We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab hotel in fab city of Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #107 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fab hotel in fab city of Vegas”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great hotel in central location. Superb facilities with great shops and variety of restaurants. Buffet great value for brunch and dinner, huge choices to suit all taste buds. The staff went out of their way to help. Free monorail to Aria and Bellagio which is great. More and more new restaurants being opened here including 800degrees Pizza and Yusho. Dragon Noodle very good value with a main meal feeding 2! Two Starbucks in the building and free wifi for guests in the ground floor. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Sheena M,

Thanks for the fab review! With fantastic dining options like Diablo’s Cantina, Dragon Noodle, and our brand new 800 Degrees, plus convenient monorail access to several sister properties, Monte Carlo remains a popular travel destination. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you during your stay, and hope you’ll come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,172
    5,963
    3,501
    1,296
    780
See reviews for
2,956
6,146
596
1,172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed at Monte Carlo in late March. The hotel is in a good location, fairly central to the strip. It is also attached to Aria and has a tram available to get down as far as the Bellagio. We played a lot of poker in their room.....it is small but has good tournaments and you can usually get on a table relatively quickly. The rooms are starting to look a little bit dated, but they are very clean and still have an upscape appeal. The pool area is very nice and had several different options in a wave pool and lazy river. By the casino was a food court type area with several quick eat type places. That was very convenient, although I would say the prices at a couple of them seemed really high....like at Nathan's. I would say the only negative to me was the check-in process. There always seems to be a really long line at the check-in counter, no matter when you went down. They probably have at least 20 stations for checking people in and I never saw more than 3 people actually checking in people at any given time. Given this age of electronic Kiosks, I'm surprised they don't have a self service options for people that just want to swipe their card and get a key. The mexican restaurant is really good. I would definately stay here again, but will probably also include MGM and a couple others in my comparison first.

Room Tip: We stayed around the 27th floor with a good view. The front of the hotel has a better view than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SillySalley44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear SillySalley44881,

Thank you for sharing your detailed observations on TripAdvisor. It is only through honest feedback from former guests that we can identify those areas that may require additional scrutiny, and make the necessary improvements. We regret the delays encountered in our hotel lobby during your stay, as well as the dated feel of your hotel room assignment. However, we’re decidedly more upbeat to know that you enjoyed our inviting casino table games, and relaxing pool area. We appreciate your patronage, and are eager for your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Compared to many other of the famous boulevard hotels the Monte Carlo is in need of some t.l.c, it's a little dated and tired in places.
Service was not great. We had problems checking in with our booking, we asked for a couple of wine glasses to take to our room and was told they would have to be paid for.

The pool shuts at 6pm which seems a little early. Good frozen margaritas poolside though.

We had a Monte Carlo suite. The bed was really very comfortable. Good coffee making facilities. Free wifi (which at some hotels you have to pay for).

I wouldn't stay here again with so many other alternative hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite if you have the budget. Good size and room facilities.
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard notices in bathrooms regarding linen and towels. Reuse where possible.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Jo G,

We regret that your stay at Monte Carlo fell short of expectations. Our staff wants every guest to enjoy an unsurpassed resort experience, with exceptional service and the finest room amenities possible. Should anyone leave our property feeling dissatisfied in any way, we definitely want to make things right. As such, we encourage you to consider visiting us again, so we can provide you with a superior stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was the 3rd hotel on our trip and compared to the others it was not up to standard. It felt very 'tired' and in need of some updating. As far as facilities are concerned it does have lots of choices for shopping and eating and of course has the casino - which we didn't use so I can't comment on how this rates alongside others. I don't know how the cost compares to other hotels and I certainly wouldn't say don't go but shop around for comparisons. If you are a regular to gambling you are probably used to the 'buzz' created by people coming back to their room at all hours of the morning and making lots of noise. We found this a particular problem but are sure it wouldn't be confined to the Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ParqueTropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Parque Tropical,

Although we’re pleased you found our large collection of dining and shopping venues of particular benefit, we’re disappointed to know that your room assignment left a little something to be desired. We are grateful for you sharing your insights on TripAdvisor, and will work even harder to guarantee that your next visit is spectacular in every way.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Me and my friends stayed here at the end of March 2014. The Hotel is in a really good location. Has really good swimming pools. Decent food court, bars and restaurants.
The casino was good. I found the dealers at the table helpful and polite.
Compared to some of the other hotels we visited it wasn't quite as grand. The room was average. Some money went missing from our room after the cleaner had been in but we can only blame ourselves for this for not putting the money in the safe.
We went to the night club in the hotel one night, payed $20 to get in and it was pretty poor. Music was ok but there was only about 30 other people in there.
This hotel was quite good value for money but if I visited Vegas again I think I would consider staying at one of the other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Daniel H,

Although we want to be more than just 'pretty good,' we’re glad you and your friends enjoyed yourselves during your stay at Monte Carlo. From the tranquil setting of our pool facility, to the top notch service found on our casino floor and throughout our property, Monte Carlo continues to enjoy tremendous popularity with those looking for a fun and affordable way to experience all that Las Vegas has to offer. We are grateful for your patronage, and hope that you’ll continue to include us in any future travel plans to Sin City.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I love Las Vegas and every bit of its chaos but I enjoyed returning to the smaller atmosphere of Monte Carlo. The restaurants are really good here, the pool is very nice and the beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Catherine M,

Monte Carlo is the perfect blend of excitement and relaxation, with our laid back atmosphere, friendly service, and diverse collection of restaurants. Plus, the Blue Man Group continues to entertain with their unique style of comedy and music. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your bedding accommodations, and had a chance to soak up some sun in our picturesque pool area. We encourage you to come see us again whenever possible.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Overall a nice resort but the pool was extremely windy must be the way the casino was built it seemed like a hurricane was coming through but service and restaurants were up to the task, will go back to Monte Carlo

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Sal Z,

Las Vegas actually gets more wind on average than Chicago. As such, there are times when it gets a bit blustery in Sin City, and unfortunately effects the outdoor plans of visitors and locals alike. We’re sorry if it negatively impacted your stay, but are pleased to know our commitment to personalized service and incredible array of dining choices made Monte Carlo an ideal travel destination. Please, hurry back!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#99 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing