We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old chips in chair?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 4, 2014

When we arrived, there were potato chip pieces left in the chair. I called the front desk. They asked if I would like to send housekeeping up. I said no thinking they would get them the next day. Nope! We left a note pointing to the chair when we left. It was gone when we returned. Pretty nice. hotel. Good mountain view from our room. Nice common areas. It is not really close to the main strip but easily accessible by the tram.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask what kind of view you have from your room window if that's important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagleyes737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Eagleyes737,


We apologize for the unfortunate cleaning oversight encountered in your hotel room. Shortfalls of this nature are exceedingly rare. Nevertheless, we regret any inconvenience this matter imposed upon your stay. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, as well as the fact you found tremendous value in our convenient location and spotless public areas. Please, hurry back!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,678 - 6,684 of 16,233 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just spent two nights at Monte Carlo. One word: Meh. I've been to Vegas many times, but this was my first time at this property. It's fine, but not dazzling. The lobby lacks any of the "dazzlement" of Vegas. Rooms are standard hotel. I was pleased to find a little coffee maker in the room--many hotels make you go to the coffee bar for your caffeine fix. Monte Carlo is connected to Bellagio and Aria by a walkway--that's a good way to get to the glamour! Like most Vegas hotels, the "resort fee" is tacked on to the room price. $20 a day at Monte Carlo. Overall, the place is adequate; it just felt like a typical hotel. Do yourself a favor and seek out a property with more of a "Sin City" decor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Suzy B,

We regret that we were unable to provide any kind of wow factor during your recent stay. We appreciate your candor, and are confident you’ll like the many new additions in store for Monte Carlo once they’re completed.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

When we first checked in, we had to call the front desk a couple of times because things in our room were either missing or broken (the tv and lamp didn't work, and we had no shampoo or cups). To the hotel's credit though, they fixed the broken items immediately and brought us the missing items. The room wasn't too impressive and there was loud noise out in the hall one night that lasted all night long. There was nothing really bad about the hotel, but nothing really impressive either. The concierge was really nice and helpful when we asked about show tickets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHWIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear LHWIndiana,

We deeply apologize for the unsatisfactory condition of your in-room amenities, and regret any negative impact they had on your recent stay. It’s unfortunate that your visit did not reflect our ongoing commitment to service excellence. Rest assured we will learn from your comments, and make every effort to restore your faith in our property.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from our weekend in Vegas -Stayed at the MC on Friday and Saturday night.
Its got a great location -close to everything, really nice restaurants (the double barrel does amazing buffalo chicken sliders, bare has a really good happy hour deal - try their chicken lollipops), a food court inside (McDonald's, subway, sbarros), an ice bar and a lot of good table games n slots.
The pool was a little small (compared to the mirage), but they had a decent crowd, some good drinks, cabanas (if thats your thing), a really nice whirlpool, a wave pool and this little canal for tubing. Luckily they had no douches trying to make it rain.
We had a wonderful stay here and saved almost $100/night compared to some of the other strip properties.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cyberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you don't like cockroaches, I would highly recommend you find somewhere else to stay. I found one on myself in the middle of the night!!! Needless to say, I was off the property as fast as I could grab by stuff!
I should have known by the room's appearance when I checked in, but figured the shabbiness of the room was the worst thing I would have to deal with....NOT!
Once I left, I called to speak with a manager. Customer service refused to put me through to one. I stopped all charges on my card, I will not pay to be crawled on by bugs and treated like crap by this so called resort. STAY AWAY!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Amy R,

The unfortunate details described in your travel review certainly are not indicative of our commitment to unsurpassed service, and we regret any inconvenience experienced as a result. Should you wish to discuss the matter further, we encourage you to contact us utilizing the email provided below at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights on vacation - my 1st trip to Vegas. Of the moderately priced hotels, in a center strip location, Monte Carlo seems to be the best. Hotel is not awe inspiring like Cosmopolitan/Bellagio, but is very well acquainted. Pros: Great location walking distance to many casino's and mid-strip. Able to cross street right in front of hotel w/o the need of another long walkway overpass on LV Blvd. Very nice pool - lazy river and wave pool with DJ and outdoor bar/patio. 6 restaurants with great variety. Ate at The Pub and Diablo's Cantina and both were awesome. Book with Food/Bev. credits to use toward here. Cons: Carpets and rooms could use a minor update as wear and tear is evident. A/C in our room was set to 60 but felt like 72. Concierge and Check in/out service were helpful and efficient. Enjoyable stay and would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Request a "High Floor" room. A red rock Mountain view is not bad if you are high up and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Matt V,

With our reasonable rates, mouthwatering dining options like The Pub and Diablo’s Cantina, and an energetic yet relaxing pool area, Monte Carlo is a fun and affordable option along the famous Las Vegas Strip. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My mom (62), best friend (43) and I (42) stayed at the Monte Carlo 5/30-6/2/2014. We arrived on Friday at about 12:45pm and went straight to check out. We requested a room with two queen beds and we were accommodated immediately and given keys to the room. The front desk clerk was very nice and took care of us quickly. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised to have a nice view of the pool and Aria. The room was very clean and everything worked as it should.

We had the Deluxe room (27-221). The beds were very comfortable and had nice fluffy pillows. I know some have mentioned the hotel is outdated and I really didn't feel that way at all. Everything was very nice and clean. If I had a complaint at all it would be the small bathroom counter. Either way we made it work as there are other mirrors in the room. I know some have mentioned the walls being thin, so much so I packed ear plugs...and never used them. We never had an issue with our neighbors. You did hear the occasionally group walking down the hall or running water next door, but noise was not a problem for us. If you are a light sleeper you might still pack the ear plugs or down a shot of tequila before bed.

Pool: Great pool area with a large wave pool and lazy river. We always managed to find three chairs together, we would head out to the pool each day at about 1pm. I don't know about the weekdays, but every day we were there a DJ was playing music. If you don't like loud club music this might not be the place for you. I will also mention that if you like to nap during the day ask for a room away from the pool as the music was still very easily heard in our 27th floor room. These were not problems for us but may be for some. Drinks: Good grief, $8.65 for a beer? $14.00 for a Pina Colada? Yikes! If you want to save money on beer get the bucket of 6 for $40. And just an fyi.....no outside drinks or food allowed at the pool, even if you bought it at the Monte Carlo. They do have free watermelon water stations.

Food: Many choices available at the hotel. For Breakfast we always headed straight for Starbucks. There is one in the food court and one in the walkway area (past the shops, on the way to the Aria). My tip is here is to go to the one in the back. Very quick walk and the one in the food court is always packed! Also, tried a strawberry crepe at the crepe shop and that was very good. If you are on the cheap, go for McDonalds....prices were pretty close to what you would find on the outside. I had the sausage mcmuffin breakfast and I believe it was $5 and some change.

For Dinner we ate one night at the Pub, one night at the Dragon Noodle and last night at the Buffet. PUB: I had BBQ chicken flatbread (very good) but wished I would have ordered the French Dip like my mom - yum. Tons of beer selections here. Fun place! DRAGON NOODLE: I had the Jalapeno Popper Roll (tempura sushi). It was very good and spicy. I also had the hot sour soup which was quite tasty. My mom had the lemon chicken and it was just ok, the sauce was bland. BUFFET: My advice, skip it. Used to love the food here but for $25 I was very disappointed. Would not do this again unless some changes were made. Really missed the Mongolian station they used to have.

Shows/Entertainment: We saw Zarkana at the Aria and it was a very good show. I would rank it 3rd behind the other Cirque shows I have seen (Beatles Love - twice) and Zumanity. Always amazed at the talent at these shows, and this one had a little humor as well. My mom and I also went to the Titanic exhibit at the Luxor which we both really enjoyed. Takes about an hour to get through and very interesting.

We had a wonderful time at the Monte Carlo and would definitely stay here again. It is a great hotel with a prime location and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,833 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,181 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $83 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing