We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #110 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Ashland, Wisconsin
1 review
“Affordable, clean and friendly!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Pool area has quite a bit of shade, plan accordingly. There are no chairs that stay in the sun all day it seemed. Outstanding staff, we had an airline issue and they tried so hard to help us. Best staff ever!

Room Tip: Pillows were not comfortable, ask for a different one. But I would definitely stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Cheryl K,

We’re thrilled you had an opportunity to relax in our pool area, and happy to know our staff was able to assist you with your airline issue. Attentive and personable service is the hallmark of our property, and one that serves as the foundation for everything we do here at Monte Carlo. We appreciate your patronage, and hope you’ll consider returning again the next time you visit Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,186
    5,981
    3,527
    1,310
    810
See reviews for
2,970
6,187
604
1,175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

One of the best places I ever stayed in Las Vegas, cozy and quiet, reasonable. Time well spent. Nice location, close to everything. You should consider Monte Carlo before anything else. Well done. Thank you.




  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Suren P,

It’s always nice to hear from another satisfied guest of Monte Carlo. It was our absolute pleasure to host your recent stay in Las Vegas, one we hope you’ll permit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Recently stayed in a spa suite for 4 nights. Not entirely sure how I feel about the Monte Carlo. The casino is relatively small and easy to navigate. Our room was dated. The wood finish on the armoire was beat and dented as is the wood on the closet. The wet bar is a nice feature but again it's seen better days. Cupboard door under the sink was loose and again all the wood heavily dented. Also - for a wet bar you would think they would supply a little more bar-ware, we had 4 short hi-ball glasses and that was it. When I called to get more glassware delivered including some champagne flutes they wanted $2 per glass on top of a room service delivery fee.

They need a little more attention to detail, for instance, where the carpet meets the tile flooring there are a ton of loose threads. Easily fixed with a pair of scissors or a blade but instead, it looks bad.

The spa tub looks like it needs an overhaul as well. The metal filter is rusty.

One other issue is with the drapes. They do not fit flush to the window and as a result, as soon as the sun is up, so are you.

Now for a few bouquets. Cocktail service in the casino was efficient and friendly for the most part. Check in was also quick, efficient and friendly. Room service was quick as well.

We've stayed at many properties up and down the strip, I would rank the Monte Carlo a few steps higher than the Flamingo, way lower than Caesars, Mandalay Bay and Venetian, a notch or two below the Mirage and probably about the same level as the TI.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diceboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear diceboy,

Although we regret that your accommodations were lacking, we’re pleased that both our casino beverage and room service, as well as the efficient front desk staff, were all bright spots during your stay. We appreciate your insights, and will work even harder to restore your faith in our property.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Visited the Monte Carlo with a group of 4 friends and was pleasantly suprised at what it had to offer, After a 10 hour flight we arrived at the Monte Carlo and were greeted at reception by a very helpful member of staff and were checked in and in our room within 10 minutes, the member of staff managed to get us 3 rooms on the same floor, rooms were spacious, with good storage, cleaned and fresh towels daily, its exactly what i wanted.
Pools and surrounding areas were fantastic, excellent waitress service and a large amount of sun loungers to use free of charge, food and drink are available 24hrs in the food court which had an excellent choice, (Subway, Macdonalds, Starbucks, Italian, Chinese).
As for the Casino, great choice of tables with a great range of Minimum Bets $5 - $25 and enough slot machines to keep you going for a year never mind a week, the Race and Sports book lounge showed all the Premier League games live which was an added bonus and something i will take into account on my next visit.
Overall an excellent Resort and Casino with extremely helpful staff, the one and only downside was the lack of Wi-Fi available in the rooms, theres none its only available on the 1st and 2nd Floors, which is not the best if you want to FaceTime family and friends back home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Newt13,

We’re thrilled to know we were able to exceed expectations during your recent visit to Las Vegas. From our friendly and courteous hotel staff, to incredible restaurants like Double Barrel Roadhouse and 800 Degrees, Monte Carlo continues to be a popular travel destination along the Las Vegas Strip. We were grateful for your patronage, and hope you will come back to visit us again the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed ay this hotel for 5 days end of April 2014 in a group of 30 people.
check in was best, easiest and quickest anywhere i have been so fab start.
room was large, clean,comfortable and had amazing view of strip as we was on 20th floor.
facilities at hotel all very good and staff more than happy to help with any problems.
all in all a great stay and very good hotel right in middle of strip.
i would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: get room on higher floors for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Paul W,

On behalf of everyone here at Monte Carlo, we were delighted to serve you during your stay, and hope you’ll return again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Arrived on sat. may 10th at 4 pm.... Check in was a super breeze,, 10 minutes total,, Got a room on the 10th floor with a pool view... First thing noticed was the safe was locked already, so called downstairs and spoke to someone who said they would send someone right up...Well after 20 plus minutes just decided to leave,, Its vegas and wasnt going to wait around,, Friend had room on the 8th floor so just used his...I never stayed here before and I am glad I did,,, clean room, clean bathroom and the maid service was there everyday like clock work,,, They came the one day and I was still sleeping,.. they knocked, i spoke and they went away.. Most places will not return to clean, however I had left later in the day and they came back and cleaned,, Very happy about that... Food court came in handy as did the other food places... Casino wasnt huge, but wasnt small either.. Overall this place fit the bill... will definantly stay here again as the location was superb..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear steelmet

We’re thrilled to know that from the moment you arrived, your stay at Monte Carlo proved highly enjoyable. Although we regret the room safe functionality issue encountered after check-in, we’re pleased to see the other aspects of your visit were exemplary. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Decent for your money, we had 3 rooms booked and on arrival they were all not available ended up having to change rooms on the second night when apparently rooms were available. Has okay fast food facilities downstairs which is open to late. Do not expect five star service, but an average hotel if you get a good rate. No security for elevators to hotel rooms which a lot of hotels on the strop have.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENDLESSPOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear ENDLESSPOSS,

We appreciate you sharing your resort experience on TripAdvisor. Although we regret the limited room availability encountered at check-in, we’re glad you found immense value in our room rates, services, and amenities. Please feel free to come see us again at any time.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,061 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing