine, so it was a very nice gesture from her, because in other places made us to show all kind of proof to redeem them.
We had foos in the food court late at night once, and it was great to have some cheap, late night option just there.
The location was good for me, everything in Vegas is so huge that you have to walk anyway!
In addition, the casino and public areas are not very crowded, like in other popular hotels.
I think this is a perfect option for good location, good quality and an affordable price in the strip.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dania15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etobicoke
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2009

We went to Vegas in February, The location of the hotel is very good.
The rooms were clean and ready at 10 AM. Which was very good because we got there
in the morning at 9 am. The stuff was friendly.
I recomend to buy the double decker pass its 15$ for 3 days, and you can get on and off everytime you want it goes every 15 minuts. The Strip is long.
The hotels are beutifull but they are owned byt 2 owners so its not worth to spend hundreds of dollars on the hotel rooms, the rooms are the same only diffrence is the Lobby Then Venetian lobby is very beautiful but the rooms are the same what we had in Monte Carlo. and anyways you dont go to vegas to hang around in the room =)=)
The all you can Eat buffe is 20$ for 1 and its very good, but next door at Excalibur have 2 for 1 so you pay 20$ for 2. from 2to6 pm.
Overall we loved our trip and the hotel and the fly.
We flew with sunwing so we had a complimentary dinner drink and massage hehehe :D

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monca15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,523 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing