We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monte Carlo Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #103 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Monte Carlo Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Wonderful stay. Easy to get to the hotel from the airport.
The room was very relaxing with wonderful views. I had a quiet nights sleep. If I needed to talk to the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. I plan on returning in a couple of weeks and will stay at the Monte Carlo again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Phillip:

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with us and fellow travelers. What a pleasure it is to hear you slept soundly during your business trip; we look forward to welcoming you back in a couple weeks!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,130
    5,879
    3,428
    1,256
    733
See reviews for
2,900
6,034
584
1,141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Bought an upgrade to the Monaco suite (#15202). Not happy that the suite was next to the elevator and adjoining another room, spoiled the who sense of being in a suite or the luxury of it! Room lighting was not sufficient and lacked sofestication. Frankly, the normal rooms are more cozy and much better than the suite!

Room Tip: Get the upgrade to the higher floors, it is totally worth it as it is much quiter and less foot traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Manish A:

We apologize for any disappointment experienced regarding your room upgrade. For your next visit, we are dedicated to finding the perfect suite type to fit your needs, and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S��͏D"
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great experience, monte carlo has a free tram to bellagio and aria. Perfect location, great staff. Maria gomez in house keeping is the best. They have three pools, all great and cater to all different markets. Couples, party peolple, etc. Love Monte Carlo

Room Tip: Ask for Maria Gomez in housekeeping she will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Edgar:

We love you too! The entire Monte Carlo team is passionate about providing extraordinary service. As such, we cannot wait to reward Maria for the positive feedback. It's also great to see you enjoyed our amazing pool complex. Thanks for the visit, and see you next time!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Monte Carlo, the parking is easy in their garage with good access to the hotel/casino. Nice restaurants, the slots are fun and its a nice location on the Strip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Nancy:

Monte Carlo is every slot machine enthusiast's dream! From traditional slots, to the latest video poker machines, there are many different ways to get lucky.

Thanks for your positive review. There’s always a comfy slot stool waiting for you!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

It's ridiculous that their is no 21 and over pool. I will never understand why people bring their kids to Vegas.
3 days we were there. TOTAL inconsistency on the tube rentals at the pool. First day they were being handed out for free. Second day we got down there and we were told $5. explained yesterdays experience and not one mention of what we were going to find out the 3rd day. $10 for the whole day, $5 for a half day. Who knew? We just needed to be told, sorry I didn't read the tiny sign in the corner, and the staff was just rude about the whole thing.
The lazy river would have been great had the staff enforced the kids not to be swimming backwards, or allowing people to stand on the side of it. They were more concerned chit chatting with each other, and making sure drinks weren't being taken in than actually making it a pleasant experience.


Rooms have gross carpeting, and broken lamps. Not really impressed.
WAY to many kids.

Room Tip: strip view is a waste of an upgrade because the Aria and Cosmopolitan block the view.
See more room tips
Green Features: I'm not impressed that with the huge windows in the room and all the sun coming in that you can't turn the a/c lower than 60 degrees. it was hot in there
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat-from-Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Kat-From-Calgary,

We regret the communication shortfalls encountered regarding inner tube rentals at our pool facility. The inconsistencies experienced must've been incredibly frustrating, and for that we deeply apologize. Our staff will utilize your comments to ensure that future guests are not subjected to similar shortfalls. We hope that despite the challenges endured, you'll consider visiting Monte Carlo again the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was a last-minute trip and we decided to stay there because the price was good. We arrived around 4 pm. The lobby was crowded and the check-in line was LONG. Not all counter was open to assist the customers. We waited about 10-15 minutes. The staff who checked us in was professional and friendly. We got a two queen bed room on the 28th floor. The room has enough space (a desk, a chair, coffee maker, 2 bottles of water, a safe). The insulation was good; we did not hear our neighbors. A/C was good and the beds were comfortable. My biggest complaint was the bathtub. It was clogged. As soon as we turned on the faucet, water started accumulated. Did they even clean the bathtub? I don't know how could they miss that if the bathtub was cleaned properly. The second complaint was the wifi access. They don't have one for the rooms; it's only available on the first and second floor. However, they do have dial up internet access in the room. The last complaint was the TV. The remote only works at certain angles; and the programs would stop for no reasons (maybe reception?). Overall, we weren't impressed about the hotel because the room was not up to standard.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mouni99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear mouni99,

It's unfortunate to learn of the drainage and amenity issues encountered in your hotel room. Guests should never have to experience difficulties like that during their stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience. We will take your comments to heart, and make sure similar oversights do not occur again.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowden, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

On our second visit to Las Vegas we chose to stay at the Monte Carlo. It was OK but the rooms (if ours was anything to go by) are tired and need some attention dropping this from a 5 star review as the service coul'dn't be faulted. The concierges, who are very busy and require a queue to visit, were super helpful and helped us with information, recommendations (all spot on) and bookings. Plenty of dining options and a great beer bar with so many different beers on tasting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barossa-Epicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Barossa-Epicure,

Although we regret any disappointment experienced regarding your room décor, we're pleased you had a chance to sample the many fine world brews at The Pub, and found our concierge staff helpful. Thanks for sharing your observations on TripAdvisor, and please come see us again sometime!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#95 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,552 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing