We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Club, get to hear it ALL night long till 7am :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #114 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New Club, get to hear it ALL night long till 7am :(”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just got back. they have a new club that BOOMS dance DUB/MIX till 7am in the morning. sounds like a kid parked outside your house all night long with his stereo on...in your room. we were on the 14th floor and heard it ...all...night...long...laminate my old fart card, and punch it in the morning!

We asked to be moved off of "strip view" to front...great...construction starts at 630am...dump trucks, back up beep beep beep.

Room Tip: Come back after the construction is done, then choose a NON-strip view room
See more room tips
Green Features: seriously? it's vegas, everything is light up like a X-mas tree :)
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertdil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear robertdil,

We deeply regret the noise disturbances encountered during your stay, first from one of our lounges, and again due to our current construction efforts. We apologize for any inconvenience this placed upon your stay, and hope it will not discourage you from considering a return visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,203
    6,031
    3,574
    1,346
    856
See reviews for
3,022
6,256
610
1,189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Skip this hotel. The pictures on the website were probably taken when the property opened. I've stayed in better military billeting. The room was dirty, outdated, and I'm suspecting there may have been a murder in the room based on the huge stains on the carpet. Check in and check out were slow.

You can tell where the money goes, and it's not the rooms or the service. Trust me, and stay else where.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mexblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear mexblast,

We regret that your room assignment tarnished what was an otherwise enjoyable visit to Monte Carlo. Although renovations are planned, we empathize with any disappointment experienced as a result of your stay. We encourage you visit us again, however, so we can provide you with a superior resort experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The venue was nice for the conference and the meeting rooms were well done and standard for this type of event.
The room was nice, but showing its age.
My one concern was the marble floor which was seriously slick when in socks. I almost fell a couple of times.
If you want to walk along the Strip the location is nice.
Take all of this with a grain of salt because I am not a fan of Vegas and the overall high prices of everything including water. I have heartburn with a soda costing $3.

Room Tip: Try and get a Strip side room fairly high up for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasJimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear TexasJimC,

We appreciate all guest feedback, and utilize it to ensure that guests of Monte Carlo are treated to an extraordinary travel destination. While we’re pleased to know that our conference area and property location were both well received, we are dismayed by your comments regarding the room décor. We appreciated the opportunity to host you, and would be honored by your return visit.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here for one night originally, and had a good time. The original room had issues with the TV so we got moved to a higher floor. Bathrooms were clean and a good size and the bed was really comfortable. We found the location on the strip to be really nice, as we were relatively close to the middle.

Found the resort fee to a bit of a rip off as we didn't use those services, would be nice if they just had it built into the price or somehow made it optional.

We got a refrigerator delivered to the room so if you need one, jsut call down and ask, there wasn't any charge for that which was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elky--Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Elky-Judy,

Although we regret the challenges encountered with your original room assignment, we’re happy to learn of your satisfaction with the alternate accommodations, as well as our convenient location. Thank you for including us in your travel itinerary, and please don’t hesitate to return again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This used to be my favorite casino/hotel.....after my most recent visit, I will never set foot on the property again. The dealers are rude, and look like something the cat dragged in; don't bother reporting them, the pit bosses are condescending, and upper management is a joke.The rooms haven't been updated in god knows how long.....yuck.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gracie6788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Gracie6788,

It’s unfortunate that your experience in the tables games area of our casino floor left such a bad impression. We appreciate your observations, as they help us assess our performance, and make improvements where necessary. Although we regret your displeasure, we thank you for sharing your concerns on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Falls, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

march 31 2014 I stayed 2 nights only but it was very good, good service and very nice friendly enviroment nice swiming pools allways clean when I checked in it just took me like a couple of minutes when in most of the other hotels I been too it takes at least 30 minutes

Room Tip: Higher floors seemed to be a lot of quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: they have a lot good practices like saving energy recycling and a lot of other things
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Ramon C,

From our friendly and efficient front desk staff, to perennial favorites like our relaxing pool area, Monte Carlo is the perfect place to indulge your senses. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was our first trip to Vegas. The Monte Carlo is a great location. The hotel is clean and simple. Staff was very nice, check in and out was quick. The Valet guys are very nice as well. I would stay here again since I know the layout of the land. However I would not stay pool side since they blast the music.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lori h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Lori H,

We’re always excited to host a first time visitor to Las Vegas, and appreciate you selecting Monte Carlo as your travel destination. As you witnessed firsthand, our staff is dedicated to offering personalized service, while our convenient location allows for easy access to several sister properties. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you, and we hope you’ll come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
guestrelations@montecarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#103 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,395 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Vegas.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing