We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strip Hotel that is a pleasant value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Unlike most strip RESORT HOTELS, I love the fact that to get to your room you DO NOT HAVE TO GO THROUGH a Smokey casino.

Our standard room was very clean and atractive, very nice bathroom.

Food is pretty good in the restaurants and even excellent in their high end offerings!!!

Overall feeling is like a resort, friendly attentive staff, beautiful grounds!!

Eventually I hope they will upgrade their Flat screen TV's and the offerings listed.

We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Mark B,

With spectacular restaurants like Diablo's Cantina and The Pub, a friendly staff of service ambassadors, and meticulous hotel rooms, there truly is no better resort experience along the Las Vegas Strip than Monte Carlo. Thank you for making us your home away from home, and please hurry back!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,172 - 7,178 of 16,433 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is in a great central location with easy access to the monorail to the Bellagio and close to the MGM grand for the other Monorail. The rooms are clean and tidy although the fixed shower head is only suitable for people under 5'6". Being 6ft it wasn't the best! We were on the 4th floor and had excellent wifi reception. Once the 48 hour free usage was up we just logged in again for a further 48 hours free! The brunch buffet is great but you're better off going out of the hotel and buying a voucher (cost $2 each) from the tix4tonight booths as you get the buffet for at least half price. We paid $8.99 each for the buffet!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear David B,

Our ideal location allows for easy access to several sister properties via our complimentary monorail service. We're glad to know you had a memorable time here on property, and encourage you to include us in any future travel plans to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed at the Monte Carlo resort for 5 nights as a couple in March. Was really happy with the location of the hotel as we were right on the strip making it easy to move around.
The hotel is nice but is a little run down, in our room the mirror was broken, there were some staines on the carpet and the decor was very dated. Also our shower got blocked but this was resolved pretty quickly. I think with a little TLC this hotel would be back on top form.
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends as it is a good base but if you are looking for luxury then you would be better off at one of the 5 star hotels. However, for us being on a budget it was satisfactory. We had a strip view room which was a nice touch.
Only other thing I would say is that the eating/drinking options are a bit limited within the hotel but the Casino is pretty nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view room if you would like a view however if you want peace and quite then I wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Shamina F,

We appreciated the opportunity to host your five night stay in Las Vegas, and thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. It is disappointing to learn of the challenges encountered in your hotel room, and we apologize for any inconvenience experienced. However, we’re glad you found our rates and services of great value, and enjoyed our convenient location. Thanks again for staying with us at Monte Carlo.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

got checked in early, had a great little coupon book. Rooms were clean but nothing special. I enjoyed the layout of the room distance from when you got off the elevator.
Pool was nice with the lazy river. There was a rain/wind story when we were there so we were ordered out of the pool. Totally understand why, but it was funny being from british columbia we just laughed and sat in the rain drinking out buckets of beer. The nachos are pretty good out there too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mauzymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear mauzymoo,

We are grateful for your patronage, and thrilled to know that your stay at Monte Carlo exceeded expectations. Please feel free to return again any time!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Rooms were fine. All staff we encountered were great, helpful and friendly. Enjoyed Blue Man Group. The only negative I could say is the buffet, food was just ok nothing special and not worth the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curt f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Curt F,

Although we regret that your buffet dining experience fell short, we’re pleased to know that both your hotel room, and our irrepressible Blue Man Group, both helped make your stay worthwhile. Thank you for including us in your travel plans, and please come back again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Massive disappointment.
The entire lobby smelt like dogs had urinated everywhere. We had booked a room with a strip view which they ignored and then moving us to our correct room took so long & was made into such a big deal we almost didn't bother.
The queue at reception was about 40 strong at all times with about 4 staff checking people in/out.
We didnt eat in any of the restaurants because the piss stench in reception just made us want to leave each day as fast as we could.
vegas is awesome - this hotel is definitely not.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jibreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear stothej j,

We regret any dissatisfaction experienced as a result of your stay at Monte Carlo. If you wish to discuss the particulars of your visit further, we encourage you to contact us at guestrelations@montecarlo.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great experience. Friendly staff... Check in was fast and no issues. I had a view of the New York, New York rollercoaster which was pretty cool, although no looking at the strip. I love that there was a monorail connected inside that took you straight to what I consider to "sort of be" the center of the strip being the Bellagio-especially considering this casino in closer to the (I believe to be the southern) end of the strip. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANEM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear ANEM16,

With our dedicated hotel staff and fantastic centralized location, Monte Carlo is a great place to see and be seen along the Las Vegas Strip. We’re glad to know that your stay with us proved highly enjoyable, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,216 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $89 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing